Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

192 People found this comment helpful

I had TMJ and I took gota kula for 3-6 months and my pain went away. now it has been 10+ yrs and I have not had the pain that I had before. it also has helped with my wrist pain. this stuff is great!

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I started taking as I read that this was good for cognitive function. I haven't noticed any benefit yet. I have noticed a lot of nausea after taking though.

Shared reviews and ratings

Battle Pass1234 | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/26/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Gotu Kola every day and it made my cancer go away plus my muscles got bigger and ladies wouldn't stop talking to me and asking to marry me. I also noticed money magically appearing in my wallet. It also increased my Fortnite level to unreal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sukin | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/28/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking as I read that this was good for cognitive function. I haven't noticed any benefit yet. I have noticed a lot of nausea after taking though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
john hans | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/16/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
michelle | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/10/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

we gave my dad cups of Gota kola tea every day. It reversed his early dementia by two years, and he had no obvious disconnections, could speak fluently without mixing up things like a cd and a mg car. he used nouns again, and could hold a normal conversation, without going urrrr ummm...or looking blank. no side effects that we could tell. happier and less agitated and less aggressive. he told everyone how happy he was and spoke to many people about it. he was still fully active and lived to 88. hope this review helps just one other person :)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nitroexpress | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/8/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TiserTwww | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from a brain injury from a car accident. This stuff is awesome!!! Great focus and concentration. Seems to help with anxiety too. Try it and see.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/11/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I didn't really think of myself this way, but I've been sedentary for several years, working long hours at a desk job and tending to be a couch potato at night and on weekends. "I can't do one more thing" was my inner mantra. I started taking gotu kola tea a month ago, putting a small teaspoonful of the powdered form into a cup of boiling water. After a few days the first signs appeared: I decided to take up an old hobby, silk screening t-shirts. The next weekend I replaced the old floorboards on my front porch and started building a fence around the yard. After a 60-hour work week I didn't think I had time for anything, but now I realize that it was a lack of enthusiasm. For me gotu kola doesn't act like an ordinary stimulant -- rather, the cognitive benefit manifests as enthusiasm which translates to physical energy. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
babette | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am quadriplegic but with limited use of my hands. I got the gk for spasms, but much to my delight, it has been excellent for my UTI (which had threatened my life) and for healing the pressure wounds I sit on daily. I LOVE this stuff!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KateDeLite | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had varicose veins that were popping out of the back of my knees. I took gotu kola in pill form as directed and I saw results in a week. It was amazing to see improvement so soon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kabo | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/1/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i feel nothing but i dont care im so happy to drink this gotu kola

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/8/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Arizona Diva | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Chronic Venous Insufficiency the flares were horrific. I would experience SEVERE pain 24/7 from the knee below in one leg. The flare ups thankfully only happen on one leg at a time otherwise my ability to walk would be extremely affected. when I am in a flare I cannot put any weight on that leg it swells from the knee down and is red, inflamed and tender like cellulitis also the skin around my ankles & lower legs became discolored almost black. For Two yrs I dealt with this chronic pain & using a cane to walk and on constant pain medication & still no one could tell me what the problem was until recently. A vascular surgeon has suggested closing the greater saphenous veins in both legs to help solve the problem. A coworker saw an episode of Dr. Oz mentioning varicose veins at which point they mentioned Gotu Kola. No kidding the first day I took it I could walk without my cane and the pain was beginning to decrease. I am taking 425mg capsules once a day sometimes 2 times a day. I've been on it for 5 days now and I am almost walking completely normal without any limp and no pain medication! Truly this stuff is amazing! Hopefully my skin will begin to clear up and I can refrain from wearing compression stockings on a daily basis. Until then I'm going to keep taking it and see what happens!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
almost painfree | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this herb to relieve hip and leg pain after hip replacement surgery, and noticed relief the same day significant enough that I take it daily for greater mobility.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/29/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had TMJ and I took gota kula for 3-6 months and my pain went away. now it has been 10+ yrs and I have not had the pain that I had before. it also has helped with my wrist pain. this stuff is great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More