Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

260 People found this comment helpful

My "hair loss" is by choice; I like to grow my hair long, then donate it to charities that use it to make wigs for cancer patients. I've used Biotin for approximately 3 months now and the results have been remarkable! Fuller, longer, stronger hair, growing in faster than I've ever experienced. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants better hair growth.

Most voted negative review

37 People found this comment helpful

Although I was not on it for long, only a few weeks I saw no benefit from this medication. I was taking 2000 mg daily. This was called Biotin by Spring Valley, bought at Walmart. I stopped when I suddenly developed severe leg and hip pain. the pain was getting worse each day. It took several days to realize it was the Biotin and the pain diminished greatly when I stopped taking this junk and was g...

Shared reviews and ratings

Disa | Age: 25-34 |
5/31/2024
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nutraharmony's Biotin supplement has been a godsend. Within just a few weeks, I noticed a significant improvement in the texture and strength of my nails, and my hair feels thicker and more lustrous. The quality of this product is exceptional, and I couldn't be happier with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lara | Age: 19-24 |
5/15/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Nutraharmony's biotin supplement for three months and noticed a new hair growth. It's baby hair season, I guess.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donna0691 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/5/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking Briogeo Biotin that I bought at Ulta beauty supply for a few months now because I had hair loss, the dosage was supposed to be 3000 mcg per day but I only took 1500 mcg (one capsule instead of 2). They contain several other supplements including Omegas, vitamin C and others. My experience has been amazing! My hair has almost stopped falling out, and has grown about 3 inches. My fingernails are stronger than they have ever been. I will say that I also take a Collagen supplement it is Ancient Nutrition powder.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TISCA | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/7/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amar Test | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/6/2023
Condition: Biotin deficiency
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a test review

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LadyBlue | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/8/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Rheumatologist suggested taking 10000mcg of Biotin for Hair Loss. After taking for almost a week ,I had to stop because it created aches and pains in my back. I've had this happen before whenever I had taken too much Vitamin B6. This high dosage of Vitamin B7 is causing the same effects as Vitamin B6. Perhaps it is Too much for the Kidneys. I think more research should be done on this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sugu | Age: 55-64 |
11/1/2023
Condition: Biotin deficiency
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Headache.stomach ache..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ma | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/9/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a bad hair lose, i really concern to lose all my hair. I will use biotin 5 ml injection + bepanox 500 injection in a week. Each pack has 6 vials. repeat treatment for 3 months. Most of comments announced injection is more effective. I know it’s painful and annoying , two injections each week for 3 months but i hope get the result.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Annie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/31/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Biotin has been a game-changer for my hair. After trying various brands of biotin, I have found that Nutra Harmony Biotin delivers the best results. It has transformed my hair, making it thicker, fuller, and stronger, while reducing breakage. Not only has it accelerated hair growth, but it has also improved the strength of my nails and revitalized my skin. If you're over 35 and seeking effective hair support, I highly recommend Biotin. Remember to consult a healthcare professional before starting any new supplement!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jack9 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/26/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not bad but could be better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/15/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For more than a month, I took Nature Made® Hair, Skin, and Nails 2,500 mcg gummies. With my eczema and dermatitis, I believed it would be beneficial. Then one day I had a daylong feeling of having a heart attack! Lots of heart palpitations and nervousness/anxiety. Before this, I recently experienced indigestion and back pain, and I've noticed that it's been getting tougher for me to swallow lately, as if something is sort of choking me. I was experiencing headaches and an itchy scalp. Symptoms have improved since I stopped taking biotin. I feel better and none of these adverse effects are present. I'm puzzled as to why there aren't more popular online articles listing more adverse effects in regard to biotin. I had to look a little harder for other individuals who had the same problems I had while using biotin. Prior to consuming biotin, especially in greater doses, do your homework and consider your options.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sumi | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/24/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking biotin 5000mcg from October first week almost it is two months now. Not noticed any change.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mimi | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/2/2022
Condition: Biotin deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My hairline started to recede, had bald patches and my hair volume had decreased enormously. Probably due to menopause. I've been taking Biotin (5000mcg p/d) for 5 months now and the results are remarkable. First noticed fuller eye lashes and longer nails and now my hair volume seems to be back to normal and the bald patches have become smaller. It's a pity that I can't upload before- & after photo's. No side effects up until now, hopefully none will come. Very happy; it's done wonders for my confidence. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Momtodem | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/20/2022
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My nails grew in noticeably thicker and stronger very soon after beginning to take 5,000 mcg chewable biotin per day. I have taken skin/hair/nail vitamins in the past with the same effect but decided to try biotin alone since it was much cheaper.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/7/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using these tablets for six months, due to thinning hair caused by the dreaded menopause. Like another customer stated, my eyelashes are a lot longer and eyebrows are growing, but nothing yet on my head, no new growth, zilch. I get it cut every 4/5 weeks as it’s less noticeable with shorter layers, and even my usual hairdresser said there is No new growth. I will give it another six months,,and if no new growth then I will stop taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rhonda | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/31/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took biotin for 1 week. I started having muscle and bone pain in my hips, legs and back. I developed diarrhea. I immediately stopped taking it. It made me feel very ill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
atypicaloutlier | Age: 35-44 |
7/8/2022
Condition: Biotin deficiency
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I didn’t really need supplemental biotin, but I took it anyway, just because my mom takes it. I took 5,000 mcg once daily for about 7 to 10 days, and I started noticing strange effects, i.e., skin rash, amphetamine-like energy/talkativeness, reduced back pain, decreased need for opioids, and profound insomnia. It’s somewhat of a mixed bag, but beware that biotin supplements can do bizarre and awful things.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/8/2022
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to have very thin nails that bent when i pressed against them. They would break and rip and shed off in layers. i would say biotin has helped in the last couple years. my nails are now hard and they grow a lot longer than they used to.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amelia | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/13/2022
Condition: Biotin deficiency
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Never worked for me, I do wonder if they actually work for anyone?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fred | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/12/2022
Condition: Biotin deficiency
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking the suggested amount for almost 12 weeks now and Tbh have made no difference not the slightest

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More