Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

80 People found this comment helpful

Painful osteoarthritis - This is the only thing that has helped with the severe bone and joint pain. I no longer feel like I am twenty years older than I am, and can keep up with the kids again! This might upset a sensitive stomach but since I have to use a proton pump inhibitor anyway (because of IBS) I can't comment on that... I have been on it (15mg daily) for one month. I did learn right away ...

Most voted negative review

21 People found this comment helpful

Burps that smells like farts(the burps happen frequently because of the severe gas), severe gas and diarrhea, major discomfort. The benefits do not outweigh the negatives. And as far as I can find, this stuff is actually only approved for dogs and for a one time use in cats. Stay away.

Shared reviews and ratings

Dino | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Meloxicam for shoulder and leg pain. One pill in the morning and one at night. Pain went away but as time went on my joints started to swell up. Both my hands and knees. I was going on my 3rd week so I stopped. Now my hands and knees are killing me, feels like arthritis, but I don't have arthritis. Went to the pharmacy, they had no answers nor did my doctor. So I'm using ice and heat to get the swelling down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hell no! | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2024
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Aw hell no. Within 20 minutes alleviated moderate RA joint pain predominantly in neck and shoulders. 30 minutes post ingestion intense stomach burning ensued. Relieved with omeprazole. Followed by onset of migraine. 24 hours later all side effects abated. Pass! I am going back to Tizanidine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KJG | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2024
Condition: Joint Inflammatory Disease in Children and Young Adults
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my frozen shoulder was extremely painful. One dose my movement went from 20% to almost 90% and pain was down from say a 9 to 2. It's been 3 weeks now and I feel great I started playing basketball again, and lifting some light weights. Highly recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Casualtycrisis | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2024
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for hand to wrist injury primarily similar to warehouse lifting for assembly lines, after ten hours and a snack and water there was four hours of on and off vomiting, frequent stool release, little abdominal area pain but a continuous right side brain pain that is on day five even with taking store brand headache reducer. I'm still not smiling. Eighty six cents for 30 count. This oral pill is comfortable to swallow, but it only made my cranial head not think about my hand pain. This is not the type of treatment I had in mind when developing a hand injury in an attempt to satisfy a demand goal. Not sure how long the headache and frequent stools will continue so I have discontinued eating until the head pressure is way more painless to the temple nerve Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeff | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this from a Pain Management doctor who thought this would help my back pain and pain into my legs as well. After trying it, I am now dizzy and don't feel much pain relief, even my wife stopped taking this medicine so it's not a very good one for pain, do NOT recommend to anyone!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
T. White | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/6/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

15 mg took the pain away BUT the side effects were.. left side v-bad jaw pain, headache and nausea in evening, raised blood pressure, sweating, dry mouth, up every 2 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chob | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/8/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told to take one tablet every 12 hours. I've taken it for two days now and it is flat out not working. The Tylenol and Motrin combo that you can get from Walmart seems to work better than this crap.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tony M | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/27/2023
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had horrific joint and back pain for years. Ibuprofen, even in massive doses, didn't help. I've been on Meloxicam for a week now, and feel much better. For the first time in years, I feel 46 instead of 86. I can't comment on side effects because I haven't been taking it long. But, I'll deal with them. In my particular situation, it's working very well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m taking this for painful osteoarthritis. Pain relief has been quick and long lasting through each day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LThomas | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/7/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a still undiagnosed pain and inflammatory issue. Hands feet wrists ankles shoulders knees elbows... right and left side of body. Doctor took me off of ibuprofen. Put on Meloxicam and 1000mg of tylenol because of acid reflux. Inflammation got really bad everywhere but acid reflux got better. Could hardly walk. Now have neck pain and rotator cuff pain and shoulder blades. Both sides of body. Taking Meloxicam the whole time and did nothing for pain or inflammation. Going back to ibuprofen til can identify underlying problemRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wicked | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/2/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Meds work well for pain but don't last long and stomach issues is my biggest complaint

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Glen | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/29/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Treating for herniated discs in lower lumbar region along with Cervical region. Meloxicam seemed to provide some relief but after taking for a year plus , started to feel like I was kicked in the stomach. I never felt like this prior, always had strong stomach. stomach sickness now for three weeks. stopped taking after conversation with my doctor and after 3 days am starting to feel better. Wouldn't recommend for learn term use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GiGi | 55-64 | Female | Patient
9/10/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I felt zero relief and the gas pains are REAL!! Reminded me of the gas I had after my c-section.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zelda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Shoulder pain after a fall. Does nothing for the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rog | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/28/2023
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As others have posted, it has given my life back at 64 years old.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AJM | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a relatively healthy 80-year-old woman, working out 3x a week with a generally clean diet - mostly vegetables and fruits - but I suffer from aching joints, muscles, and a bit of sciatica, so I am always in some degree of discomfort. Well, within just a few hours of taking this drug, I felt relief, and I'm hoping that will continue so that I can go on enjoying an active life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nora G | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/5/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Meloxicam after fracturing my spine after. It was/is fantastic, every other ache in my body disappeared as well. Over a couple of months I found my bone on bone knee pain and inflammation reduced so I could exercise more. I could wear my rings again as my finger inflammation reduced.my Carpal tunnel pain went away. It made me realise how much inflammation/arthritis impacted my everyday life. As others said I felt 20 years younger. I was on it for two years with no side effects, I made sure I took it with my largest meal a day. I did not have any side effects until I started taking another medication that is also known to upset stomach/gastrointestinal so perhaps combined effect upset the apple cart. I reduced to 7.5 from 15mg daily but experienced bad reflux. Then starts the drugs to fix actions of drugs cascade. I do not want to take proton pump inhibitors forever! They interact and stop efficiency of other medications and upset balance of gut flora. What interacts with what? Once you go down the rabbit hole searching for answers you may get lost forever. I recently did a scholarly search on ‘experts in drug interactions’ that in itself was an eye opener. When you uncover that a large proportion of what is accepted as research consists of ‘researchers’ Cherry picking already available research papers to draw ‘new’ conclusions one’s faith in Pharmaceuticals plummets ( didn’t think it could go any lower) Conclusion. Exercise although painful and mind bogglingly boring helps a lot but Meloxicam made me feel so much better ?? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary K | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/20/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have osteoarthritis in my feet and knee. I was prescribed Meloxicam for it. The only side effects I have had is an upset stomach but taking it with food and a full glass of water helps. It has been very effective for stopping my joint pain. I only take it about every other day when I have an event where I am on my feet for long periods of time. Usually I only need to take it a couple of times of week for it to be effective and give me my mobility back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deb | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/19/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

15mg 1x day. No relief. Aware of possible side effects but in so much pain a couple days I took 2 in 24hrs. Once 2 at same time. Another time hours apart. Nothing. No side effects but no relief at all either. Worthless. Not on any Rx but low dose BP med. No alcohol. No drugs. Had hope for a bit. Very disappointed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sara | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Would not recommend this drug. Was prescribed Mobic 15 MG for chronic tendinitis in wrists and ankles. Took it for three weeks. Did not provide significant pain relief; also caused chronic acid reflux symptoms and lower abdominal pain that has persisted even after discontinuing the drug for two months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More