Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

The best medicine for pain I have sciatica, bulge dis,and peripheral neuropathy and it takes the pain away in 30mins fully thank God for the scientists and Dr's for making this available

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I suffer from an undiagnosed abdominal pain issue and was injected with this drug in an E.R. For 24 hours I was jittery, anxious and almost to the point of paranoia. Don't use this drug under any circumstances!

Shared reviews and ratings

Laura | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2024
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a torn tendon in the top of my foot, and it’s extremely painful. My doctor gave me a Toradol injection to help with the pain. All it did was make the injection site very sore. The pain isn’t any better. Luckily the only side effect other than a sore injection site I experienced was nausea for the first hour after the injection, but it definitely wasn’t worth it and I won’t take one of these again. Oral OTC anti inflammatory meds work better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Georgia | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/2/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had my first injection of Toradol at a clinic. I have peripheral neuropathy and not feeling any relief after 3 hours. I had really high hopes that this injection would help alleviate some of the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/13/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to UTC for painful sciatica in back and leg. They gave me a shot of toradol. It was useless. It did nothing to help with the pain and now I am stuck with a medical bill that gave me no relief. I do not recommend!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jamesdavid | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I went to the er for head ache they gave me toradol I got exterminator jittery worse than any experience I’ve ever had I had to drive home after being discharged and my head kept twitching left I had to pull over multiple time it was incredibly difficult to focus on driving it was incredibly difficult to even use your phone I’ve done my far share of recreational drugs and this was the worst functional experience I’ve ever dealt with idk if this is a common reaction but be careful

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/25/2023
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not work for me at all..even the injection didnt work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cindy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/14/2023
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get migraines and I have a lot of backproblems that I have to be seen for and m. Usic, I'm nauseous and I have to have something for that. And then also I will say this. It really doesn't cut much for me to really help help. I wish it did. It will take an edge a little edge off.. It does wonders for some people. I really need to have something to help me sleep. But that does not when I have a migraine and it's tough stuff i'm ready. And I'm also concerned because I take ibuprofen on top of that. It cannot be good for everybody really anybody.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/30/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn't touch any pain worse than looking a bruise. It's a joke.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
C | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/31/2023
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Recieved injection 2 hrs ago for severe pain in lower back but resulted in almost zero noticeable pain relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kat | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2023
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been given a shot in my buttocks for severe kidney pain and it’s been over an hour and no relief from pain whatsoever. Apparently this is what they say is the best for severe pain, it is not in my case. I also have a headache now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/9/2023
Condition: Severe Lower Back Pain from Kidney Stones
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within 15 minutes of injection the pain was gone. Amazing medication!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Toradol | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2023
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to the doctor's yesterday and got the shot for my sciatic nerve on my right side I woke up this morning in so much pain I couldn't even get out of bed and I can't stop crying. Not recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trisha Paez | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this medicine in the ER two weeks ago and today I had a miscarriage. I DO NOT recommend, it’s costs more than its even worth to use. I would’ve rather kept my headache and nausea. Now I’ll have life long depression and trust issues with the medical field and their credentials forever. 4/2023

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
graciela | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/7/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got this shot for my pain from URI. all it did was give me pain in my butt for days and added back pain. just don’t. noticing tingly legs as well and increased anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clt | 13-18 | Nonbinary | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/5/2023
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn't work at all, like they injected me with saline

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert Soto | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2023
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I also thank God along with many scientists and Doctors for coming up with this medication!! It's a miracle medicine!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took the pain away but I had upset stomach for awhile and jittery but it does work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Smitty | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/18/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fractured my tailbone in a skiing accident and was in extreme pain. Would take me 10 minutes to put my socks on cause I was fighting so much pain. Went to urgent care. They gave me this and my pain dropped noticeably after about one hour. Was able to get dressed without help. Went to urgent

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Catherine | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had 2 back surgeries (rods and screws) and recently my lower back was causing so much pain I could barely walk. My primary care physician administered one dose of Toradol IM and within 20 minutes the pain relief was unbelievable. She followed up with a steroid dose pack and I have been fine since then. This drug was amazing in my case.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tore my back muscles q few years ago, and every so often I get terrible lower back spasms. They usually give me a shot or this stuff and it burns when the inject it but the pain goes down from 90 percent pain to about 35. They usually prescribe ibprophen and steroids to follow with it but I cannot take the steroids this time so I'm hoping this and the ibprophen work u til the spasms go away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mona | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given an injection for torn rotator cuff pain. Experienced pain at injection site as well as a headache. There was no relief from pain whatsoever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More