Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

127 People found this comment helpful

Years of arthitis leading to neck fusion and hip replacement... daily use of antiinflamatory and pain meds. Started regular routine of HA and over a period of 3 months discontinued NSAIDs and pain medication... also discontinued use of Gulcosimine/Condrotin. Pain free and very good agility... as a test I discontinued HA and within about 90 days, stiffness and pain began to return. I am no disci...

Most voted negative review

23 People found this comment helpful

I have only been using this for a few days. I wanted to do a bit of research on it. I will give it more of a review in a few months.

Shared reviews and ratings

UMary | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/21/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

UMary has changed my life. However, after taking it for three months, I developed an itchy rash all over my chest, belly back and arms. I had no idea it was from the supplement. Today was my first day, not taking it and boy did I have pain. I will do everything I can to slowly get back on it. I’ll start with fourth of a capsule.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
UMary | Age: 65-74 |
1/30/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had it lab tested. Came back positive for diclofenac. No wonder it works within 24 to 48 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
susan | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/12/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

within a week or two, both my husband and I had the best knees and hips. even in this extremely cold weather, we had no pain or stiffness, we walked and could bend over well. We are 76 years old, we have no side effects after 2 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
U MARY | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/8/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WARNING, I live in vancouver British Columbia Canada and we have free street drug testing. I took a sample to them and they tested it. Each tablet had 25 - 30 mgs of DICLOFENAC Which is nowhere on the label. This alone is a red flag as to the efficacy of Umary. ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yuri B. | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/29/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking 850mg tablet once a day of HA. Incredible results within 24 hours no more achy knees and ankles. No side effects for me or any type of issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amdr | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For about six months I'd been taking 100mg/day for general skin/hair improvement and knee osteoarthritis. Over that time period I started experiencing horrible anxiety out of nowhere. It didn't occur to me that it could be this supplement that is supposed to have almost no side effects, and it doesn't seem to make sense that it would cause that. But I stopped taking it for a while because I was unable to get the brand I'd been taking, which I wanted to stick with, and the anxiety magically disappeared. Now I feel like it almost had to be the HA. I don't see anything online about that, but I feel like it's worth mentioning. I did see significant benefits re: skin and hair, but it's not worth the mental distress.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
UMARY | Age: 75 or over |
11/22/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have less knee and shoulder pain which means I sleep so much better. The neuropathy in my lower legs and feet seem to be less problematic. I am 80 years old and in reasonably good health.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pam | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is amazing. I take this at night when I have a lot of arthritic pain or muscle soreness. I have been able to stop taking one of the 2 prescriptions for arthritis per my rheumatologist.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nepeta UMARY Hy | Age: 65-74 |
11/15/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bought this off Amazon ca, Cant give it a rating as my husband took ONE pill and had a terrible allergic reaction to it and actually was vomiting, couldnt work at all, He cant take Advil as he has a bad reaction too

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/11/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought Umary and found it to be a miracle drug for my arthritis. Pain was resolved after first day. Unfortunately, it seems I'm one of few who experience constipation from taking this pill, along with swelling, bloating of my stomach. So I have had to stop taking it. Now I guess I'll have to return to a prescription medication for my pain control.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ASAG | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/30/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After hearing from two friends (one: mid-80s and the other mid-70s) I tried the 850mg UMARY (actually only 120mg of Hyaluronic Acid and the balance - glucosamine, chondroitin, turmeric and a few other miscellaneous benign ingredients). My issues are no cartilage at all in one knee and mild arthritis in both wrists. I have been completely pain free in both wrists and less noisy in my knee. I cannot think of a negative. I might recommend taking half the tablet in the am and the other half in the pm. When I took the full tablet in the morning, it seemed to impede urination for longer than normal. Perhaps all that fluid was accumulating in, and lubricating, my joints so not available for evacuation.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathma | Age: 55-64 |
2/4/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a totally independent review and my personal experience taking Hyaluronic acid - I was researching Hyaluronic acid as a serum for my face when I came across a couple of items mentioning that it could be taken as a supplement for joint pain. I'm in my sixties and 2yrs ago had a total knee replacement due to arthritis and since then have been taking EVERY supplement available to try and reduce the pain in my other knee because going through another knee operation is something I'm not prepared to do just yet. When I read that Hyaluronic acid can be taken for joint pain I though what have I got to lose - after about three days of starting it I noticed that I was able to move more freely without much pain and having to resort to taking Ibuprofen at least two to three times a week - I thought that It was just a coincidence and for some reason the pain wasn't as bad as usual but it wouldn't last and I'd be back on the pain killers within a week, its been two months now and I'm an absolutely ecstatic because I'm am virtually pain free and haven't had to take any pain killers for the last month, only problem is that it states on the bottle that it shouldn't be taken for longer than 3 months - I contacted the company and asked why this is a recommendation and they said that because taking it as a supplement is new and not enough trials have been done to see if there are any adverse effects over a longer period. There is NO WAY I'm stopping and going back to taking horrible pain killers that definitely are no good for you, I'll do the trial for them and let them know if there are any adverse effects but for now I wake up every day expecting that the pain will return and am over joyed when the end of the day comes and I still have no pain - this for me has been a miracle supplement!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flash | Age: 45-54 |
1/31/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This supplement gave me anxiety - a feeling of unease. I noticed someone else here posted something similar.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
UKPatient101 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/27/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried a hyaluronic acid supplement with powdered liposomes by a brand called Nadiol.  Apparently the powdered liposomes help to increase the bioavailability of the Hyaluronic Acid.  Overall I found it worked quite well, I did notice that my joints felt softer and agile while exercising. I now take it in cycles along with a number of other products.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MR | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/30/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with OA in both knees last month, had few physiotherapy session and had my first HA last week Still I can say there is improvement Some people say it may take weeks to have the HA injection effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hyaluronic Acid | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/23/2021
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I started taking supplement that contains Hyaluronic Acid (HA), and after few days I have had extreme Acid Reflux. In the past I have had some acid reflux but not as severe as after taking this supplement. Having said that, I have been taking the morning (not much food on my stomach). So I will take lower dose and in the evening instead. So Be cautious it could have some acid reflux as a side effect. I haven’t read anywhere about this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Reenmau | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/18/2021
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 40 mg of lasix daily for my BP…does wonderful for BP….but did cause hair loss, brittle, splitting nails…I upped my Hyaluronic acid supplement from 1 tab 250 mg to 2 tablets…no more nails splitting, hair loss significantly less…it’s for me for sure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Caitlin night | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/5/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Better than antibiotics

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Euflexxa | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/27/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Mine was an injection in the knee which many people do not like but I had instant relief. I could not bend my knee without great pain and was limping and throwing my back out. In short very miserable. Relief 1st shot of three needed. Instant relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/1/2020
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In a cream with HA caused my ankles to swell and caused my left thumb joint to swell. I tried the same cream two times about one year apart,\. The same ankles swell (puffed) and left thumb came back again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More