Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

Made my nose bleed on second day,still going to try it a few more days

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I purchased this product because I have had luck using the Neti pot on the past. I liked the fact it was premixed. However $5.00 for a once time use spray is not worth it. If you're really congested you're better off buying a saline irrigation kit that you can use over and over. Bottom line not worth the price.

Shared reviews and ratings

New user | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2024
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused my nose to bleed after only a couple days of use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2023
Condition: Dryness of the Nose
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product helped some with dryness however the continued use has made me very dizzy, especially in the mornings. I also used several times a day for dryness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nuna | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2023
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic sinusitis, even after having a sinus surgery. My ENT suggested this to me while I was recovering from surgery. It made me feel so dried out which is great when you’re congested I guess. It helped after surgery 2 years ago but I haven’t used it since then until today. Today I used it to flush my sinuses out (sinusitis again) and it only confirmed that it does indeed dry you out. The nasal drip down my throat made my throat dry, my mouth dry, and my head feels cleaned out but still swollen, I think my headache may be even worse. I feel miserable. Not sure this feeling outweighs the feeling of being stuffy… however it does what it’s supposed to so I can’t give it a bad rating. I just wouldn’t suggest it for a dry nose. My ENT gave me different medication for that.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PS | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/26/2022
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's easy to use and works to clear my nasal passages most of the time. I sometimes have poor reactions to neti pots and this is a good alternative. I've been using it over 5 years without any issue. In all that time, the nozzle broke once 5 years ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nanachristy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/31/2022
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sprayer only works half the time on Simply Saline. Big waste of time and money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sally | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/28/2022
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used this for several years to deal with allergies and general stuffiness. Also thought it helped with dry air. But recently I started getting nosebleeds that were difficult to get control (lasting 30 to 60 minutes). Stopped using it for a while and the nosebleeds stopped. Used it the last two days (allergy season is in full swing) and ended up in the ER after not being able to get the bleeding stopped after 2 hours. Wondering if they have a contaminated batch. Will not be using again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Prem Chandra | 0-2 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/13/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Such a poor design of drop point, that you can put 2 drops in baby's nose after wasting 5-6 drops.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Moo mento | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/15/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The simply saline works awesome to help clear out nasal congestion. Needless to say you still costantly blow out your nose but it helps your nose to not dry out. Definitely recommend trying simply saline. Now the extra strength eucalyptus simply saline I do not recommend... If you have congestion in your throat/chest/sinus covid or cold where your throat was sore... it burns your nasal passage and throat going down...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donnie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The spray worked well for my sinus infection. But I gave it poor rating. Because the nozzle stopped working after a few days of use. Arm &hammer needs to fix the nozzle problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Caregiver
11/20/2017
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this for my baby with an extremely stuffy nose. After a few minutes I could hear her breathe much easier. I would really recommend this product. I have not seen any nose bleeds since I started using it, contrary to what some wrote in the comments here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nbcohen123 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/8/2015
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this made me more stuffed up than I was could not breath for 4 hours after use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | 45-54 | Male | Patient
12/14/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used one day to irrigate and flush. Dried out my nose to point of bleeding. It will not moisturize. Believe baking soda is cause. First saline rinse that has done this to me ever

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wylene | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/13/2014
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made my nose bleed on second day,still going to try it a few more days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Product is very easy to use, but very quickly I discovered that it caused nose bleeds that were difficult to control. Once I stopped using, the nose bleeds stopped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HappyGuy | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get sinus infections once in a while and they get really bad. The first use burns like crazy but I know it's disinfecting my nose. My sinus infections usually clear up after a few uses.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While the product is excellent and I have used it for years, I am very discontent with the new nozzles which seem to break more often than not and the solution leaks out the side. Suggest returning to the original nozzle I have purchased it at Walmart for the last 4 years, when I went in today. I could not find it and was advised by the store manager that all products have been pulled from shelf including neti pot????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lucy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2013
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had chronic mild congestion/sinusitis for years. Have tried many other products. I love the aerosol - seems to penetrate further more easily. I use it in the morning and evening. Gets things moving and clears me up relatively well. I don't sound like a always have a cold anymore. Love the stuff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roy R. | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
3/5/2012
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused my nose to bleed. Not at first, but by the second day of treatment, I blew my nose and spotted a big clump of blood. Didn't use it for a day, blew my nose....everything OK. Then, used it the day after and the blood just flowed from my nose and mouth. It cleared up shortly thereafter. Haven't used it since. Haven't had any nosebleed since.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/13/2011
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I purchased this product because I have had luck using the Neti pot on the past. I liked the fact it was premixed. However $5.00 for a once time use spray is not worth it. If you're really congested you're better off buying a saline irrigation kit that you can use over and over. Bottom line not worth the price.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/8/2010
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No harmful ingredients, only salt and water...effectively rinses nasal passages.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More