Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I take it for RLS

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

My brother-in-law has been taking this medication for years while living in Puerto Rico. Recently started hallucinating and losing weight. No longer able to properly care for himself, now living in the US the current doctor questions if he really has Parkinsons at all. He has some tremors, but could be a side effect of the medication itself. In the meantime, while living with us (8 weeks) has g...

Shared reviews and ratings

TdP | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/19/2020
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Parkinane LP 5mg for 25 years for ITD Idiopatic Torsion Dystonia. I take 10 to 28mg/day. Artane was too difficult (upset stomach) to take (every 4 hours) vs Parkinane LP (slow release) is good for a full day and is more gentle to the stomach. I had torsal muscles stifness that prevented me from walking for a few years before diagnosis. Now I can walk with NO problem - even dance. I take at breafast 10mg Parkinane, lunch 10mg and 8mg Artane in the afternoon. If I forget taking it, the symptoms come back. It's my miracle drug. Took me a few years to establish the optimal dosage for best effect on my activities. Parkinane LP is only available in France so I buy once a year at a time. Price is reasonable. Side effects are dry nose and sometimes upset stomach. Maybe memory loss (it's hard to recall LOL). Hope this info helps someone. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kate M 528 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/30/2019
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug stops my tremors totally. The only side effect is very dry mouth and no appetite, I have lost 8 pounds since i have even taking the drug, three months 2 mg three times a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tucofarian | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/10/2017
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jane | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wakeup with severe pains in my neck & ear.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/25/2014
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like the drug a lot I take 1tab 3 TIME A DAY

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jamie the kid | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
2/17/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had bad side effacts...........confused memory loss(taling to myself.......this was given to help my side affects from my bi polar med.............I stopped taking it and I do not have any symptoms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mama | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on this for essential tremors. Was put on a very low dose. Started out at half a pill 2times a day for a week. Then bumped up to a full pill 2 times a day. I started having headaches at first, then my eyes would start to bun and go blurry. When my tremors started getting worse I looked up side effects and noticed it is a side effect. I shake bad enough without the pill. The rest went down the drain. I will not go back on it. I'd rather just deal with the tremors then to deal with real bad shaking.. Very disappointed in it and disappointed. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shemmelman | 7-12 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/2/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

8 year ond Son started taking this because the Neurological doctor prescribed it for what he thought my son had of Idiopathic Dystonia. It did nothing for his leg movements. All it did do though is cause the serious side effects of chest pain, severe dizziness, fast heartbeat, confusion and hallucinations. Nothing like watching the pain of your son having to go through this and begins scared because he doesn't know what's going on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trihexyphenidyl | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/18/2013
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Harry | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2013
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My tremors appear to have slowed a bit. I will put another review after six months, so far, so good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/22/2012
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Neurologist prerscribed this drug. Instructed to take 1/2 tablet three times a day. No significant benefits observed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/22/2011
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken with regular medication it seems to help with strenth, and relief of tremors.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nb8pla | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would like to know the original name of this drug I have the generic but would like to know what i am taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/28/2010
Condition: Parkinsonism due to Degenerations in the Brain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
courtesy services inc | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/7/2010
Condition: Parkinsonism due to Degenerations in the Brain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My abilty to walk as impoved greatly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rye 62669 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/8/2009
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

facial spasams

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/14/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started this drug 091109. I have essential Tremor in my head and hand. This is the first time I feel that this may stop the head shaking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brother's caretaker | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/11/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my brother takes it for symptoms resulring from phych drugs and he has started to fall without warning several times a day. Went to primary care md today said to take him off of it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More