Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

222 People found this comment helpful

Started take this supplement for Asthma and severe allergies. After two doses, virtually all of my chronic allergy and asthma symptoms are GONE. I had been using my Ventloin inhaler 10 to 20 times per day. I now use 2 to 4 times per day. I had not slept for months due to constant sinus draining and coughing up phlegm 10 to 20 times per night. I now sleep through the night with no coughing. The sin...

Most voted negative review

63 People found this comment helpful

Not very effective

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/16/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been sick a few times in a few months with my toddler. I work at cvs with many sick people. Quercetin helped me 2 years ago with covid so I did more research ... had nothing to loose ... I've been taking 1000mg every day especially with the two most recent times I immediately felt a cold coming on ... and I never ended up getting sick I felt fine the next day ... I have bad asthma ... I strongly believe quercetin has helped my inflammation from that too. I testify by this stuff and have proof from my personal experience. Hope this helps someone else. Thanks. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/8/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I taken 4 doses in 4 days. My blood sugar increased, my vision blurred and I am very light headed. I feel like I am going to faint! Stopped taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kat | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had allergies all my life (dust, mold, pollen, etc). and have been taking Quercetin for a few months.It has definitely helped control my chronic sinus congestion and post nasal drip.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Serge | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/22/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Discovered quercetin and started taking it at the onset of the pandemic for prevention, and has never gotten sick (even with seasonal influenza) ever since even though I am unvaccinated, have been traveling quite extensively and have been in contact with those infected several times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/23/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A few days after starting my chronic pain is gone as well as a lot of my fatigue n foggy brain. It’s helped so much n will recommend to everyone. Really happy with this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elizabeth | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/22/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Parkinson's disease compounded by omicron BTI infection: with the profound fatigue of omicron and Parkinson, and rapid deterioration of Parkinson's, I figured the spike proteins of omicron had broken the mitochondrial cell walls in the pars sympacta & I was losing ATP--energy. Quercetin is a mitochondrial supporter, but must be taken with bromelain (pineapple) for absorption. Along with a couple of other herbal compounds, I could Judge the effect by my tinnitus level, sensitivity to light, and my speech. (Of course, seven neurologist threw me out for taking a non-FDA medication!)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AZJJ | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/22/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quercetin and reltaed Rutin both caused skin flushing, with a burning sensation, also caused anxiety and heart palpitations. Also roached my stomach. I tried it 5-6 times, same result.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DC | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/15/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been fighting asthma for the past 2 years they upped my advair to the max! And hitting my emergency inhaler 1-3 times a day. The day I started taking Quercetin my breathing freed up! Day 2 no more asthma meds!!! I take organic coconut oil to help as a carrier. I have prostate issues from lower back disc damage. I had to take pill to pass water. The side affect I also got was no more pills for that, now water passes easily and completely!!! That hasn’t been in my life for 5 years. I have been taking natural things in my life for a few years now. If you only take what a Dr. Gives you natural is a big change. some people can change, some people will have nausea if you are not used to natural things. I also have an autoimmune disease I hope that over time it will help with that. I have only been taking this for less than 2 months. Nutricost 880mg Quercetin Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Staci David | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/11/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had osteoarthritis for 20 years now, suffering with nothing but pain. The first time I took quercetin 500mg from Clear Formulas with Bromelain + Zinc all in one supplement. I had no back pain or burning hip pain. I could stand and do the dishes and still clean the rest of the kitchen, all without pain! I love this stuff. Although I am hyper and it really amps me up. Which is good in the morning, but take Pain Rx from Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals at night for pain and inflammation it works great, without stomach upset. Also both supplements are on the cheap side and not dangerous or addictive like opioids. Hope that helps at least some people. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rut | Age: 55-64 |
7/28/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this preparation for allergies. I have a nose that runs like a faucet and eyes the itch due to hay fever. The preparation has shut down the runny nose and itchy eyes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vox333 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/23/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused both my blood sugar and blood pressure to rise 30 points above my normal. Disappointing as i was hoping this would help me.I will try it for a few more days but if it remains within these numbers then I will stop taking the Quercetin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MWG | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/31/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm over 50 and have had allergies all my life. I started taking Quercetin about 2 months ago and it impacted my allergies almost immediately. I was able to stop taking Clairitin I had been taking for years. I also was using Xclear to help the congestion I still had even after taking Clairitin. I was also able to quit using Xclear as well because I just didn't need it anymore. Another really amazing thing happened within the first month of using it. I had a small pre-cancerous mole that had been hanging around for years. I had it biopsied a few years ago and they said to just keep an eye on it in case it changed. Within a month of taking Quercitin, it started to change color (which concerned me). A week later, however, it scabbed over and the following week, the scab fell off and the mole was simply gone. Pretty amazing stuff.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/21/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was taking it for over a year before Covid, Life Extension Bio-quercetin, along with epigallocatechin gallate, NAC, Zinc, Vit C, K2, D3. Blood serum D3 43 ng/ml. Then covid hit me. Usual temp is 96.7. Temp started to rise to 99.5 then I started taking Ivermectin 18mg caps from a compound pharmacy-FLCCC. Temp got to 101.5 on the second day and quickly reversed. No one will tell me this combination doesn't work with early intervention. I gave this same comb to two of my friends with covid. It worked the same. We are all over 68 yr. oldRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hopeful | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/26/2022
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried quercetin with bromelain to treat my eczema after trying hundreds of other treatments & reading an article from a guy that said it basically cured him. Been on it about 12 weeks, have seen huge improvement in my skin, less scaling, weeping, itching. Stopped after 12 weeks due to concerns listed everywhere, hoping the eczema doesn't regress. Trying to find out when I can start taking it again without concern for kidney liver side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Getting old | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/17/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was hesitant given the reviews about nausea and vomiting. I have an extremely sensitive stomach! Thankfully I haven’t had any adverse reactions! Fingers crossed it will help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Quercetin user | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/26/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this supplement with vitami C ad D and zinc to treat covid. I also gave it to my brother ad a friend. All of us felt better in about 1 week with no aftereffects from the covid.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/24/2022
Condition: Cardiovascular disease (CVD)
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Get migraines when I take quercetin, unfortunately….had to stop taking them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
M. | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/16/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm happy it's a good supplement for some, but unfortunatly in my case a single pill (with 500mg) made me very nauseated, couln't even sleep well later at night, and I don't ever have any stomach issues. Tried it a second time a couple weeks later, same results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Quercetin | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/23/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was trying this to boost my immune system. I took 1000mg. The third time I took it, I got serious stomach pains that lasted about 12 hours and continued pains off and on for about 3 days. Could hardly eat anything. The only instructions on the bottle were to take between meals. This one time, I took the pills and then ate a meal. I don’t know if it was the reaction from eating so soon after?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tee | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/5/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Never tried the supplement, but have been experimenting with dosages of red wine... I don't have Covid yet!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More