Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

I started taking in March 2015, 1 just before bedtime. Don't have to get up as often at night, sometimes only once very early morning. Biggest issue for me is CONSTIPATION. Taking 2 fiber pills, almost 450 MG of stool softener, high fiber diet of fruit and vegetables. Just started taking probiotics with 20 billion CFUs (colony forming units). Miralax used when needed, but am very afraid when I am ...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Since I started taking trospium I've had to get up in the night to rinate and had neglible relief in the day. I've only been on it 6 days but have deciced not to continue with it.

Shared reviews and ratings

J. J. | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/23/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began this medicine in the month of August. I noticed it helped me empty my bladder better so I wasn't going to the bathroom as much. My first adverse symptom was dryness, esp. of the mouth and then my skin. I didn't like the drowsiness so I asked my urologist if I could discontinue. She prescribed the 60 mg ER instead, saying it should eliminate my symptoms. Two months later, I went to ER with tachycardia and was diagnosed with AFib. Labs revealed huge amounts of blood in my urine for which I was referred to my urologist who did nothing about it. She claimed it was the heparin and Eliquis that caused it. The cardiologist said it was possible. Gynecology appt. lab 2 weeks later showed high levels of blood in urine and caused doctor to refer me to my cardiologist. By then, I had switched back to my former cardiologist who said it was not likely since I was on a low dose. Urologist said she would do cystoscopy and found a lesion. Later, hospital cystoscopy revealed benign adenoma which she resected. Still, I had gross blood in my urine that I reported. No one knows why. I started having severe dry mouth, blurry vision, and sudden memory loss. My creatinine levels were increasing which were attributed to the intense dehydration I was experiencing. I only have 1 kidney. I was already drinking lots and lots of water. Water didn't prevent this kind of dehydration. This is when I began to research this drug online at reputable sites, like the NIH, Mayo Clinic, etc. I learned that all of my above symptoms, including the tachycardia, are possible side effects of this drug. One site said that a doctor should discuss all the possible side effects of this drug before prescribing it. This drug is excreted only through the kidneys so it should not be given to someone with one kidney, which explains my increasing creatinine levels. I post this to warn anyone considering taking this drug. It is not for everyone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MS girl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/13/2022
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I never have accidents anymore and I always make it to the bathroom now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bits | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/21/2021
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication for several months before having to stop. It did help with my OB but I started having blood in my urine. Thinking it was an UTI I went to the doctor, took the urine test, was put on an antibiotic. A couple days later the doctors office called and said I did not have a UTI but I could finish the antibiotic. I tried one again to take the RX But I was dizzy, had a headache so I stopped taking it. I’ve had no further problems after discontinuing it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
B | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/28/2021
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the third medication I’ve tried for overactive bladder and it has been somewhat helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nancy | 75 or over | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/27/2020
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had extreme hoarseness, ENT doctor has suggested using an alternative

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave305 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/23/2018
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Without this drug I am a mess. I am glad it only took a day to start working as the instructions say it could take up to 6 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marty | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2018
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking for 4 weeks have dry mouth and terriblely constipated. Ended my urgency and leaking but now have a lot of retention. Sleeping all nite now which is best in years. Cathing 3 to 4 times a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cello | 25-34 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/21/2018
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have overactive bladder with urge incontinence, and, although it doesn't stop me from leaking, it helps me with frequency, urgency, and urinating at night. I have been taking it for about six months, and I have not experienced any side effects at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SnugNuts | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2017
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this medication about 2 weeks ago and for the last week my eyes are so blurry I can't read the messages on my phone also I haven't been able to have a bowl movement in like 4 days even after taking laxatives nothing. It's like my guts and my eyes got lazy and don't want to work:( It's far worse then my overactive bladder.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jme | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
9/16/2016
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Constipation, EXCESSIVE DRY MOUTH, break through frequent urination at night (4-5 x's)ok during the day, sore stomach.... even though I take omeprazole. Backache and leg cramps increased. Food tastes are unpleasant. Just overall not pleasant OR effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NyBear | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/7/2015
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this in March of 2014, and it does a very good job of allowing more time spent enjoying life, rather than running to a rest room. The only downside I have experienced is frequent urination at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maggie | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2015
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Quiche | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/21/2015
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking in March 2015, 1 just before bedtime. Don't have to get up as often at night, sometimes only once very early morning. Biggest issue for me is CONSTIPATION. Taking 2 fiber pills, almost 450 MG of stool softener, high fiber diet of fruit and vegetables. Just started taking probiotics with 20 billion CFUs (colony forming units). Miralax used when needed, but am very afraid when I am constipated. Last incident lasted almost the whole day, used an enema, sweated away 3 pounds struggling and thought I was going to faint or have a heart attack because of the pain and strugglingRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/6/2014
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

his is generic for Sanctura. The side effect of dry mouth more than I can handle but have used 1 year. will try another

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tom | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/30/2014
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine was not at all effective in treating my urgency to urinate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trosplum oral | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/1/2014
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I find that this treatment works with me, I take twice a day and it seems to work well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diane | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2012
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I started taking trospium I've had to get up in the night to rinate and had neglible relief in the day. I've only been on it 6 days but have deciced not to continue with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/30/2011
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am getting a bright light type of flash the first time I open my eyes in the morning. Plus I get a itchy feeling at the base of my pennis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More