Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

40 People found this comment helpful

I have extremely bad dandruff. I used the shampoo once a week and on another day I would use Nioxin. My dermatologist suggested alternating shampoos with different bases. I have curly hair, so I don't wash my hair more than twice a week. My hair isn't dried out either. I also use a topical steriod solution to calm itches as well as two steriod shots over a period of two weeks. So far, my scalp has...

Shared reviews and ratings

Denny | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2024
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Originally prescribed for dry patches on face and it worked as my doctor said it was a facial fungus, then I had been fighting jock itch and involving the testicles so I used it for almost two weeks and finally cleared it up. I actually had darkened skin in the groin area for many years that I didn't know what was the problem but Ketoconazole shampoo cleared it all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lady | 13-18 | Transgender | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/15/2024
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped with the hair and puss but still my whole genitalia is full of this disgusting fungus everywhere under my undies. It seems to be decaying white flesh that never dries and hurts and smells like I work in a porta potty. Smells as if you went into a barn with pigs and cows that are dead for a while and well….kinda like a a Sasquatch rubbed doody and piss on his penis and you have no choice but to take a smell with your nose the spot between the gorilla saamsquanches balls and booty hole.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randy B. | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/26/2024
Condition: Ringworm of Scalp
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Broke out with a rash on my chest. Stopped using it right then.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lorenzo | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/22/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used with Dr’smadvice for bad case of jock itch, worked great. Used in the evenings and applied hydrocortisone in the mornings, per intstuctions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Just Me | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/14/2024
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed by my dermatologist for a few small “crusty” spots where my hairline ends and my bald head begins. It works for that, but Spoiler Alert, I thought I would try it on my unsightly dark spots that all us ol’ bald guys eventually get. Well . . . it works! It really does. Over the past few months, I can definitely see that they have really significantly lightened.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Liza | 35-44 | Female | Patient
11/17/2023
Condition: Dandruff
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Share kolang SA oamote KO Ng shampoo ketonazol dermazol at ketonazole cream mas bumuti ang balakubak KO na halos nagpuouti na anit ko.nagpaderma ako malaki na nagasstos KO SA cream wla parin nagbago.toos may napanood ako SA YouTube na naging ok SA kniya Kaya sinubukan KO sakto nakkaabiki over nmthe counter Kaya sinubukan KO.sa wakas nasagot lahat Ng ketonazol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PatT | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/6/2023
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Because I had extreme itching of my scalp, my dermatologist prescribed this shampoo to control it. I use it a couple of times a week alternating with my regular shampoo. The only thing I don’t like about it is that I have notice a pronounced chemical smell coming from my skin. I believe it is from the use of this product. No one has commented on the smell, so it is mainly a complaint which ai have experienced.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cureddd | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/18/2023
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used Ketoconazole 2% x 60mg and Shampoo 2%. Effective for: Athlete's Foot, Jock Itch, Ringworm, and Dandruff. No burning or side effects. If you experience burning, you may want to consult your doc and use a different product. IT SHOULD NOT BURN. IT SHOULD NOT BE APPLIED INTERNALLY OR ON BROKEN SKIN/WOUNDS. IF IT DOESN'T WORK... try a different cream. Not EVERY fungi and condition is the same fungus, maybe bacteria, maybe dermatitis, maybe viral. And yes, tinea, eczema, dermatitis; many conditions with differential diagnoses that it can easily be confused for. But for DANDRUFF, RINGWORM, ATHLETE's FOOT and JOCK ITCH; this Ketoconazole knocked it out of the park for me with NO SIDE EFFECTS.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
#still trying | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/14/2023
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Applied to dry skin under my breasts, there was a slight burning sensation. This this then turned into a feel that it was running down my abdomen as if the cream was melting away but only lasted a few minutes but could still feel it. I used it as directed, but began to notice my skin began scarring where the cream was. The application only lasted about a day then the rash was back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Connie | 65-74 | Female | Patient
3/23/2023
Condition: Dandruff
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only used it once and it took more of my hair out, the doctor told me to use it 3 times a week, but i went to her for my hair thinning badly & patches of hair loss too! Now i’m very concerned of using this shampoo anymore cause of losing more hair, yikes! Is dandruff a cause of losing so much hair over a period of time? This shampoo is a generic too!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nancy | 75 or over | Female | Patient
2/27/2023
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At the onset of the symptoms I start using ketoconazole 2-3 times a day. It keeps getting worse and patches of dead skin start appearing, which looks so bad I have to use tweezers to pick it off. When I can't stand it any longer I resort to using triamcinolone acetonide. In 2-3 days the condition improves and goes away. However since this medication is a cortisone I have been advised to use it sparingly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/5/2023
Condition: Dandruff
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this every time I wash my hair, before shampoo and conditioner. It makes my hair and scalp feel so clean and helps so much with my dandruff areas! I love this stuff!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nikia | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/24/2022
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken for a yeast infection of the scalp. It hardly does anything. Took the whole bottle according to directions and saw no change at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tom | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2022
Condition: Ringworm of the Beard
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Options for reason suck!! cvs doc mis diagnosed psoriasis for ringworm on my legs. $65 wasted where generic body lotion was just as effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NJfemale | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/23/2022
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dermatologist initially prescribed Ketoconazole 2% cream for a small fungal infection near my hairline. After about a week, the spot was completely gone, but I continued to use the cream for another week as prescribed. Nearly 6 months later, it has not returned. I brought this cream back out a week and a half ago after experiencing the severe itching, redness, and scales characteristic of a fungal infection on the back of neck and groin area. I've struggled with a variety of skin issues my entire life, so I recognized these as fungal infections. One day after applying the cream to these areas, the redness, scaling, and skin integrity drastically improved along with the itching. Almost two weeks later, they're all but gone. For me, ketoconazole 2% is extremely effective. I will say, however, that along with the cream I practice other precautions: I keep the affected areas clean and dry. I also use the medicine in conjunction with Aquaphor for dryness and hydrocortisone for itchiness as needed. For moist groin areas, I also alternate with an over-the-counter antifungal spray (Walgreens Jock Itch spray works just fine).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chi2021 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/29/2021
Condition: Ringworm of the Beard
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been battling tinea cruris/corpus for over two months now. GP put me on K2%, a lot of redness and skin discoloration and a lot of itching! Fighting an increased area in my arm pits which seem to be growing not slowing. Going to try using K2 on one side, alternate nystatin on the other side. My groin and penis look red from this not healed. I'll come back in a week with a follow up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AdamGH | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/8/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great for my face "irritations" that would normally flare up from time to time. They are pretty annoying and slightly painful. As long as I apply this at least once a week, the "irritations" never appear. You have to stay on top of it or it gets out of control. When it is out of control you have to use a steroid cream to calm everything down again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/4/2021
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It may take a few days but the improvement in the skin condition are very Noticeable even the naked eye. I make that observation based on my own experience.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daughter | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
4/20/2021
Condition: Inflammation and Infection of Nail Cuticle
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Applied to Mom's feet religiously for 6 months. Used cotton socks and sandals. No effect. Would NOT prescribe oral meds, stating they were "too hard on the liver." So she suffers with this instead. The toes catch on socks and are so thickened and distended that shoes don't fit properly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chloetoast | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/21/2019
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a rash on the external sides of my mouth, got presribed this, and then made the life-regretful mistake of applying it not only to those areas but also on totally fine spots as a test, which were a spot on my forehead, around my nose and on my cheeks. After application, all spots burned a bit, but the next day the rash spots by my mouth had become so dry and lost virtually 100% elasticity. It bled if i even smiled and the skin were to stretch a little, and applying any moisturizers would make it burn 10/10 searing burning pain. This new condition then seemed to cycle on a monthly schedule of becoming almost normal then flaky then super dry and i cringed everytime this happened. As for the test spots, ALL of those spots are permanently thinned, weaker, and are lighter than the unmedicated skin, so i have a multitoned complexion now. I took this medication about 9 years ago and these effects are basically still there, except that the extremely dry spot on my mouth gradually improved their elasticity from year 5 and on. I've found that I've needed to drastically limit my sugar and carbs, otherwise those spots that were damaged by the ketoconazole all revert back. I honestly wish i could sue the doctor for causing me this permanent damage and urge everyone, if you will use this, use it as sparingly as possible because it can cause permanent damage to your skin. The label even said "could cause skin lightening, thinning, dryness", but who would ever imagine the extent and PERMANENT DAMAGE. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More