Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

242 People found this comment helpful

My mom was having hallucinations at night, little people, wild animals, the room was changing - all things that were real to her. I give her 8 drops of Ashwagandha extract that I put into a shot glass with a tablespoon of water. I get the organic extract at Whole Foods, Herb-Pharm brand works best. I started her off with a few drops and added drops each night until she began sleeping through th...

Most voted negative review

21 People found this comment helpful

Ashwagahanda worked in the beginning but after about 6 weeks I began to start having strange thinking. I stopped it for about 2 weeks or so. When I went back on it again I began to have suicidal thoughts. I stopped it immediately.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jubilee | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/12/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only took it two different times in small doses, a fraction of a capsule. Did not feel any good effects on low dosage. But saw things moving like an LSD trip. Freaked me out both times I took it so I stopped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cammi | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/5/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately this product gave me violent diarrhea & vomiting. I believe the recommended dose is way to high 6000mg. I followed the dose 1 a day......this was the first & last time I will try Jamieson products.The recommended dose is 250mg NOT 6000....very bad product. Thankyou

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Viola | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/4/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nutraharmony's Sea Moss with Ashwagandha has become an integral part of my wellness routine, providing me with a natural energy boost and promoting a sense of calm and clarity. I love that it's all-natural and free from any artificial additives.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AndySue | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/4/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's difficult to get anti-anxiety medications because the doctors are leery of addiction, abuse, etc .I get it, but what is one supposed to do when anxiety occurs? So, I decided to try ashwagandha/l-theanine combo tablets. Wow, I couldn't believe how calm they made me feel. I was able to think straight in the face of highly-charged situations, and I just had a general sense of well-being that I hadn't felt in a many years. The tablets helped my husband, too. However, we are afraid of taking any supplents long-term because they all have eventual side effects. And since our bodies will adapt to them over time, won't we need to take a larger and larger doses? It's scary. So, we've decided to take the pills "as needed." Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robin | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/31/2024
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I ended up in the hospital very sick from using ashwaganda - I was diagnosed with a Drug-induced Liver Injury from it. I highly recommend you do your research as the contents of these herbal supplements is not regulated & no telling what’s in them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda |
5/31/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been searching for a natural supplement to support my immune system and combat fatigue, and Nutraharmony's Sea Moss with Ashwagandha has shown some great results. Since starting this supplement, I've noticed a significant improvement in my energy levels. Knowing it's made with high-quality ingredients gives me peace of mind.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carlo | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/22/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ashwagandha lowered blood pressure, but caused awful acid reflux and strange shooting pains in my joints. Seems like a powerful but risky supplement. Tried it twice (KSM-66).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Parker | Age: 25-34 |
5/21/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nutraharmony's Sea Moss supplement with Ashwagandha has become my go-to addition to my wellness regimen. The blend of sea moss and ashwagandha packs a powerful punch of nutrients and adaptogens, supporting my immune system and helping me manage everyday stress. Plus, the capsules are easy to swallow. Two thumbs up from me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Billy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/17/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took 1 tablet a day for 6 weeks no problem . Felt a little more energised than normal. I then took a 6 week break before starting on the 1 tablet a day again . I have become totally intolerant to the stuff . It now gives me heavy vomiting and the squits. Within a few hours of taking 1 tablet I can only liken it to food poisioning Symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patrick C | Age: 35-44 |
5/16/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Morning Kick by Roundhouse Provisions has given a real boost to my metabolism and helped reduce inflammation, thanks to the ashwagandha. It's improved my digestive health and helped me start my day on a strong note. The anti-inflammatory properties are a huge plus after a long day of physical work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Freddy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/15/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been incorporating Nutraharmony's Sea Moss supplement with Ashwagandha into my daily routine for the past month, and I'm satisfied with the results overall. It provides a convenient way to boost my overall health, and the combination of sea moss and ashwagandha has noticeably enhanced my energy levels and reduced my stress.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/13/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My endocrinologist recommended “ashwaganda” To “lower” my cortisol levels which were high. He wanted me to take 3 of the Gaia Ashwaganda gummies so that is 1,800mg. Every day for 3 months. I started in February. The second week of April, I noticed some “gastrointestinal” issues I had random nausea throughout that week. My appetite was disappearing and then the weekend of April 12. I had the most random panic attack. I have not had panic attacks in YEARS! And then that’s when I started noticing heightening anxiety now I do have anxiety, but this was different. This was more intrusive anxiety! That Monday 4/15 I woke up SICK like if I was poisoned. Aggressive vomiting, nausea, shakes, elevated heart rate, feeling like my blood sugar was crashing. This was how I was that Monday though 4/19. I went to the ER because I didn’t eat that week, I honestly felt like I was dying & my anxiety was the worse it’s been like it was just 24/7 & intrusive at that point. The ER told me I was severely dehydrated & kept monitoring my heart. I tried to convince him that maybe this was just all anxiety related, but they disagreed. They were concerned about my stomach and the symptoms I was experiencing they had to put me on a few IV bags. They didn’t want to release me, but they wanted to see how I felt at home after medicating me and putting me on the IVs. But they did tell me to stop the supplement! I didn’t think anything of it at the time I was like it’s a natural supplement shouldn’t be an issue, but I was wrong. Unfortunately there is withdrawal symptoms and they can last weeks longer from all the thorough research. I have been doing thorough research has brought to my knowledge that this supplement is very toxic. I’m not the only one who has experienced these issues! It’s been almost a month since I stopped to supplement and I am still dealing with crippling intrusive anxiety. It’s there every day I still have a very sensitive stomach. I am not depressed, but I just feel like I’ve lost desire and the things that I love and in my own work! I am a full time entrepreneur so imagine how I feel! Heart always seems elevated, I get fainty a lot. I’m tired all the time & do not feel like myself which makes me feel hopeless. I am stressing if my brain will ever bounce back from this… it did lower my cortisol levels but the as it worth it? NO. I did check my thyroid, my vitamin d, copper levels (ashwaganda contains copper), magnesium everything came back normal. Ashwaganda just really affected me :( STAY AWAY FROM IT. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Force Factor | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/9/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm taking 722 mg and as much as twice that at times a day.Seems to calm me down .Don t understand all the vomiting comments.I have no stomach issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ecoast | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/28/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking 500mg twice a day, first thing in the morning and an hour before bed. I was sleeping ok anyway but I think it helped. The negative effects for me were significant sleepiness in the mid afternoon and then I noticed that I didn’t feel inspired about anything anymore. This bordered depression and I almost understand the comments from others about suicidal thoughts, when you feel like nothing excites you anymore. I’ve stopped using it regularly but might just use it as a sleep aid occasionally. I think it works, but one needs to be careful with it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TinglyToes | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/18/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I always read the reviews at WebMD with a grain of salt. People are as different as the colors of a rainbow. Everyone's experience will be different according to their personal chemistry and the things they eat and so on. So it was that I thought about trying this ashwagandha with an open mind, as it claims to reduce stress and improve sleep. Of course, coming to WebMD, I checked out what people were saying both positive and negative. I remembered people reporting that they would have strange dreams and suicidal thoughts. So it was very disturbing to me that the very first time I used it to calm down after I had a rather stressful day, in the middle of the night I woke up having a rather vivid and unusual dream. After waking up but still in bed, I thought of what might happen if something terrible happened and my mind got around to thinking of suicide! I don't think that way, so it stood out in my mind and then I remembered the reviews of ashwagandha that reported these very same symptoms! It was just too much of a coincidence for me to write it off. Coming back here, my memory was verified. In my older years, I've been checking out various supplements. Some of them are quite good! But it's very few that comes with a warning about these things and I just wanted to add my name to a list of people having these symptoms. I'm not saying this product might not work for everyone. Everyone's chemistry is different and it's possible that there are people who might gain benefit from this. I'm not one of them! I'm simply not taking this again to find out if things "smooth out" or anything like that! I'm passing along my experience and throwing this bottle out!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Natures truth | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/5/2024
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My liver end spleen doubled in size!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Message. | Age: 19-24 |
3/30/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nothing | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/27/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took powder ashwagandha from a month because I had anxiety disorder . At the beginning it was very hard as I felt vomiting and stomach issues but later on I changed my routine. I started taking after meals so there was no any issues about vomiting and stomach. I am feeling better as everyone said it is too early to say results but I was not able to sleep well now I can do better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cookiecrumbler | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/26/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have has insomnia since i weaned myself off of zanex in 2020. Tuning forks and vibrational tuning energy has help a lot so I am not staring at the ceiling for hours, and so has castor oil packs - deeper sleep even in just the two to three hours window of my first hours before I wake up - I then am awake for 2-3 on and off and then can get back to sleep after that time. I read about ashwagandha "Powder" helping with sleep and I so happen to have some on my shelf (old but okay) - have my on supplement store in my house - lol - due to my mom's way of raising us) so I thought I would give it a go. WOW - amazing!!! - I slept most of the night - waking on and off, but going RIGHT BACK TO SLEEP!!! - This is what I fight every night and is HUGE for me and the last 3+ years of trying to find something that would help me sleep and sleep through my hot flashes instead of wake me up. So I took it two night and it was GREAT!, but I do feel sluggish in the morning - kind of drugged feeling. Then forgot for a couple of nights - and back to the waking up hours in the middle of my sleep. Then remembered again - and took the last two nights - and bam - sleeping through the night with waking up, but very easily getting back to sleep instead of tossing and turning for hours. For me this is a miracle - It is Jarrow which is a good brand from my experiences, and it is a powder not a capsule and tablets are terrible -hard and hard to ger broken down and used - also more crap in tablets usually. Will keeep taking - will have to see if it wear off over a few months. I have taken vitamins my WHOLE LIFE - as my mom was into health and we were raised that way starting in the 50's and 60's- she was reading and listening to nutritionists Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amanda | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/22/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was actually using the Ashwagandha in NUTRAHARMONY's complex, Irish Sea Moss supplement with Ashwagandha 1000 mg. I have to tell you, the results were not very fast to appear. Maybe it's just my experience. But in 2-3 months, I felt less anxious and more energized throughout the day, and my husband noticed that I slept much better at night. I used to talk at night and be low in mood for months post-COVID. Overall, my experience with the supplement is positive. Hope they make it into liquid drops sometime.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More