Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

405 People found this comment helpful

I started taking Serrapeptase about 10 months ago as it is suppose to reduce inflammation and help clean and renew damaged arteries. The result has been that my blood pressure has been reduced from 155/98 to 98/68 which is telling me that my arteries are starting to be flexible again.

Most voted negative review

26 People found this comment helpful

Took it for artery health more than a year ago so do not know if it helped or not.Taking it again for same reason but also to see if will have any effect on eye floaters, known scars, and Peyronies' scar tissue. Had no negative effect last year but everyone has their own biology, some are allergic to peanuts for example. I have lived in Europe and it is commonly used there. I rated my experience o...

Shared reviews and ratings

Greg | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/18/2024
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered with chronic sinusitis that is complicated by acute flair ups a couple of times a year. This is due to a deviated septum and allergies to a few things in the environment and home. As well as infections, the sinusitis causes discomfort, difficulty breathing through my nose and affects my Eustachian tubes, so interfering with middle ear function. I have used antibiotics, antihistamines, steroids and allergy vaccination programs but serrapeptase (80spu 3 doses daily totalling 240spu) has proved to be a treatment that offers the best efficacy. It can take some coordination in managing meals and snacks in order to take three doses daily. That is because you should wait a few hours after eating so that the enzyme isn't wasted digesting any food left in your stomach. The enzyme reduces swelling on my sinuses and loosens mucus within a day of starting a course of serrapeptase. It lasts a couple of months after a course of four weeks before I notice symptoms returning. I am considering taking one 120spu dose every day as part of my morning regimen to see if this will work without the condition returning. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/15/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am 64 and started taking serrapeptase about 9 months ago. i take it daily on an empty stomach, in hopes of it helping with arthritis. it has definitely helped with arthritis pain, discomfort, and with respiratory issues. i am so happy i started taking this, it has made a big difference in my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cured | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
1/4/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Serrapeptase is a detox also, it removes Fibrin and Mucous from the body. When You have Violent reactions most likely because of it Clearing out Your Body of unwanted Debris, Toxins. The Body has a hard time processing of too much being released at one time. Lower the dose, take less often.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
11/18/2023
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The reason so many people get sick from serrapeptase is that you are having a herxheimer reaction. We have biofilms that encapsulate harmful microbes. When we bust them up, it’s like busting open a hornets nest. We need to also use a natural antibiotic to kill the microbes. I like oregano oil diluted with olive oil . Some people use colloidal silver. Look up other natural antibiotics for other ideas. Also a binder might be helpful, such as apple pectin, charcoal, or zeolite. Better out than in.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lyme patient | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/20/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my lyme doctor prescribed this as part of protocol to break up the biofilms that persistent lyme, it gave me major heart palpitations--truly terrifying, and I took 1/4 of the dose she recommended, Scary. I guess it can mess with heart function.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stitch | Age: 65-74 |
8/23/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very effective for Neuropathy and Fibromyagia, also for mucus caused by COPD. However be aware that if you have a tooth infection this supplement can cause the infection to spread within your mouth cavities, please google and find one such case detailed on Pubmed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ashlaunica |
8/17/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At first everything went fine for two weeks taking the 120,000 Dr’s Best on an empty stomach. No problems whatsoever. Then I took a two week break from it. When restarting this time around, it’s making me vomit and diarrhea sick a few hrs after taking it. I’ve tried retaking it three times now and can’t for some reason. Makes no sense.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kmaco1986 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/27/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This vitamin is very strong! As it breaks down the BIOFILM that are causing many of these diseases. The biofilm protects all sorts of bad bacteria, fungi and yeast. Our entire bodies are filled with this stuff b/c of the western lifestyle. Go low and slow! I take 1/20th of a capsule in a small sip of water 2-3x a day. Make sure to drinks electrolytes, take a b COMPLEX, and trace minerals, and take a good brand -organic food made multi-vitamin. Start a couple weeks with these things to get your body ready to dispose of these bad bacteria and biofilm. After micro-dosing this for a couple weeks, I added 1 drop of “ Restore for life” a vitamin (it tightens the gut lining). Then, One night a couple weeks later I took a natural laxitive called “Swiss Kriss”. The next morning I expelled tons of “black goo” from my bottom. It seems ti have the name muciod plaque. I never felt better all my bones and stomach feel like new. Clear eye sight, clear skin, really good energy and clear thinking. Start low and slow- stay up on your vitamins especially magnesium and a b12 complex, electrolytes, and trace minerals. I would start this when you have a weekend at home to feel it out. Good luck! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nopain | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked immediately on 24/7 chronic excruciating pain. Must take it on an empty stomach or it may cause gas etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mark | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/3/2023
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
S_Sheehan54 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/30/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I decided to try Serrapeptase 120,000 SPU in order to lower my blood pressure which has been ranging on the higher end lately, and to eliminate the post nasal drip that I have had my entire life. The first time I took it I experienced what I have to describe as hot mucous shooting into my throat. I waited several days before taking it again. I have been taking it daily now for about a week, one capsule only, with zero side effects. Last week I had a series of lumbar x-rays done. The Radiologist discovered aortic atherosclerotic calcifications with contour irregularity, meaning that I have a buildup of plaque in at least one of my arteries. I plan to continue taking Serrapeptase on a regular basis to eliminate this plaque. It also seems to be working on eliminating the post nasal drip. Based on the reviews that I have read here it seems to be safe to take this supplement for more than four weeks, which is what the NIH recommends. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
4/23/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i bought the 250000 iu liquid. hold under tongue. no way i could swallow those pills whole. 1st day flem , flem and more. then clr at nite. i found it much easier to swallow food by 2nd day. day 3, back pain , shoulder pain and neck all gone. notice a bit dizzy at times and balance. stuff works too well and at times too much flem coming and cant hardly breath. got to use inhaleror nebulizer. day 4. able to work in garage in heat, finished a gate saw, measure up on a ladder. 1st time in 3 yrs i could be out more than 15 min. I am 78 and may be getting my life back. i think my throat was constricted by lots of flem, excited to see what is next.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Betterman | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/3/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Serrapeptase used in Serra-Q brand are a premium collective. Serra-Q mixes serrapeptase with 2 other ingredients so it works, effectively with no side effects. Keloid scarring problem now removed. www.serra-q.com

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daniel | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/1/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My hips, knees, lower back were starting to get a little painful. Also, my blood pressure was a little high 170/89. May lightning strike me if I’m not telling the truth. 2 days!! After I started taking serrapeptase 120000 spu my aches and pains were reduced like from 80% to about 20% my blood pressure went from 160/89 to around 135/79. So far I’ve just taken it 2 weeks. My lord!! That is great!! I’m not promoting any brand but, I took (Doctors Best) thankyou side note:: I was taking nattokinase with it too! Same time. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
I’m done with t | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/4/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for effects of long Covid. By day I was feeling off. Did not take that night. Felt better next day. Took one that might. Today my stomach is upset. I gave back pain and shortness of breath. To the garbage they go. I believe this is a powerful drug to be used with care

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
agp | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been diagnosed with atrial fibrillation and congestive heart failure. My breathing was compromised with the chf, so I began to take serrapeptase. I am happy to say serrapeptase has helped me to breathe a lot better and clearer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jamie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/11/2023
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife found this stuff at Dad’s Organics and I was really skeptical because I’ve never heard of this stuff and I’ve researched a lot. I had a bad root canal (upper molar). The infection was getting into my sinuses and eventually into my ear. Many dentist visits and many more doctors appointments and antibiotics were always the prescription. My ear and sinuses hurt all the time and it eventually got so bad my doctor thought I had shingles coming out under my nose and under my left eye. It hurt so much that I was having really bad thoughts and my mental health was in a really bad place. This stuff was a miracle for me. Took about a month at a higher dose but I finally feel fantastic again. My ear doesn’t hurt, the pain is gone from my face and I’m breathing normally through my nose again. I love my life again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve Winning | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/28/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first took Serrapeptase about 12 years ago for a very painful hip which required replacement and was taking loads of painkillers which I didn’t like to do. Serrapeptase was recommended to me by a naturopath friend and within a few weeks of starting on it I stopped painkillers altogether. I found also that my back pains disappeared, my general arthritic pains greatly reduced, my sinuses were much clearer, my breathing improved, scars are much less visible and generally I felt lighter and healthier and younger!! I have continued taking it every day, so over 12 years now, I take one 40,000iu capsule first thing in the morning (I don’t eat breakfast) and I can honestly say it has absolutely changed my life for the better. I have recommended it to hundreds of people (Im a private hire driver) and only 2 people have said they felt no difference and none have reported any bad effects. It has to taken on an empty stomach or it will be destroyed by the digestive system. One of the claims of it is that it digests/dissolves potential blockages in your blood, I certainly haven’t had any problems with blood pressure or blockages and I’m happy thinking that the Serrapeptase is working away quietly keeping things clear. I’ve always bought online from GoodHealthNaturally and I’ve found them to be very consistent and reliable and fast delivery. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ricky |
1/26/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had low grade fever for four years and no one knew what was wrong with me. I started serrapeptase and it’s now my 6th month, my fever went down after two days of taking. I had covid too but recovered with not much symptoms, and negative after three days only. I am now hoping my Tarlov’s cyst in my sacrum will reduce its size… I take 360,000 twice a day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Warren | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/13/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken SERRAPEPTASE for ten years for psoriatic arthritis. Never fully sure of its benefit. Have low cholesterol, both good and bad, clean arteries. Stopped all supplements including Serrapeptase for four months and had a heart attack. Still have low cholesterol, normal blood pressure, clean arteries but had a clot create blockage. Given statins, blood thinners and Beta blockers, seeking opinions from Serrapeptase manufacturer if I could find someone to talk to.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More