Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

64 People found this comment helpful

I take Bio2go Organic Chlorella. I realize quality is mostly important. It is because chlorella can bind with the toxins in your body, so it also easily binds with toxins in the environment. Different quality of chlorella works totally different. Bad quality chlorella gives me headaches and nauseous. Their chlorella has been the easiest one for me to use. Do you research before buying ...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

I took Organic Broken Cell Wall Chlorella for one month. I had no side effects. The next day when my dose was over - my feet broke out in bloody open sores and they felt like they were on fire. I have found out that Chlorella is supposed to attach itself to heavy metals in your body and then it is expelled through your urine and excrements. I have 2 broken ankles with metal implants - the chlore...

Shared reviews and ratings

Ace | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/3/2023
Condition: High cholesterol
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was informed to help my cholesterol, so bought chlorella organic powder, took a few days then felt very flush in face and went sleep early evening, then woke up middle night with bile build up and ran toilet, was sick few times and went sleep, another few hours afterwards again bile and quickly went toilet for more sick. I blamed something I surely must have eaten even thought food was well cooked and as expected. Took another spoonful with juice and fine, but yet again in evening an early night, few more hours and was very sick, thru nostrils and mouth. Then within 1 hour same bad feeling. Only now do I see reviews regards nausea, I assure you never taking this rubbish ever again. Unfortunately I bought a few bags of this and will be wasting them, but thinking of giving a friend BUT WITH CAUTION and let him decide. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heidi | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/22/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it for myself while I was cross border driving just to help me maintain the toxins that I was breathing in when I had windows rolled down and I felt awesome It wasn’t until I was giving it to my dying mother from overdosing on oxycodone after she had broken her hip and deceive money she was cutting it up in quarters and self-medicating and the brain finally went I’ve had enough and was shutting her down Mom was not any heart medication or organ medication so I took her off of everything like aspirin Tylenol and oxycodone I started giving her 10 of these Sun Chorella A’s once a day over a two week period Keep in mind my mother when I found her was on her deathbed Two weeks later she was sitting at the dinner table eyes wide open looking like a normal human being not A dying person Anybody that has a pet even exotic birds that shouldn’t even be in our country and I see were born and raised here but they should be in the Amazon but the Amazon is ruthless relentless and they’re killing our planet The factory means that this product detoxes the body of all foreign chemicals toxins that shouldn’t be in our body and it helps to re-regulate I am a believer of this product and I endorse this product it is user-friendly to the body and I highly recommend it I do not recommend any other Chorella I do recommend Sun Chorella a because it is non-evasive to the organs it is gentle yet it goes in and it does what it claims to do Individuals just coming off of chemo this is an amazing product for youRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leva | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/24/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use chlorella in powder form. Started taking to increase iron level in blood. Drink it (about 6g) with water in the morning before food. It helped me with constipation. Energy levels increased but not that significantly. Only side effect for now green poop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clare | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/22/2023
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Be very careful where chlorella is sourced.Overseas products can contain contaiminants regardless if distributor is located in USA

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Canine Coach | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/24/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Maybe this vomiting, feet peeling, etc is part of the detox symptoms. You have to get heavy metals out some how. Just a thought. I haven't used it, but the deep state doesn't want us to use anything that's good for us. Although a trusted high quality is a must!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/8/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I work in the health field and thought I would try chlorella to boost my metabolism. The first I took it, after eating I became violently ill. Vomiting and diarrhea. When I say violently….I mean violently. I thought maybe I had food poisoning. It took two days to feel better. I tried it again, a few days later. Once again,after I ate, the vomiting and diarrhea came back. This is the worst vomiting that I’ve had in my lifetime. Diarrhea is extreme also. I only took 5. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone and I’ll never take another pill.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lena c | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/12/2021
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

im taking it for many reasons, the main thing I notice is more energy, mostly the first few days which is why I know its working even though I've plateaued. HOWEVER I have also suffered the side effect of NIGHTMARES (study says mostly women in their 40s, that's me!), we r talking wake-myself-up disturbed all day ones. so now, I don't take it after a certain hour at night (so instead of 5 3x a day, I do 2x. or less if not enough cutback), and that seems to help. still weird dreams but I always did anyways, but prob more intense now. and for details, I take dr. mercola fermented chlorella. it wasn't a choice from the list but might b relevant... Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
randa13579 | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/5/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it for a week, didn’t notice anything… the next week started puking out of nowhere, thought I had the stomach flu and took a break, first day back on it non stop violent puking for an hour straight, never again!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hanah M. | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/21/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Bio2go Organic Chlorella. I realize quality is mostly important. It is because chlorella can bind with the toxins in your body, so it also easily binds with toxins in the environment. Different quality of chlorella works totally different. Bad quality chlorella gives me headaches and nauseous. Their chlorella has been the easiest one for me to use. Do you research before buying chlorella, find out where is the country of origin, and ask for a copy of COA.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
May | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/24/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Organic Broken Cell Wall Chlorella for one month. I had no side effects. The next day when my dose was over - my feet broke out in bloody open sores and they felt like they were on fire. I have found out that Chlorella is supposed to attach itself to heavy metals in your body and then it is expelled through your urine and excrements. I have 2 broken ankles with metal implants - the chlorella attached itself to them and my body has been fighting that for 4 months now. What to do? Any ideas? My feet also leaked lymph fluid as part of the attack. My skin is coming off a lot now.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mama Zed | Age: 45-54 |
7/26/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a health writer so I am familiar with all the science behind, and benefits of chlorella. That is probably why it took me three times to figure out it was making me violently ill. I thought flu, another new supplement, bad food. It was the third time I knew for certain - it takes about an hour, but then is followed by several hours of violent vomiting and diarrhea. It's depleting and wipes me out the rest of the day. I don't yet know if it's because I took too much... or this specific product. Could it be detox b/c I do have a lot of issues, including autoimmune issues. I did invest in what seemed a good quality, and is organic broken cell product. I've yet to get the courage to try a much smaller amount - I can't lose another day! For now, nope. Pity, because I really did want the benefits!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suez | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/16/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using Sun Chlorella for about 10 years at the recommended dose of 5 pills (3000mg total)daily. I take them all at once with the evening meal. As with anything, I started out at a low dose and worked up gradually. I have not had any of the severe reactions described by others. On the other hand, I have not had some of the great results such as markedly increased energy etc. The one major thing it has done for me is lower my total cholesterol about 40 points to around the 200 level. HDL is also very good although the LDL could be better. I do not tolerate pharmaceutical cholesterol meds, so am happy to find a natural organic product with no bad side effects for me. If I were more diligent about diet and exercise, I believe my numbers would improve even more. Bottom line, it's packed with lots of healthy things for me (I HATE fish oil tablets!) which I HOPE are improving my overall health and which I KNOW are helping to lower my cholesterol.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daizey | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/9/2017
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For nearly 3 weeks I took this product sometimes the entire dose in the morning and sometimes I split the dose for morning and evening I started experiencing more pain than usual in my feet and bowels. I decided to read more reviews and found another person with painful feet due to the toxins that were settling...in the feet. Also, my rectum hurts not really knowing why.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Greatchlorellagirl | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/12/2015
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking chlorella on and off for about 8 months for Fibromyalgia and mercury amalgam fillings removed a year ago. Its the only thing that helps me. It lessens the pain some and gives me energy from the vitamins and protein it contains. I know it is slowly detoxing my body with more frequent bowel movements. I also had a sebaceous cyst that cleared while taking chlorella. It does give me more gas and bloating and that is because its working to clean up the mess in my gut. I use Nature's Way non GMO chlorella.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sally | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
10/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Prime Chlorella from Canada. It is primarily sold in bulk and you can get it online or from health professionals. Prime is very pure; I have used several brands and this is the best I have found. Recently it has helped me with metal detox but I have used it for digestion and energy issues and take it when there is some extra stress in my life or I just feel the need. Do research before taking anything; chlorella is a wonderful nutrient dense food, but its important to know potential interactions. The Japanese, (little island/lots of people needing food, :-)), and NASA, (easy food to take into space), have done good research on chlorella. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sue | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have MS. I have been using product since I was told I have MS, in 2002. I can still work full-time. So I really believe this works for me. I take 3000 mg a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NUA | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I stopped smoking and started taking nua chlorella tablets 500mg as it helps clear chemicals out of the body. Initially I took 6 a day for a week than 10 a day as I was told in the health shop. Unfortunately I started having cramps, gas and diarrhoea, at first I didn't link the two but by looking into my diet which is healthy all pointed towards the supplement and after looking on the internet it confirmed my suspicions. we'll see how long it takes to settle. Hope it helps

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wendy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this product for my stomach. I have all kids of issues I have diverticulitis and also told I have irritable bowels (what ever the heck that is ) Any my issue is what's he poop of the day seems like. My stomach will feel sick all the time in all places above my belly button by my rib cadge (yes I do get heartburn ) the middle of my stomach other times makes me feel so sick and the worst is when I eat stake which I love . When I eat steak my stomach will yell where the hole table can hear it before I even leave the table. Then comes the middle of the night on the toilet major cramps hurting so bad I feel like I have to push on my lower stomach to get it to come out I can sit there for over an hour until I go and try to go back to bed and I am back in there again .. by morning I am so tired and feel so sick to my stomach I don't want to do nothing. I also tend to have the runs a lot and poop like 5 times a day its crazy. I do drink beer a lot and pepsi also so who knows whats truly causeing this but I want to be honest with the things that I have noticed that may be causing all this. Any I started using Chlorella and took 15 pills like the bottle told me and no issues just my regular morning poop :) since I have been taking it all of my stomach issues are gone completely its amazing. I used this product may years before and it worked then also I took the hole bottle and never bought more but my bad life style habbits have not changed and so what ever is truly going on in my stomach came back but years later. This stuff is amazing ! I am thankful that I found something that works . My local health food store guy told me about it and I bought it even thou I was thinking ya right lol so glad I did ! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
looking goog | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/27/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Swanson Kyoto Chlorella (550Mgs)for month and a half staring low and now at 3300 mgs a day.I plan to increase to the 8250 level the recommended level for me.I have prostate cancer return after surgery in 2000.My PSA is climbing and with this product it is coming down some what.I have a Doc visit next week and can hardly wait to see the results.Also for high blood pressure and cholesterol,Would like to read comments from others with this problems.Will post my blood reading results,I give it a 4 star overall as i am a new comer.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/23/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is Chlorella a powerful Natural Detoxification tool - Mercola, Feb.2012 I did not read this before I used it for a month. At the end of the month I had bleeding open sores on both my feet and they felt like they were on fire. What I guessed was that it attached itself to the metal implants which were in both my feet because of broken ankles, The ankles were not broken at the same time they were broken more than 20 years apart, yet the reaction was the same my left foot only had a few implants and was better but the right ankle was badly mangled and the right foot was totally covered on the top with these sores. It will be 4 months since Oct.25 - when this happened. My feet have gone through many different things the last was that they leaked lymph fluid all over. The leaking has stopped but there is extensive peeling of dead skin most of which was caused by the last episode. My feet are being treated by a nurse who comes to my home every 3rd. day - now we are using coconut oil to keep the skin soft and to let the skin come off whenever it is ready. I wrote a warning letter about this to anybody who happens to have metal implants anywhere on their body. Dr.Mercola from whom I purchased the Chlorella is supposed to have done some scientific experiments of it since Oct.25 I do not know the exact results but his Chlorella as been "out of stock" since then"Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More