Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

This product IS NOT SAFE!!! DO NOT USE!! It ENLARGED MY PROSTATE for THE REST OF MY LIFE at my 34 YEARS OLD!!! I've been taking finasteride to cope with the enlargement but and I'm starting to have kidney issues because of the BLOCKAGE the enlarged prostate produces!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Alex Thompson | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/11/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In two words: exceeded expectations. Bought pure Tongkat Ali root from this Malaysian brand known as AKARALI. Claimed to have higher potency from its freeze-dried extraction, but it worked amazingly well for me. Made my morning erections better and the significant difference was the level of energy boost (stamina). I usually take two capsules a day with 30 minutes of intense exercise daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JG | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/9/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve consumed tongkat Ali of various labels for almost a year. There’s not even a tingle of sensation or feeling of desire at all. I’ve had better results with other supplements. Tongkat Ali obviously doesn’t work for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Truth117 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/30/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Tongkat Ali with 2% eurycomanone extract, which is basically the active ingredient. Please understand how this herb works. It increases Luteinizing hormone signaling to the testes in men and ovaries in women. It will increase total testosterone by stimulating your testes, this might not be desired for everyone. It will unbind your sex hormone binding globulin so you have more free test. NOW UNDERSTAND THIS, it will block your estrogen receptors as well as inhibit estrogen production, leaving you with much less estrogen. For me personally i started having terrible joint pain, worse bodily circulation, kind of like the feeling of anemia. These are all symptoms of low estrogen. Please be careful with this product is it is powerful at hormone augmentation but needs to be used with precautionary blood tests!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Travis | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/6/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made me feel angry. It may have been helping me make more testosterone, not sure. But I don't need more at the cost of some real bad thoughts I was having while using. Their are tons of different herbs out their that can help or hinder. Just be careful. Just because it is a herb doesent mean it can't hurt you. In my experience this one's not for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/17/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tongkat Ali has been working wonders for me every since I started taking it. I recommend finding a trustable source, there is a lot of fake products out there. I have been ordering from a specialized seller and I would recommend you to find a company you can trust as the real product is expensive. Search for 'TTAShop' and you know what I mean.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tongkat Ali from TTAShop | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
5/29/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using an Indonesian Tongkat Ali root extract, distributed by TTAShop. Its an expensive supplement but one can be sure this is 100% legit and real, there are too many fakes out there. Highly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
6/8/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 44 yr old Male who wanted better performance I take Free-T-UP by Wiefit which contains Eruycoma longifolia. I have been taking for little over a month and I feel more energy, wake up ready TO GO and my sexual performance is best it has been in years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roro | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/2/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suffer from arthritis and have been on Synflex then Naproxen for a number of years.(3x250 per day) Stopped using Naproxen within 3 days of commencing with Tongkat Ali. When on Naproxen I was still suffering from irregular pains in various parts of body (mainly hands) For over six weeks I have been almost totally pain free.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tongkaihateyou | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/13/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product IS NOT SAFE!!! DO NOT USE!! It ENLARGED MY PROSTATE for THE REST OF MY LIFE at my 34 YEARS OLD!!! I've been taking finasteride to cope with the enlargement but and I'm starting to have kidney issues because of the BLOCKAGE the enlarged prostate produces!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lolapalooza | Age: 25-34 |
10/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for ED together with Mucuna Pruriens and 5-HTP. I took for about 5 weeks cycling 4 days on 3 days off. I bought the 200:1 extract 400mg pills but opened them and took a much lower dose (somewhere between 50 and 100mg). I was having no improvements until one day I notice a little difficulty peeing. I also started having insomia. The insomia didn't god away even after discontinuing it. Three months later started going to doctor and after all clinical studies went ok I went to a urologist vecause I was gacing more and more trouble peeing. He made me do an ultrasound and turned out I now have a 50% enlarged prostate at my 34 years old. I now will carry and enlarged prpstate for the rest of my life with the kidney risks that implies. Still have trouble peeing and I'm terrified about harming my kidneys. Don't take this herb. It' NOT SAFE!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
susan | Age: 19-24 |
11/24/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

okeeee

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/24/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
italianboy | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first bought it for male enhancement, I didn't notice much with that. However, the amount of weights that I began to be able to lift in the gym was impressive. I ran out a few months ago, went back on about a month ago and again, my strength in the gym just seems to triple.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
javz1980 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's great if you get the real stuff. But many sources on the net just sell tribulus and put a tongkat ali label on the bottle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
it works | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/25/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ramrod | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/14/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At first okay, but after 6-7 days sleeplessness became problem. Tried 3 different times with same results

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
db_allyn | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cycle genuine TKA 200:1, 2400 mg/day for 5 days on, 2 days off. At age 60, it has brought back longer stronger and meatier erections and lots of them. Even get spontaneous erections during the day without warning.My workouts are far more productive and I sleep like a baby. I take it with high quality fenugreek and nettle root extract, both of which aid in the production of testosterone and blocking aromatase.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began using the product to lose belly fat, as that is what it was supposed to do. Not only did I NOT lose weight, I have gained weight. Fat has increased primarily in my chest, back, and stomach areas. My experience in other areas that have been commented on: 1. Energy level seems to have increased; 2. Mood has never been an issue with me so no change noticed, and; 3. Has not effected sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken maxidus for the past 3 years,I use 1 capsule an hour before sexual activity and it works great,the effects last at least 24 hours with no side effects,I have high blood pressure and diabetes with no contra-indications,have tried other stuff but this is far and away the best.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took TestoMax200 from Natural Breakthroughs Research - Tongkat Ali 200:1 2 times daily for 10 days followed by a 5 days pause. At around day 22-23 I had for the first time after many years, sex without Viagra with my wife. Months 2 and 3 really boosted the effects. Tongkat Ali is a great herb.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More