Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

I am very happy with this patch. I am a 54-year-old woman who has been in menopause since age 51. I have been using this for about one year now. Hot flashes and night sweats stopped completely. My sex drive is back, too. I had a bit of spotting earlier on but that is very rare now. For about four months now, I have been using three patches in three weeks and then I take a break for the fourt...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

The side affects are HORRIBLE! Are you kidding me? This is an FDA approved drug? Way to go FDA, you failed the consumer once again. Before I could even use the 2nd week patch I had terrible stomach pains/cramping, bloating, diarrhea and vomiting. All the sideaffects got worse by the day. As soon as I pulled the patch off - I was getting better within a couple of hours. What a ridiulous expe...

Shared reviews and ratings

Lynny | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a hysterectomy at 37 and started having hot flashes at 47. They would come every hour sometimes. I tried this patch and within 1 week my hot flashes stopped. My mood got so much better. I’m happier and not so irritated all the time. I am experiencing some muscle cramping but I did just start trampoline jumping and that may be the cause. But I’m sold. I’m sleeping better and am just more pleasant. Thank God.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gretzel | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/5/2024
Condition: Wasting of Tissues of the Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using the patch for just over a year. The change to the labia was almost immediate and visible. Also the interior vaginal area plumped and there was no more pain with sex. Within a couple months my hot flashes had reduced, but they continued to lessen and improve and are almost nonexistent now for the first time in 3-4 years. I am a regular runner and sweating causes the patch to loosen. I have used medical tape around the edge that seems to work. After an injury, I didn’t run for several weeks and had no trouble with it coming off even in the shower.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NNV | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/24/2024
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cannot tell if this patch is effective only because it hasn't stayed on long enough for me to know. For a product that is so expensive, you would think that it would cling onto you like the grip of big pharma clutching to your dollars. They did send me a replacement box, but that one barely last 2 weeks. I started sticking them to my arms so that I could track them better, but they would just randomly fall off and I wouldn't know what happened or where they fell. I did find one at the bottom of my shoe. It stayed attach to it pretty good.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lesa | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2024
Condition: Post-Menopausal Osteoporosis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am sleeping better than ever and my weight is stabilizing, thank you so much!! So easy too

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cathy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/3/2024
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 53 and have been in menopause for about 15 yrs now. I have hot hot flashes and night sweats with no periods for over 20 year. Well since starting this product I am now having the worst period I have ever had with extremely heavy bleeding and clotting. I am not sure having the relief of the symptoms are worth the results at this point.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hotmessmom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/22/2024
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this for 4 months this so far for change of life reasons. I've been reading the reviews on here about thw backing and whatnot but I've had no issues with that however I have had issues woth it staying on a full week usually comes off a day or 2 early. How it definitely has helped a ton for the hot flashes and body aches and mood and headaches and a few other things as well. Sex drive is not changing as of yet anyway. However I am having some dryness in that area so I'm going to talk to the Dr about that as well. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/9/2024
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 54 year old woman who has been experiencing uti symptoms and low mood. This patch has been a life changer. My mood is unbelievably better and my vulvar atrophy has decreased. I also take intrarosa. Great together. Would recommend to anyone to try at least. I have my ovaries also.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
## | 45-54 | Female | Patient
9/23/2023
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My menopausal symptoms (hot flashes, dry skin, loss of libido) we’re alleviated within two weeks. It felt like a miracle after four years of suffering. I didn’t have trouble with application and the quality of the adhesive. Unfortunately, I developed severe side effects after three weeks. My doctor took me off the patch. I’m very sad about it because the relief was so great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peri-menopause | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/13/2023
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using it because I had fybroids (bening) or muscular tissue in my vagina. That gave me the sensation of having ping pong balls inside me. That happens because of the hormone changes in peri-menopause. Well I really don’t know if birth control pills were better than this patch. But at least your kidneys and liver won’t work as much to process all the medication. So it works all the peri- menopause symptoms are gone but I need to wear it below my waist because if not my breast gets swollen and it’s really hard to find the perfect spot so it won’t fall. It has fallen before but I did not give up and I will be on it for almost 10 months now my fybroids decreased in size no hot flashes and the bad side effect is that my hair started falling . So I am really cautious and check all the symptoms get my yearly mammogram and things are normal . My hair is not the same but I will try to find another option because I feel using this patch for many years is not easy. I stared skipping my period 2 months ago and that really makes me think something happened.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MHRN | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/13/2023
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a RN. I Went on this patch in hopes of alleviating hot flashes and vaginal issues due to menopause. First of all , the patch only says secure for about 4 days. I did get hit flash relief, but the side effects outweigh the positives. I have had vaginal bleeding for 2 months straight- bleeding not just spotting. My boobs are swollen and feel like they have rocks in them! There is no way I can lay on my stomach. I have also had hair loss. My MD wanted me to stay on it until our appointment in 3 weeks! Screw that. I’m out . Not worth itRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bck | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/14/2023
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm only on my 2nd week with this product. I experienced an immense sense of sadness and simply attribute it to the estrogens in it receiving to my ovaries that are no longer productive and perhaps somewhere along the neural network of it all my brain manifests overwhelming sadness and grief upon the neural knowledge and apprehension of it. Otherwise I felt more feminine and less woMAN. I'm 48 and menstrual cessation around 45-47 is a biological thing on my mom's side of the family. The adhesive of the patch is a gross disappointment. It's a huge deficit and upsetting. What I had to do was get IV transparent dressing to put over it so it will stay in place. I hope the climira is really working and it's not just the fact that I'm wearing a $160 patch that amounts to a small GUCCI sticker on my body that is capable to just make it all feel better due to wearing a portion of my bank account on my body. If that's the case BAYER needs to manufacture the 850 Credit Score Patch. haha. OK, well, I hope it improves brain fog, I hope it improves hair disappointments that have come about from menopause. I wish there were a better answer in terms of big pharma to help women who actually miss their missing estrogen. I also experienced not being able to get any food which translation is not being hungry or more specifically not really wanting to eat or it is just one being abstained. I really liked that and hope it is not my body saying are you crazy, those are ovary disturbances there is no way you're going to get any food which is "support" for the taking of this pharmaceutical. I have this feeling it should leave the wearer more beautiful however if you live with someone who can "take" your meds this may not fully realize for you as it is not for me. Or if you are indirectly linked to a supervisory type of person and they are realizing the aesthetic affects of the med. My plan is to try it for 30 days. The only reason I would stop before then is if the disturbances or cramp like feelings around my ovaries continues. I prefer them at rest instead of disturbed and maybe I should just step up my workout routine, buy a vibrator, all the gowns my husband keeps bringing up and really work on being sweet instead of wanting what can hurt me. Best to all of you. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
6/7/2023
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using the patch and after a few days I could not sleep and was extremely moody. Before taking the patch I was already having trouble sleeping but now it’s worse. I am still having vaginal dryness and low energy. Not satisfied with the results of this patch. Didn’t work for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jazz | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worst patch ever, want stay on, expensive, gave me horrible rush to the point that I have scares . It’s huge with writing on it ( why)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/1/2023
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After about 3 weeks, this patch eliminated my hot flashes. Easy to use. Once a week application is nice since you don’t have to remember to take a pill every day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Liz | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/31/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

side effects OMG hot ?? swollen hands, and feet , red palms and soles. headaches, weight gain, swollen lips,effect on hair,vaginal discharge, heart palpitations, breathlessness, itchy calves, total loss of libido, food cravings, blurred vision, cramping,odema. absolutely horrible experience. been off them now for 4 days and the symptoms are going away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bekki | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/26/2022
Condition: Post-Menopausal Osteoporosis Prevention
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this patch now for 3 weeks after being diagnosed with premature menopause. The first week my hot flashes and mood swings were worse and more frequent but starting the second week I have not had any hot flashes since and am actually sleeping through the night. My mood has also improved. However, I have been an RN for over 10 years and have put on countless patches/dressings/etc on a variety of patients. I have never dealt with one that is almost impossible to remove the plastic backing. The patches are extremely long expensive and I can't afford to buy replacements out of pocket (since my insurance already covered part of the cost for the month ), all due to the backing not being easy to remove which in turn damages the patch. I did talk with the pharmacist when I picked up my first box regarding quality of the adhesion and if I should worry about it not staying adheres for a week and he had informed me ahead of time that they do not stay in well and recommended using tegaderm overtop which I am currently doing. The tegaderm has been effective and I've had no issues with the patch falling off and no issues showering. My recommendation would be to figure out a new plastic backing design to ensure it comes off easily during application and most importantly does not compromise the medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle | 55-64 | Female | Patient
10/17/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cheap patch that will NOT stay on even when carefully applying to clean dry skin. Falls off within 2 days. Have found the patch in the bed , bottom of the shower and wadded up under my clothes. Only BCBS would think this is a good product. Sorry excuse for a medication and a waste of money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amber Walker | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/21/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A doctor gave this patch to my 15yr old daughter for birth control, which clearly it isn’t! She has it on for 3 weeks, we took it off immediately after her having hot flashes, cramps, bad headaches & nausea. I can not believe a doctor would give this to my daughter, u can’t trust anyone anymore!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dmkarg | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/18/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like the convenience of the patch. Easy to use - change once a week on ‘Menopause Monday’ I have not noticed weight gain, but I haven’t lost any either. My brain fog, vaginal dryness, and sweats are much improved. I don’t have issues with the patches staying on either. I generally feel like my ‘old self’ with more energy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Climara patch | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/23/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this product for menopause symptoms. Used for about 8 months. Worked good for hot flashes and body aches BUT made me feel like I was becoming very forgetful. I read about early dementia being a side affect do I stopped using it. I don’t need to go into early Alzheimer’s because I don’t want to hot flash!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More