Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

Am a 53 year old woman. Have been taking 2 scoops in my coffee every morning for two months now. Woke up the other day and realized the pores on my face have diminished and the wrinkles on my chest below my neck have disappeared! I have osteoarthritis in my hands and they are now definitely not as stiff. Waiting to see what other longer term effects I notice. Thrilled to find this product.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Noticed possible side effect: skin discoloration.

Shared reviews and ratings

Rebecca | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/5/2024
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Collagen has been a staple in my routine since my thirties. I support my joint health by making pork leg broth base for my soups and stews every two weeks and enjoy adding liquid collagen 40, 000 mcg supplement from Nutraharmony to my daily drinks and smoothies. My skin & nails look great and feel healthy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/4/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking one scoop of collagen every morning with my coffee. After a week, I noticed a change in my anxiety levels. I am taking Lexapro daily and it seems that the collagen was completely offsetting the Lexapro. The collagen was the only change in my life and once I stopped taking it, my anxiety came back to nonexistent. When I googled the side effects, I found an article that said this could happen. It might not happen to everyone but this one my experience so be careful with this and all supplements. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dan | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/18/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 71 yr old male. My wife purchased some Organ Collagen Peptides for my joint pain. I was skeptical at first. Taking one scoop (10 grams) in my coffee every morning, I have noticed a difference in the way my joint pains in my hands have somewhat have diminished. At least now I can squeeze my and into a fist where as before I could not. As a plus my, nails are stronger and my hail is healthier looking. The big plus is my skin. At my age it seems that every tine I bump my arm I either bruise or bleed. The elasticity in my shin seems to have really improved. I have just finished my first 16 ounce container working on my second. I recommend this product to any one. Try the product. See for yourself.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kristin | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/19/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I mainly took collagen powder for my osteoarthritis. While it does make my hair & nails grow, it was also making me sick to my stomach! I don't know if the formula has recently changed, but I had to stop it altogether due to constipation, stomach upset, abdominal pain, and nausea. No thank you!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ms Levi | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/30/2023
Condition: Muscle soreness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 2 months of taking collagen peptides in my coffee every morning, My fingernails have started growing again, and my knees rarely hurt anymore at all going up and down stairs. My knee pain has mostly stopped. Its amazing. My stomach has less pain (have diverticulitus), and I feel really great physically.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JC | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/10/2023
Condition: Bone loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a woman, 60 years of age. Osteoporosis in the -3.0 ranges due to a medication I needed 3 years ago. I haven’t needed the med for a few years but I was left with pretty bad osteoporosis. I started using Native Path bone health collagen peptides, one scoop and sometimes two scoops daily 4 months ago. I had a DEXA scan recently and my numbers improved compared to a scan from 2 years ago. I had only exercised occasionally. I will continue taking this product and add more weight-bearing exercise to my daily routine to help my bones even more, and possibly more quickly. I believe this product really works for aid in restoring bone mineral density. I think the mixed reviews I read here could be due to a wide variety of products mentioned here and everyone has different reactions to different things. I would keep trying til I found what works.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rachel | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/12/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I gained weight. All of the sponsored web sites say you won't but it's not true. The minute I stopped taking it, my weight dropped again. Might have been water but do you care if the number starts climbing? There's a reason all of the sites that sell supplements flood the internet with the unsubstantiated "doesn't make you gain weight" line - because people gaining weight on it are googling whether it does.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tyson | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/4/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

55M - . Began taking 20mg/daily in my protein drinks for muscle soreness. Not really feeling relief in my joints, but my skin is remarkably smoother and generally improved. I'm still hoping for joint relief, but I'm surprised it worked so well cosmetically.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HRB | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/24/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 80 grams of Type III & V bovine collagen peptides from Native Path. I notice with this brand if the mix sits for a couple hours it will actually ferment. I Have tried 20 MG of Skinny Fit 5 type Collagen which is flavored it blends better than the Native path and have not noticed any issues with the fermentation I noticed with Native Path.skin in face and "bat wings" has greatly returned to a more elastic younger tone. My face "jowls" are the place I notice first when I have missed a day or two of collagen. I have chronic joint, lumbar fusion pain w/ neuropathy and Ostipososis will be requesting my doctor do a new Bone density measurement to compare to prior measure to see if there is documentable changes. Skin changes can also be assisted by my use of Bum Bum and other products by Sol although The changes in my face I noticed prior to starting use of Bum Bum cream. Had a secound lower lumbar fusion and only recently allowed to increase activity so not able to give any anecdotal or documentaries changes to muscle and joint recover after physical fitness.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carotte | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/24/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking collagen peptides about a month ago in my morning espresso. I take Organika Enhanced, one scoop (5 grams) per espresso (two espressos per day). I am an active 52 years old woman (HIIT 4 times per week and 6 km jogging 3 to 4 times per week but I suffer from knee pain because of flat feet, and my orthotics are not always sufficient. For now, I have noticed a slight improvement in my knee pain and my skin seems smoother as well. The main impact has been on my nails which have always been brittle and I could never keep long, wow did that fix it! They are strong, beautiful, no more splitting. This is the first supplement that has actually produced real results for me. Now if it could only help my hair and muscle pain… It’s only been one month, so I’ll keep at it. ;-)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CamNorr | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/27/2022
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Collagen Peptides with the hopes of correcting and strengthening any issues from within. On day 2, I felt like something was wrong. My skin felt dry and itchy but still continued using the product. Tried it for 2 more days which was a bad decision- The problems persisted, now my face, neck and hairline are sensitive to touch and my entire body itches. Nothing seem to help. Do not recommend this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Christina | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/23/2022
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

57 yo woman. 20 years in menopause. My nails weren't just breaking, they started to shatter. This went in for about a year and someone suggested collagen peptides. After 5 months my nails have grown out and are no longer brittle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/27/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 54, have some chronic joint pain in my hands and arms. I take one scoop in my coffee in the morning. I thought it wasn't working but stopped durning my vacations and my pain doubled. Although it has not stopped all the pain it has helped. I also was at my daughters college graduation and had not seen her partners parents for some time and they commented on how young i looked....not sure if they were just being nice. Be I think it has helped. I have gained some weight but not sure if that just isn't me...lolRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pat | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/16/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 70 and I started drinking 2 scoops of Collagen Peptides, every day for past 3 weeks. The burning pain I had been experiencing all inside my body is gone, and I have lost 12 pounds. I thank God for this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee dee | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/14/2022
Condition: Bone loss
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 10g multi collagen powder every day for a week now & for the last 3 days I’m getting hot flushes , dizzy , & just not feeling right in myself , it’s only happened since I have used this, my back pain , osteoarthritis in my knees & ankles the pain has not changed , no change to my hair or nails but I’ve only been taking for a week so might not be long enough, has no flavour & easy to take .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PQ72 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/2/2022
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with osteoporosis and have been using natural methods in the hopes of avoiding the strong prescriptions that have major health side effects. I have been enjoying collagen in my tea or coffee for some months now. I have since noticed that my hair loss has decreased, which is very noticeable. I am 72 and have experienced hair loss due to hypothyroidism and post-menopause. My skin appears healthier in spite of decades of S. Calif. sun exposure. The only change in my diet and supplements has been the addition of Collagen Hydrolysate. I shall be looking forward to my next DEXA scan. Good health is priceless!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pbell | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/9/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking collagen peptide to improve my joint health. I have been taking it for two months. I’ve noticed that I like the collagen peptide chocolate flavor in my coffee. I have not noticed any difference in my joint health, nails, hair. But the first month I used the product and noticed that my acid reflux became better but then returned. I have noticed that my skin on my face seems to be more smooth and less wrinkled.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2/22/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 83 years old and have no pain most of the time. Sometimes my left leg hurts at night when lying down. I have been taking one scoop of vital Protein collagen peptides for over two years. It immediately straightened out my IBS symptoms. I sleep better and my face is not wrinkled; however my arms and hands look 83 years old! I participate in YMCA senior exercise classes 5 days a week doing yoga, cardio, strength and flexibility training. My joints stopped hurting shortly after I began taking Collagen Peptides . We take it on vacation, cruise ships, etc. we believe it has helped us! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dara | Age: 0-2 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/18/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 2 scoops in my morning coffee for over 2 years! When I miss a few doses my joints start to hurt again. I really feel this stuff works for my joints.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DLH | Age: 65-74 |
1/25/2022
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

59 years old, my hair was on the floor instead of my head...noticably thin and balding...I got laser wand and was told that if I didn't take collagen my hair wouldn't grow back no matter what I did, so I looked into collagen, tried a few different types and settled on Zint collagen peptides... one scoop daily in my coffee everyday for a little over a year...my hair volume has doubled, my skin is very soft everywhere, I hardly have any wrinkles, my nails grow like crazy I have no pain in my joints, feet or hips !Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More