Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I take this only at bedtime. I had a constant feeling of "fullness", like I was going to throw-up. After 1 week with this rx I felt so much better.

Shared reviews and ratings

Ravi | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/15/2024
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son is 16 years old and is prescribed this drug to cure simple vomit. 2 days and 4 small tabs has ended him up in Emergency situation with sudden pain and panic uncontrollable jaw movements, shifting pain, facial, eyes, and neck movements and terrible terrible pain. Hospital emergency gave Benztropine 2 mg/2ml that magically cured the symptoms. This drug should be banned in totality and completely avoided from any prescription to anyone. I am not able to imagine what would have happend if we couldn’t get to hospital on time and given this antidote to my son. Please ban this drugRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/19/2024
Condition: Stomach Muscle Paralysis and Decreased Function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First 3 days. Bad cramps. And wind but after this settled. No more heartburn and constipation after suffering for 4 long years. I take 2to 3 per day no side effects. Finally something that has Worked …….

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tonya Faulk | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/6/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helped my stomach so much I could eat did not feel full anymore I was also able to disgusted the for I ate. I wish I could of took it longer no side affects at all. It was great for helping the pain in my stomach and also not feeling full and sick to my stomach all the time. It really helped me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Warning | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2024
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Akathisia: It's deadly serious. That's what this horrid medication has given me. Took for nausea and vomiting. Within 24hrs I was in extreme panic, terror and horror. Was nasty and felt like there was battery acid running thru my blood and into my brain. Shaky and nervous system going into spasm. Ended up in Emergency Ambulance. Even though I have ceased the medication the effects have been long lasting and continue. I really felt like walking out in front of a bus to end this internal chemical torture. Be very very careful peeps. I don't want anyone else to suffer like I have. It's inhumane.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MzHunter08 | 45-54 | Female | Patient
10/28/2023
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seemed to work instantly on my Gastro paresis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Halah | 45-54 | Female | Patient
8/1/2023
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is the worst thing someone can take , it gave me the worst very severe panic attack in my life , it made me severely agitated, restless,i felt horrible, now i get anxious just hearing the name of it . I really don’t know how is this still around and some doctors prescribe it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laz A. | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2023
Condition: Hiccups
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this med because I had hiccups over 48 hours. I only took 4 doses out of 10 that were prescribed because although it relieved my hiccups I developed serious diarrhea over two days. I am still waiting for this to completely clear up. Knowing the various side effects of this drug I would never have taken it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Metoclopramide | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2023
Condition: Stomach Muscle Paralysis and Decreased Function from Diabetes
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Complete breakdown of all normal function. Still have issues from this medication. The itchy skin feeling has NEVER gone away. Stopped and write STOP on the bottle. Kept it to know what not to take ever again!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
K | 45-54 | Female | Patient
11/7/2022
Condition: Stomach Muscle Paralysis and Decreased Function
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication caused me to have severe diarrhea and weight loss of 4 lbs in the week I took it. Everything outside looked too bright, my vision was different. This only started when began the medication. Stopped taking it and called my doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CL | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2022
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The worst medication ever, please stay away from this! 2 hours into this medication I was having very severe anxiety and panic attacks, lights were too bright, I couldn't hold a conversation with anyone, hyperventilating, STILL nauseated, suicidal thoughts, yes suicidal thoughts! Was very lucky to have a doctor friend who switched me off this med right away when she found out, can't imagine if I kept quiet about this and thinking something is wrong with me instead of the med! PLEASE DO NOT TAKE THIS MEDICATION, from research it says they are "black box" warning by FDARead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paige | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/25/2022
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wouldn’t ever take this medication again! this medication affected my eye sight in a very scary way. After my 6th dose 2 days into the medication I suffered with visual disturbances and involuntary deviation of the eyeball which made my eyes spasm to the point I could only see out of the corner of the eye which caused me immense distress and anxiety

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lokiloki | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/4/2022
Condition: Headache caused by Disorder of Cranial Blood Vessels
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was administered this for migraine and related nausea in the ER the first time-- I felt an insane wave of doom and extreme restlessness and panic overtake me. I do not have a history of mental health issues, but instantly felt like life was meaningless, strange thoughts about my "purpose", really really horrible. I had no idea it was related to the meds as my migraine was so bad I thought I was having some weird attack. I felt like I had to rip my IV out and run out of that hospital asap-- I kept my mouth shut for 3 hours while I felt like the world was caving in on me. Second time I was administered it (a few months later) it was a different hospital and I was given it for nausea due to neurological issues. Quickly realized the coincidence but luckily this time I wasn't alone in the room and was able to tell my partner to alert the nurse and to make it all stop. I was so close to ripping everything out and trying to leave but I couldn't stand due to the neuro issues so the feeling of being trapped was *insane*. The nurse acted quickly and pushed Benadryl-- everything subsided within minutes. NEVER AGAIN. I'm almost certainly traumatized by these events to some extent...I've become extremely weary of medications and am very very anxious about taking even things as simple as OTC pain meds. Not worth the risk of taking this when there are so many other awesome anti-nausea meds-- ask for Zofran or something else; anything else!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Btob | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2021
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking med 3 times a day. Felt drowsiness, Cant speak properly because of tiredness in jaws, Felt empty stomach most of the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
muntaha | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2021
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drowsiness, felt tired jaws, can't speak properly, felt empty stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
L.T | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/21/2021
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effect of this medicine is that it makes me very, very drowsy. I almost fell asleep even while walking on the street. I found it difficult to maintain daily routines. I have taken it for a few days and I have to stop it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
biomedicalchick | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2020
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this medication and in less than a day I knew I had to stop it. At first, I just felt uncomfortable. As the day progressed and I took my next dose, I started feeling the urge to move. By the end of the day, I was hyperventilating, moving uncontrollably, and panicking. It was the most terrifying feeling. Take zofran for nausea, not this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wb | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/2/2020
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it for nausea and within a couple of days, had high anxiety, uncontrollable muscle movements and inability to sit still. Be very careful. As soon as I got the drug out of my system, the bad side effects stopped. The side effects can be permanent if taken for too long.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/24/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having problems with acid, I cured that then I had a chest heaviness which my doctor thought was damage to my esphogus. I've come up in a rash all over my legs, so I guess I'm allergic to this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dsn | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/4/2019
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication seams to be working for me but I’m a little concerned about the duration I’ve been on to. I read it should be a temp basis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2019
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I immediately felt the negative side effects after taking this drug. I still have this feeling of not getting full no matter how big the meal or how frequent I eat. I was given this drug for nausea during pregnancy. Big mistake when all it did was make me nauseous and vomit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More