Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I was suffering from a nonstop migraine of various degrees of pain for over 25 days. My doctor gave me an injection of Toradol and at first I thought it was a waste of time. I went back to work with the same headache with no relief. However, 7-8 hours later my migraine pain was almost nonexistent. I woke up the next day with no pain and have been headache free now for 8 days. This drug is amazing....

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

Do not get take every 6 hrs but 20 pills and only 5 days what is this not getting this

Shared reviews and ratings

Isabel | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/10/2024
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 22 years old with cervical cancer and this medication has left me with blurry vision.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Celia | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to urgent care for head pressure and dizziness. Got the injection and felt better. The next day my stomach hurt and I felt queasy. I couldn’t eat all day and I was burping horrible burps constantly. Next day, same queasy feeling and extremely lightheaded. Overall, I was better off riding out the headache than dealing with these side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cathi | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2023
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had severe left hip pain for a week. I have not slept, could not walk without excruciating pain, and was miserable. NP gave me 60mg IM with prednisone and within an hour the pain had subsided to a dull ache and now 5 hours later it is gone completely. I even slept for 2 wonderfully pain-free hours. I hope this continues all night as I need a good night's sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jordan | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2023
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I fell really hard on my bottom at work and developed sciatica as a result. I have moderate to severe pain in my lower back that often radiates up my back and down my left side. My doctor tried this shot. I didn't feel any improvement and it's almost Ben 24 hours since the shot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Owie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/2/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had an emergency appendectomy about one year ago; as a suboxone user, I could not receive narcotic pain relievers so the nurse administered toradol intravenously. It immediately diminished the severe stabbing pains in my abdomen. But… I went to an urgent care clinic tonight for a severely pinched nerve and neck pain and was again administered toradol intravenously. Unfortunately, this time the dose didn’t even touch the pain. Therefore, I have no idea when this med is effective, and it is very minimally researched, and many reviews here report some pretty random and alarming side effects…..Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susu | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the 2nd time I’ve had this shot. In both cases it did not work for me, no relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a severe migraine. Toradol did not lower the pain level at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ADAM | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/2/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had pain in my right hip it took it away n reduced the swollen muscle i feel better now still taking it going back to work i feel confident....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Madison Grogan | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was admitted to the hospital for pain, constipation, and a mystery infection. I’m 100% reliant on NJ tube feeds and struggle to take oral pain meds( usually vomits them back up) so I rarely get pain relief. This medicine not only stopped my disabiling pain, but lowered my 103 fever I had had for days. I get this med IV at the hospital. Best IV NSAID ever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ingrid | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2021
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went into the hospital with what I later discovered was kidney stones and they had given me Toradol IV when I first arrived. At first it only slightly knocked the pain down and I was ready to chew the nurse out asking for more because I was in such severe pain but after an hour the pain was completely gone and have never experienced pain like that, again. Very appreciative for this drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paul | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe pain from scapula thru armpit to pectoral and down right arm. Ketorolac worked in completely relieving pain with no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JamieX | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Toradol injections have never worked for me in any circumstances in the past. Not for pain or migraines. My pain management doctor gave me 5 toradol pills to take 1 per day on the days my pain was the worst. The first time I took it there was no improvement in my pain levels. 2 hours after taking it I developed severe stomach pain equal to my last bout of pancreatitis. I nearly went to the ER for treatment because the stomach pain was so bad. I also developed a migraine right before the stomach pain started which is another side effect of toradol pills. I'll never use this drug again. It doesn't work and I had a severe side effects from it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Asiamom | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/19/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic migraines and get blinding pain from them. During my pain clinic visit I was in the middle of one and she gave me an IM injection. It was amazing! Within 5 minutes the migraine had almost subsided. I wish the medication was not so harmful to the stomach as I would really like to keep it on hand

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shannon | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/15/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor had me taking 1-4 10mg tablets daily. I experienced all the rare side effects. As he had me taking it for almost 5 years. Ignored all my symptoms, and excused them as a part of my rare disease. My blood tests showed a low hemoglobin for years. But again, was ignored. Until my hemoglobin dropped to 51. (normal is 130-150) The hospital staff couldnt understand how I was still alive with such low levels. I required 6 blood transfusions to bring my up to o ly 81. They then found I had internal bleeding from a deep gastrointestinal ulcer from toredol. My doctor I guess missed the part of DO NOT EXCEED 5 DAYS. I was never warned. So I'm warning others. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crescentbeam83 | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/13/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 36 year old male who has reoccurring pancreatitis that often becomes unbearable y painful. I normally receive morphine or Dilaudid while being hospitalized for flare-ups but one doctor gave me Toradol IV. While the strong opiates work, they are short acting. This stuff helps immensely and works for hours longer, and any residual pain is usually taken care of with low dose morphine. It's an excellent drug for an inflamed pancreas I say!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
markgatton | 45-54 | Male | Patient
10/11/2018
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this in the ER for severe lower back pain due to degenerative disks in my lower back. It was adminstered IM and within 10 minutes I was back in bed. I had problems breathing, heart was racing, severe dizziness, blacking out and could barely hear. If I had not been near a chair, I would have hit the floor face first. The side effects are not worth it, atleast for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janmiller1126 | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2018
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had foot surgery this past Monday. Could not get ahead of the pain on Tuesday. My surgeon called in a script for Toradol, and it has made a HUGE difference. Today is Thursday and I have had 2 fairly pain free nights. This drug has helped me to start tapering down on Tylenol #3. I plan on giving my surgeon a big thank you when I see him next week. It is not worth suffering. There is help, you just need to reach out for it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from cluster headaches and they would give me Toradol injections which really didn't help much.They put me on DHE45 IV Solution but gave me Toradol pills for home use and again it would give little relief. Most insurances won't cover oxygen unless your oxygen level is very low or you have COPD,and oxygen can help a lot more without the downside of addiction. I still have to go in and have to get injections sometimes or to the hospital for DHE45 which takes 24 hours for just 1 bag to go through your system. As for Toradol my general practitioner will give me an injection if it is an emergency and I am out of my triptans.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Welby | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While hospitalized for an Ulcerative Colitis flare, I suffered a severe migraine headache beginning at 2 am. Nothing touched the pain including morphine via IV. Finally, at a pain level of 9.5, I was given a dose of Toradol in my IV. I was markedly better in 15 minutes and pain free shortly thereafter. It felt like it saved my life. This was my first experience beyond Acetaminophen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
No NSIDS | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2017
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a hysterectomy and then suffered from Nausea, and all at once I had a severe pain in my side (kidneys) like I was hit with a two by four. Could not produce Urine and had to "squeeze" some urine out after about 6 or 7 hours. In retrospect pain was kidneys shutting down. Could not eat - nor drink but got discharged. After another day or so and a trip back to the ER I was finally diagnosed with Kidney failure as a result of the Torodal. IV fluids got my kidney's function back and no long-term issues surfaced. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More