Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

There is alot of users that say HMB didnt work for them. Supplements impact each person differently. I speak from my experience and I will say HMB seems to help me get more muscular overtime. The gaines I have experienced is anywhere from 2-5 lbs over a period of 2 or more months, when on HMB the gains seem to come just a little easier and my recovery seemed better as well as I dont get as sore fr...

Most voted negative review

14 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

5/16/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since starting High Impact Whey Protein by Power Life, I've noticed an improvement in muscle repair and overall strength. The HMB in the product seems to help with muscle recovery and maintaining gut health, which is essential after hard days of physical work. It's been beneficial for keeping my body strong and capable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TheBlackGhost13 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/30/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can tell you from experience HMb works! If you don't workout hard it won't! But if you hit the weights hard and or run you will see changes! I love HMb its life changing! It helps build muscle and keeps you trim! Don't expect miracles do the work in the gym! Not being condensending but people lift wrong or don't train hard enough...learn the craft...study books! Cheers!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/7/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been taking HMB for about a month now and I’m starting to see some subtle changes in my muscle density. Of course, I’m also lifting weights which may help with its effectiveness. At 5’9” I’m currently weighing around 215lbs which you would normally consider overweight. However, I’m hovering around 15-16% BF. Truthfully, I think this stuff might help with building muscle and strength.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kb | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/5/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking HMB after a protein powder that incorporated it, was discontinued. For most of my life I've tried to work out on a regular basis. The older I have become the more I noticed that my recovery time was getting longer and more noticeable. With HMB, recovery time and my muscle gains have become pronounced. In my experience, I have to work out to get results, you can't just take it and hope to become stronger or bigger. I've been taking this supplement for two years, and have not had any side effects. Sarcopenia is also a concern at 69 y/o, so every little bit helps. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PIERRE | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/25/2022
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have hypothyroidism and losing weight can be difficult. I have always exercised hard and eaten a balanced diet and the fat just did not want to leave. It was also very difficult to gain muscle despite the light weight and heavy weight routine. After ONE WEEK of taking HMB my wife noticed a change in my physique and asked if I was on hormones or something. It has been THREE WEEKS and the hard work I have put in at the gym is showing. I lost 10 pounds when I could not loose ant before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tim Thompson | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/26/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently had a mole removed from my arm that required a couple of stitches. My physician was concerned with the rate of bleeding, indicating it appeared as if I was on blood thinners. She ran me through a list of questions and nothing came up that might cause blood thinning. I have been taking the prescribed daily dose of HMB for two months and it is the only thing that I can think of that might be causing the issue. I believe it may be worthwhile to take a closer look at whether HMB may have blood thinning effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pankaj Sharma | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/26/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Strange that there ain't much studies on effectiveness of Hmb over bodybuilding in general , i have gained lean muscle along with fat loss during 3 months of time with same diet , reduced body fat from 27.4 % to 20.1 % and increased musclemass from 38.6 kgs to 43.4 Kgs right now I weighed 82 then and currently 77 with 43.4 Kg muscle mass . Remember i said NO change in Diet or exercise intensity or time , I can share stats if needed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/31/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The HMB from MAT Dash RX 1000 mg is very large and I burped up the powder and it burned my throat and took my breath away. I now cut it up and put it in water and I still seem to have difficulty digesting this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
b | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/28/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Frankie_C | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/6/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was a powerlifter. Returned to the gym six months ago. Recovery took a lot longer than in the past. This stuff has been around forever. I took HMB years ago SO I bought another bottle. I know there is a lot of hype out there about how it increases strength Pure bs from my perspective. What it does well is prevent muscle breakdown which in turn decreases recovery time. You get stronger because you are not sore during your next workout. The suppliment works well for my purpose. Bonus is the supposed decrease in BP and cholesterol.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sasab | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/31/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it works good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/4/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/3/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
5/17/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There is alot of users that say HMB didnt work for them. Supplements impact each person differently. I speak from my experience and I will say HMB seems to help me get more muscular overtime. The gaines I have experienced is anywhere from 2-5 lbs over a period of 2 or more months, when on HMB the gains seem to come just a little easier and my recovery seemed better as well as I dont get as sore from weight training workouts. If your eating enough protein ,carbohydrates and calories and then add HMB that would be the way to use it. When your diet is in order and your weight lifting add the HMB and see if it works for you. ALL Supplements impact each person differently, try it and see if it works for you that way you can see for yourself if it seems to help. I am not affiliated with any supplement company but just reporting my own experience with HMB. I hope this helps you make the right decision.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/12/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hmb is a good supplement

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/3/2009
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this product in conjunction with my weightlifting and cardio programs. It has helped me maintain my lean body mass even when I ramp up my cardio.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More