Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

138 People found this comment helpful

Not only does it reduce plaque in the veins, but it has eliminated my arthritic joint pain and increased blood flow to my extremities.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I took two terapies with oral EDTA. I walk better, my varicose veins have withdrawn considerably (several months after the second treatment).

Shared reviews and ratings

Citrichel | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Citrichel-bought 2 bottles of 60 caps and took as directed. My blood pressure actually went higher! Pure snake oil, expensive snake oil! Stay away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Orchid | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/2/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one month supply nightly and it cleared up my exzema and it has not returned. I have not taken any more EDTA in pill form but will get more for my husband who could use it to open up his arteries and I will continue taking it as a preventive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
4/28/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm allergic to EDTA anytime I use a product with it in it I get a rash.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pyecat | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/22/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can only speak for myself My arteries were so blocked I could hardly walk my doctor said my arteries were to hard for a stent and I didn't want t0 under g0 an operation at the time so I started chelation intravenously for 10 weeks everyday I started to feel better and started to walk further I then started oral chelation which I did for a year I went back to my doctor to check out my condition now he said that my arteries were soft enough to put a stent in I received two that was in 2005 today I feel great and can walk again I believe if I didn't have chelation I would be dead today so all I have to say is give it a try it may save your life but it's not cheap I spent over $4000. for the treatment but how much is your life worth?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
1/7/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps when wake with hands asleep. I take empty in am with arg and c. works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alexander | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/14/2016
Condition: Heart disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

30-Day use @ two capsules a day alleviated a feeling of restlessness and ANGINA following a clogged "stent" installed in my heart January 10, 2008.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/10/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had 90% blockage of my left carotid artery found by an ultrasound scan, I did not want to go thru sergury so I went alternative after 8 treatments (I.V's)my ultrasound showed 0 to 10% stenosis.it WORKS now I go for a treatment once every 8 weeks or so to make sure it stays clear. I have also noticed that my eye sight has also improved not sure why but I don't need my glasses to drive anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HB | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/21/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stnick007 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/14/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had some blockage of my arteries as verified by sonograms. I underwent 8 IV EDTA Chelation therapy treatments at one per week, then had another sonogram to see if it was working, the results came back that I now have a 0% blockage, so I'd have to say its a great therapy and I have more peace of mind that my arteries are clear and that I have a reduced risk of a heart attack or stroke.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/29/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
11/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get IV for significant lead and other heavy metals in my body. After 12 IV treatments, I now do either oral for 5 days or IV once each month. Lead collects in the bones and as you get older, it continues to be released. IV is uncomfortable. As a side benefit, my blood pressure is pretty darn good. Lead toxicity can mimic other chronic illnesses--I had been diagnosed with Lupus, but found out years later it is lead. Get tested. Know for sure. If you don't have heavy metal, then great. But find out for sure. Better than taking prescription every day for wrong thing!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/17/2015
Condition: Heart disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was suffering from high blood pressure 190/119. Taking Coversyl took it down to 145/85. Taking 1/4 teaspoon of EDTA under tongue took it down to 130/70. Also my feet don't feel cold any more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
6/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My review is based on oral consumption. Calcium Disodium EDTA was added to a new formulation of dairy free spread I use due to lactose intolerance. It caused me to break out in hives all over my face, neck, and back. Since my diet is restricted due to lactose intolerance and IBS, it was easy to narrow down the changes in my nutrition to the addition of EDTA to the new formula of non-dairy spread. My immune system was probably already compromised due to my digestive issues, but it is important to keep in mind that this substance CAN cause an allergic reaction. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
3/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not only does it reduce plaque in the veins, but it has eliminated my arthritic joint pain and increased blood flow to my extremities.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nickstan1 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was evaluating EDTA as a suppository and it worked well. I felt better each time I used it. Then I discovered "frequent dose chelation" described by Andrew Hall-Cutler. Now I'm planning to add EDTA to the DMSA and ALA I'm taking, 25 mg of each agent every 3 hrs during the day and every 4 hours during the night, 3 1/2 days on 3 1/2 days off, with a mineral supplement during days off. That's the essence of the frequent dose chelation program.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kyteflier | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I believe that it has helped me. I have had multiple health issues and have felt better since taking EDTA.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/29/2013
Condition: Heart disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Skeyes | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken intravenous EDTA for 15 years. I had a heart attack as a young man. I immediately began the intravenous treatments. I have not ever returned to a cardiologist and I feel terrific.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patty | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/14/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janet | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using caEDTA to remove toxic levels of Gadolinium from a single procedure of MRI contrast dye that never cleared. The Gadolinium metal toxicity triggered sudden onset of autoimmune clinical readings and symptoms; ITP, low blood platelets, Schleroderma, RA, and Raynauds. Also severe burning sensations in legs and feet, muscle weakness in legs and hands. The EDTA is taking the gadolinium out, painfully so. Have no idea how much is required to remove all, or if I will ever be well again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More