Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

55 People found this comment helpful

For a year or so I was having erections that were either not hard enough for penetration or faded too soon. Cialis solved the problem. Really great results. Within an hour of taking a 10mg tablet I can be very hard and not have to worry about losing it. We're enjoying extended sex again. Maybe because I'm staying very hard, my orgasms and ejaculation are much more intense.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

Not much effect, but lots of side-effects. Felt like having a flu. Terrible. Never will take one again.

Shared reviews and ratings

Tony | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2024
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stabbing Muscle spasms in the legs for 36 hours, Headache, brain fog.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JPWhite | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/30/2024
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was initially given 20 mg samples by my urologist four years ago. The side effects were too much, flushing, anxiety and headache. Years later I read that 2.5 and 5 Mg cialis can be used for BPH and ED. I enquired at my next urological appointment and my Urologist prescribed 5 MG generic cialis and had me discontinue Finasteride which is good for BPH but has ED side effects. Side effects, flushing and muscle aches were much more tolerable and went away after a week. It may take 3-6 months before the Finasteride is totally out of my system, however Cialis has restored blood flow to my penis. Erections are not all that hard but at least they happen and I live in hope that as Finasteride wears off things will continue to improve. Penile length has been restored to normal and girth is better than I remember. I still urinate well. So far so good. I use Singlecare to get the generic form for less than $10 for a month's supply. The Part D plan I have does not cover Cialis. Given the generic is reasonably priced that is not a concern. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HarryStone | Male | Patient
1/12/2024
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Undoubtedly, the use of Sialis increases self-confidence and improves the quality and duration of sexual intercourse. proven on myself. But, it is important to consult a doctor before starting treatment to determine the appropriate dosage and to exclude possible contraindications.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/29/2023
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 56 year old male. After about 50 I found I could get an erection about 30 percent of the time with my girlfriend. I was frustrated and so was she as she thought it was her. About a month ago I called Hims and got approved for generic cialis 5mg once a day tablets. I can now get an erection each and every time we are together. Now I get it through my insurance and pay far less if anything for my prescription. I have had no side effects. I feel like I am a whole man again. I can satisfy my beautiful girlfriend. Would definitely recommend this drug.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thanks-it-works | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2023
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a healthy, active, working, single (divorced) male in my 60's. I am currently not dating, and have not had sex in over 6 years (based primarily on my own life decisions and work demands.) Recently, I decided that it may be time to begin dating again, but was concerned because my issues sustaining an erection have worsened. I asked my Dr about Cialis, and was prescribed 10 MG of Tadalafil (insurance pays for 8 tablets a month.) A few days ago, I took my first one, then waited a couple of hours to see how it might work. Without stimulation, nothing felt different. But when I finally stimulated myself... Wow! I got hard, and stayed hard - like a teenager. After I stopped stimulation, it stayed comfortably hard for a few minutes, then quickly went softer. These were exactly the results I was hoping for. Later that night, when I stimulated to ejaculation, it was intense. I also like the fact that this med is designed to last up to 36 hours. Having sex may be just wishful thinking, but at least I'm prepared to be a better partner if it happens. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Disappointrd | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2023
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After having a colon resection for treatment for colon cancer, I wound up with the additional problem of ED. Years after suffering from ED I was prescribed cialis. The drug did absolutely nothing for my ED

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
robert | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/3/2023
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

so much better than viagra, I use the smaller dosage daily version and it works perfectly, I am always ready which is important as the wife is mostly not interested, but get interested at unexpected times. by taking the 5mg daily dosage I can respond whenever the wife decides it is my lucky day. to be honest, the cost was a problem for a while and I tried a number of online stores that offered lower prices but most sent fake pills or no pills. hims send good products but still expensive, low-cost-rx.com had the same quality as hims for a much lower cost so they have become my go to store. I strongly recommend cialis if you need help with ED, PS i am turning 70 soon so I am planning on using this for as long as it continues to help. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JulietteJames | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/13/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi. I am a 39 y/o woman. I did not take cialis , of course but my 61 y/0 partner did . Results were impressive but the side effects are concerning . A week after taking 10mg every night , he noticed strange vision ( red circle) on his right eye. Now, after 3 weeks ,he lost sight almost completely . Has anyone experienced the same since taking Cialis ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/26/2023
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking in the last month. The medication is very impressive. It works well for me and my wife noticed that I am having a more fuller erection. And I noticed that is like when I was younger. only mild side effects, headache, and stuffy nose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ian | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/18/2023
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 75 and pretty fit with no real health problems. I started having problems with erections about a year ago. Softer and not as long lasting. My wife and I enjoy sex and have always made love several times a week, so it started to be a problem I started with tadalafil, generic Cialis, and it works very well. ( I live in the UK and can buy it online from a respectable pharmacy) Result - harder and longer lasting erections again. I would advise trying different doses and varying times. I tried 5mg a day but for me the most effective is 10mg every few days, this resulted in less side effects, mild back and leg pain and flushing. I think probably due to my age the effects of a 10mg take at least 3 hours to kick in but seems even better the next day. I tried 20mg which gave more side effects and otherwise the same results. When I take 10mg and have sex about 8 to 24 later I am rock hard, the next day 24 to 48 hours) hard enough to do the job. After the few months I have been clear of side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2023
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 20mg and within and hour was able to have a rock solid erection. For the next 48 hours I seemed to be back to normal and could have sex anytime so wonderful. Now the down side, I felt like worst flu of my life, nose 100% blocked and headache and chills. Then on day two I got the most intense muscle pain in my legs and arms, it was painful for over 24 hours then faded. I loved the benefit for my erection but the side effects pretty much killed my mood for wanting to have sex. Wish there was a better pill, just too many side effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DutKY | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/2/2023
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was skeptical at first because a doctor had given me samples; I was disappointed because the medicine did not help me achieve an erection. I have gone years with ED and then decided to try generic Cialis once again. I took a dose and failed to get an erection; however after about two hours, I was amazed. I had one of the strongest, firmest erections I've ever had. The effects lasted into the next day as well. This medicine is exceptional.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peckerpill | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/2/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took 20mg. Very effective. I had many side effects others have. Stuffed sinus, back ache and headache but all very mild.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
YoungOldGuy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/25/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

57 years young. 20 mg dose. Feeling very fortunate that I had no side effects. This medication works extremely well for me. It won’t give you an erection, but it will maintain the erection. Much easier to get the erection, but it’s maintaining the erection that’s key. Very happy. It simply rolls back the clock on your younger self! Nice side benefit…due to the blood flow concept, I’m sure I am just slightly larger while flaccid during the 48 hour window. What’s not to like? I don’t think that last part is all in my head, pardon the pun. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RISASI | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/24/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used 5mg tablets twice a week...Tuesdays and Fridays to help me overcome ED issues. This dosage was recommended by my Urologist. However it has hardly helped me in overcoming the issue. Should I give it sometime or should I increase the dosage?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bobd | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2023
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is by far better than Viagra. It worked quicker to get an erection. I took it the night be before.I was erect and more confident during the deed. I am truly amazed. I do have a slight headache but that could be due to allergies

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
#GoodLuck | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/12/2023
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The trick is this medication MUST be taken on an empty stomach. Take it two hours before your encounter, and do not eat anything until AFTER your encounter. You can drink water. For example for me, I have a hearty breakfast with no red meats. Then do not eat anything in the afternoon when I get hungry. The sex is more important to me since I can always eat and drink after the encounter. DO NOT watch porn for at least two weeks before your encounter. That kills your brain. Get some physical exercise, too. This medication doesn't work because it must be taken on an empty stomach. I know people who complained and when I told them to take it on an empty stomach, their opinion changed. My friend, I wish you the best.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Afam | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/31/2023
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tinnitus. Hasn’t stopped after a week. Was taking 5 mg every day or every other day. Was taking Bactrim for prostate infection at the same time. Had taken Levaquin 6 weeks earlier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/10/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking Cialis 2.5mg on an as needed basis at age 72. It worked quite well until it didn’t. I upped the dosage to 5mg and it worked quite well until it didn’t. Now, at 76 I take 10mg as needed and it works quite well. I find that after taking a dose and having sex the recover time for an erection is an hour or so. Also, the quality of my morning erections is much better for 3-4 days after a dose. Cialis has improved my relationship with my lady friend. She loves that we aren’t just companions but intimate sexual partnersRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cialis 20 mg | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2022
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was wonderful and I highly recommend it. Finally my husband was solid and lasted hours.. haven't felt raw in a while

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More