Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

Fighting a bout against flatulence is an inconvenience. The ingredients- 3 slices of dominos pizza for lunch, 1 16oz jamba juice orange dream during afternoon errands, and 1 double Americano coffee with gingerbread cookie at 7:30 pm at the Actual Cafe in Oakland, CA. All this made a Japanese taicho jam session in my belly. I keep gasx handy in the car and it seems to do the trick. The fart e...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

Just a fake medication. After taking Gas-X I am just farting louder and more vigorously.

Shared reviews and ratings

sly | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/27/2017
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have problems with a sore right side whenever I eat. I've had this for the past few years, have been to many doctors and tests and they've still not diagnosed me. I take a GasX after every meal which eases the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mr. Farter | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/25/2016
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just a fake medication. After taking Gas-X I am just farting louder and more vigorously.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Denese | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/31/2016
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had no effect whatsoever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ronald | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/24/2016
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The pain in my back and side was so bad that I scheduled a doctor's appt. After speaking with a nurse and determining it may be gas, I cancelled apt and purchased GAS-X. The gas moved around and that is it! The pain is amazing. GAS-X provided NO relief as of yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female |
10/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One of the only things to help with my extreme bloating.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patinkaty | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
10/3/2015
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works but only for about 2 hours. it says you can only take 4 a day so in an eight hour work day...it's not doing the job

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lee | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/10/2015
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take these some times twice a day with very limited relief

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/8/2015
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am currently 23 weeks pregnant, and my gas builds up frequently and is very painful. I went out and bought the Gas X to releve the pain and gas. No relief what-so-ever. I am still in as much pain as before, and im passing gas like crazy. Its embarrassing to be around people.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
9/1/2014
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Takes too long to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yolanda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/23/2014
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HealthNut | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/6/2013
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Certain things, such as Saw Palmetto capsules, give me bad gas and sometimes gas pain. Within 10 minutes of taking one extra-strength Gas-X, I get good relief. On rare occasions, a second Gas-X is needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BigAl | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2012
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fighting a bout against flatulence is an inconvenience. The ingredients- 3 slices of dominos pizza for lunch, 1 16oz jamba juice orange dream during afternoon errands, and 1 double Americano coffee with gingerbread cookie at 7:30 pm at the Actual Cafe in Oakland, CA. All this made a Japanese taicho jam session in my belly. I keep gasx handy in the car and it seems to do the trick. The fart episodes became muffled and my tummy stabilized within 20-25 minutes. :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nola400 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/4/2012
Condition: Additional Treatment with Gastroscopy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gas X has worked well for me for the past 6 years. I was told by the retailer that there is a recall of the product and am now looking for information as to why and how I may be affected.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/2/2012
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I use too many sugar free products I get terrible gas and this helps a lot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/21/2010
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn't seem to help at all and have been using for some time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
john | 55-64 | Male | Patient
8/25/2010
Condition: Additional X-Rays of the Stomach or Intestines
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

trying it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PhungkhacToan | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/19/2010
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gas X is the best medicine for gas in the stomach that I ever took.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dan | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
3/3/2009
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/19/2008
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this doesnt work well at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gas-X user | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2008
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using the extra strenghth softgels, and they don't seem to work as well as the chewable forms. I get a strong peppermint taste from my stomach and a very slight burning sensation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More