Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

88 People found this comment helpful

It might not be for everyone, but it works for me. I've read reviews and it's not going to make you lose weight by itself. You need to incorporate a healthy diet. High protein low Carb & low sugar. One reviewer said she was losing her hair. Are you eating enough protein? I work for a medical weight loss clinic and that's all we do is weight loss. We are not a spa. THERE IS NOT A ONE SIZE F...

Most voted negative review

17 People found this comment helpful

I took 100 mg a day in the morning and after 4 days started to experience extreme hair loss and growth of facial hair. Discontinued since hair loss did not stop and now my hair loss has been controlled.

Shared reviews and ratings

Suz | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/6/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

From my research, recommended dosage is 25mg per day. Period. No more than that. I've taken it not to lose weight, but to improve workouts for muscle tone, such as light weight lifting. I believe it works well. I've noticed no side effects or hair loss, as others seem to have, but that may be to taking too much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Connie D | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/23/2022
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I struggled to lose weight while eating 1300 calories a day. I went to 1200 calories and take one 7 keto dha tablet a day and the scale is finally moving in the right direction.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ginger | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/9/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have more energy and I can think and follow through on plans.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ian | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/3/2021
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking two 50 mg capsules each morning to reduce my appetite to lose weight. It worked, my appetite was diminished. But after four days my hair started falling out by the handful in the shower, so I had to immediately stop taking it. I don't want to go bald just to lose a few pounds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wallflower | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/8/2021
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i heard about this product on Dr. Oz. He recommended qty 2 of the 100mg dose each day - one pill in am and one in pm. I had a lot of weight to lose and I went on a diet on 6/1/12 and I took this product to help me speed my metabolisim. I had no problems with taking this product except i did get the occasional hot flash and didn't really know if it was me (i am 42 years old) or this product. after about 8 months of taking this product i noticed i was losing my hair. don't know if it was due to the weight i lost (60 lbs) or this product or combination of the two. My doctor says that there have been no long term studies on this product and so perhaps a side effect is hair loss if you take it for any length of time. i have stopped using the product but don't know if my hair will come back. if you do research on this product and look up info on DHEA you will see hair loss mentioned. I just wonder if more people will come forward with this same issue as time goes on. I did take the product for 8 months and took the dosage (200 mg/day) that Dr Oz recommended but maybe I took too much and took it for too long and my body started losing its hair. Who knows . . . but I wouldn't recommend it just on the fact that there are no long term studies on side effects. This product is just too new. If I had it to do over again, I wouldn't have taken it. I think I lost the weight do to my diet more than anything.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
s | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/25/2020
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

too much hair loss

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
5/12/2020
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 100 mg a day in the morning and after 4 days started to experience extreme hair loss and growth of facial hair. Discontinued since hair loss did not stop and now my hair loss has been controlled.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
billy billy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/29/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In combination with exercise and a reasonable diet, it does work. I'm over 60 and it has made a noticeable difference. No side effects for me that I am aware of.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katty | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/20/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenamorado | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/20/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first week of starting this I felt fine took two pills a day. I am currently on my second week and let me just say that like other reviewers I have experienced, headaches, ear pressure and ultimately feel like my heart is going to come out of my chest with extreme anxiousness. I will stop taking this pill immediatley. Last night i felt like i was going to die and had to go to the ER I eventually fell asleep and this morning as I type this I am feeling the symptoms again. Please be very careful If i continue to feel this way throughout the day I will have to go to the ER. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/9/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking 7 Keto DHEA as part of a 10 week weight loss program. I experienced major headaches with blurred vision and low blood pressure every time I took it. My hair started falling out within days of beginning it and took weeks to normalize after I stopped taking it. Everything else normalized right with in days after my last dose. This drug is poison and I would never take it again! I stick to a healthy diet, exercise and cut out the junk food and beer and I lost weight no problem. I also drink tons of water and take fish oil and high end vitamins and feel great! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
w8lifterguy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/20/2018
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within the first 5 days, my metabolism is jacked up, cardio workouts produce higher sweat level and my body temperature has risen as well. The product will rid you of that stubborn visceral fat which is hardest to get rid of. Of course I follow a moderate carb plan and drink as much water as possible. All this will aide in the product working. Not a miracle supplement but makes my workouts more effective, more energy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ZeeJay04 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/4/2017
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has literally been the fastest, easiest weight loss ever. It even happened during a time where I could hardly exercise! And I wasn't hungry. After a while of logging every little thing, I stopped and just ate what I knew to be things I should eat. No weighing, no counting. Still lost. Hardest part was avoiding sugar in the form of chocolates and desserts!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/19/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Griffin | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/23/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lost a total of 30 pounds in six months, with no side effects that I have observed. I take 200 mg. first thing in the morning every day. I am eating healthy, not starving myself and only just now beginning to exercise. I'd been stuck at the same weight for literally years, with nothing working until I started taking 7-keto. It's been like a miracle for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
old lady | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this for hot flashes and night sweats and it has given me great relief. I also have noticed a lessening of my middle fat bonus!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LisaM | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/8/2015
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on 7-keto since the end of January and I've lost nearly 20 lbs. I take brisk walks and eat between 1500-1600 calories daily. I've been trying to lose this weight, gained from having two babies in my forties, for literally YEARS. I've asked for help from my doctor, I tried low carb, I gave up sugar altogether, but nothing. I was terribly sick with 'flu last summer, for about two weeks and didn't lose one pound. Now, I'm losing steadily and am beginning to feel so much better, both mentally and physically. I'm so glad I read the WebMD article about weight-loss supplements in January, because normally I wouldn't take anything, but I trust WebMD and they didn't let me down.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lg317 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/22/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking 1 pill in the morning and 1 at night Along with watching my caloric intake ive seen results in just 3 weeks! I love it! But i must say that i have been getting daily headaches while taking this..which ive never had a problem with in the past.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momafire1958 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/29/2014
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken a dose of 200mg/day, per the recommendations to take the entire dose in the mornings. After 6 months of painstakingly slow weight loss on a diet of 1500 calories/day, the past 30 days, with no change in diet or exercise, has produced weight loss at approximately an increased rate of 50%. I have not experienced any side effects and monitor my BP routinely for changes, of which there has been no increase (it has gone down over the last few months).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wasting my money | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did absolutely nothing, even though I started to go the gym regularly. I didn't notice any effects at all. I tried two top quality supplement brands with no results. Used for 1 1/2 months with no effect. Thanks for nothing Dr. Oz.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More