Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

67 People found this comment helpful

I had purchased Sea Buckthorn Oil (SBO) for my asthma. But something happened that changed my whole perspective about SBO. I was frying a couple of chicken legs and they exploded in my face, on my forehead, over my eye and on my right cheek. What a nasty burn. AFter applying ice on the burn and the burning sensation was gone. I gathered more information about SBO and thought: maybe this will help ...

Most voted negative review

51 People found this comment helpful

sea buckthorn has ruined my skin! never again.

Shared reviews and ratings

RF | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/31/2023
Condition:
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought this for the myriad of conditions it is supposed to help. I had to stop taking it after a week because it caused me to feel super bloated. It also caused me to put on a few pounds. I seem to be someone who cannot take things such as Flax Seed Oil, Krill Oil, or (to add to the list) Sea Buckthorn. I get the same reaction every time: bloating and weight gain. Fortunately, my system seems to settle down once I discontinue the product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nikhil | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/29/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My father started taking Ayuzera Sea buckthorn Diabo Win Concentrate and has seen significant results in his overall health.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angela | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/28/2022
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started taking so I'm really hoping it help with vaginal atrophy I have aptt with doc to see about estrogen or other things to help

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/6/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Sea buckthorn capsules for one month now for vaginal atrophy. My sex life is back to normal, they work for that. The only side effect for me is my hot flashes have increased.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FractalDave | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/26/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Saw the juice mentioned on Country File. Tried the dried berries - grind 2 teaspoons to powder, brew with small amount of hot water, filter and top up to a pint with Apple juice or lemonade etc. Definitely reduced my irregular ectopic beats and in my case my dad says I look better within 5 minutes of taking some. Highly recommend - but consult your doctor first especially if you have a serious condition like myself (enlarged heart,floppy ventricles,originally 12% ectopic and heart recirculation of only 11Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/11/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has very much helped with vaginal dryness as well as whitening teeth; but my teeth became very sensitive and I unfortunately had to discontinue using.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gardencollage | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/3/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

check out this article on our site: gardencollage Article: The Health Benefits of Sea Buckthorn

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hippophaes eubias | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/19/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paula | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/12/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking these capsules as directed for 7 weeks. I realise I should of stopped earlier but with natural medicine I often fine symptoms can get worse before they get better. My worst reaction was watery cold sore spot/rashes with white heads. I stopped talking them 3 weeks ago, the spots on my face have subsided but still a little sore inside my nose and the palms of my hands are still very sore and weeping. I would not recommend this treatment to everyone. I have realised its thinned my blood as itâ??s given me nose bleeds and my blood now looks very watery. I am o type blood and it certainly does not agree with me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pimples | Age: 45-54 |
9/17/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helped close a ankle skin chronic stasis ulcer in DVT very fast when all else failed when my mom used. In my case recurrent longstanding persistent multiple acne at the back of my neck at hairline regressed and disappeared with twice daily use in a week. It works for sure for these two conditions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smartlight | Age: 65-74 |
8/20/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This article needs to add that sea buckthorn is to be avoided for those on a low FODMAP diet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rei Mi | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/1/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had 2nd degree burns on both of my hands from hot oil. I used the sea buckthorn for skin and Chitosan capsules from the Chinese company TIENS. After I popped the larger blisters and washed the area with antibacterial soap, I applied ample amounts of the oil directly on the blisters- then I covered the oil with the Chitosan powder from inside the edible capsules- covering the blisters with a waterproof bandage big enough to completely cover both the wound and oil. I changed the bandages and oil twice a day for 1.5 weeks- until I was sure any threat of infection was over. From the first 10 hours I put it on- there was less pain and irritation. Then I continued to put the oil and chitosan on for another 5 days but left it uncovered. after less than 2 weeks all the burns were totally healed and left with healthy pink skin with no irritation. At one point at the start of treatment I was advised to use an antibacterial ointment, but found the pain to be almost unbearable, and could feel the start of infection after a few hours...so I washed it completely off and resumed using the sea buckthorn oil and chitosan from Tiens. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
7/10/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this supplement a few years ago after dr. oz recommended it on his show. I have had high blood pressure for years and am on three prescription medications. I thought that even if this supplement does not help my BP, it sounded like it would be beneficial for other conditions I might have that I am not fully aware of, and certainly as a very good antioxidant. I have not noticed any change at all in my BP. I am not cognizant of any other benefit to my health and well being as a result of using this supplement. I find that it is expensive for me to continue its use and I will discontinue using it after I finish using the bottle I now have.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vivie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/7/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

To Missy who wrote a review on 3-26-2013, you say you used the eye cream to treat your undereye bags and dark circles without any improvement? Did the cream at least reduce the fine lines? I found that it has tremendously. Additionally, You took pills to moisturize your skin...wouldn't it be more efficacious if you applied the oil to your skin directly to moisturize it? I too have used the oil for my skin to moisturize it, and found it works better when you put it on the skin. Anyhow, I put that I have used the oil for treatment of burns, and so I shall explain here why I think it works well according to my review. Several weeks ago, in celebration for 4th of July, I lit some fire works and got a severe, blistering burn on my thumb. I did the standard rinsing of my burn wound under tepid water, but the blisters still formed. So as treatment, I applied a 5% sea buckthorn seed oil solution daily to the ruptured blisters. I kid you not, the blisters healed in 5 days, and I do not have any scars resutling from the burn. I have also used the oil on my boyfriend's skin when he got sunburned, and the pain and the peeling were at a minimum. For acne, I gave some oil to myboyfriend's stepson to use a a moisturizer and for his acne, which was moderate at about 10-15 pimples just on his chin. He used the 5% oil solution with sea buckthorn seed oil twice a day, and after a week, his skin drasticly improved to a single small blemish at a time on his entire face. Finally, i have used the oil on my kids skin whenever they get scrapes, and those too have healed with minimal to no scarring. It is now to the point that eveery time they get an "owie," they come straight to me so that I can put oil on them. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great for dry itchy skin. I take 4 caps a day and have seen an amazing change. My friend has had no problems with dry eyes or skin problems since shortly after beginning use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
3/24/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn't really help me with my dry eyes. Made my skin itch all over & have breathing problems. It seems like every time I take omegas of any kind, they make me itchy & affect my breathing!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I applied sea buckthorn to my face a few hours ago, my face is red and irritated.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SIBU | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/17/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using Sea Buckthorn Oil (450 MG) cosmetically (good for skin). After using for at least 6 months I had the standard blood tests done. My cholesterol has dropped about 50 points. This was the only change I made.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this juice from genesis today is great. i highly doubt the previous comment about itchy skin, this product helped an old lady who had her blood changed frequently get sleep (after a tablespoon daily) which she couldnt before for years, i drank 2-3 oz everyday and after a week i felt more energy and strength, body pain was gone, i used to be all stiff from arthritis, but you have to also try to live healthy, eat right, if you're eating junk and do other things that cause your problems, you can't expect all your problems to disappear. this juice has great benefits, it's worth the money $40/bottleRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More