Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

121 People found this comment helpful

Here's the deal with Tramadol, folks. It can be a miracle drug for one person and a complete waste of time for another. Many people report poor results and they blame the drug, when they should be blaming their own body chemistry. I am in the miracle drug category. Thanks to Tramadol, I am now able to live pain free (Extremely rare testicular disorder requiring several surgeries). If you are ...

Most voted negative review

37 People found this comment helpful

Back & shoulder pain

Shared reviews and ratings

Re | 25-34 | Male | Patient
2/4/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffered 30 years of painful, debilitating, physically destructive depression. No treatment really helped me. Yes, paroxetine just took away the urge to commit suicide. On the other hand, my doctor prescribed this medication for another ailment, and the miracle worked! No more depression, no more lack of motivation, no more procrastination, no more psychological pain, no more insomnia, no more low self-esteem, no more social anxiety, no more debilitating stress, no more feeling of insecurity. And that's not all: my restless legs are over, my irritable bowel syndrome is over. It's a miracle. You can take it as needed. But on the other hand, if you take it every day, you must not forget a dose, otherwise you will experience withdrawal syndrome. Personally, I will continue until I die if necessary. I have been taking 200mg extended release 24 hours (Monocrixo) for almost 3 years, without changing dose, with no perceptible drop in effectiveness.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Critical | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/21/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband was given tramadol post hip replacement surgery. After taking it for a couple of days, his BP bottomed out and heart rate became critically low. He was basically blacking out off and on for over an hour. I had to call an ambulance. The ER ran several tests to rule heart issues. The final diagnosis was negative side effects from the tramadol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gunther | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/11/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed after suergery. Did absolutely nothing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jane | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/28/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My spine is infected and the pain is intense.I took larger doses than recommended and found that 800 mg ibuprofen and 2 strobe Tylenol work better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Albert | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/27/2023
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have MS for many years and found that Zaldiar (Tramadol and Paracetamol) was helpful for my condition. Relieved fatigue and gave energy. But it isn't helpful for everybody I understand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tracy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It takes away my pain well

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carolyn Wiltz | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/26/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic pain do to RA, Osteoarthritis, severe Spinal damaged with nerve entrapment and my spine is not strong enough to have fusion. Tramadol was prescribed to me for 4 times per day and now I am not getting any and my pain has me staying in my home. I would like to walk around more outside and throughout my house but pain from those joint areas and my spine is preventing me to do so, I can take 2 Tramdol a day with the Tylenol and I can do more and help me lose weight as well, yet that has been taken away. Are there any other medication I can use that works as well as Tramdol? I do not like being stuck in the house or not able to be with my family. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tramqueen | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/20/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its amazing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kyle | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/20/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best medicine on the market for pain and depression both even better then the ketamine treatments I've done in the past if you get the right generic on tramadol HCL it can be a miracle serotonin releasing painkiller! Works very well (:

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve55 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2023
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for back pain and was also hoping it might help my depression but man, I felt NOTHING!! Took 150mg a day for several days and it’s like a sugar pill . Huge FAIL could not even detect I was even on anything. How in the world is this drug considered an opoit???scheduke 4 opoit. That’s totally insane . How is it an opoit when I took three a day for several Days and I can’t feel a dam Thing ????? I’m shocked that they say people can get addicted to this medication. ?? It’s weak!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/22/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It relaxes my muscles in my legs.I can go to sleep easier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ted | 65-74 | Male | Patient
5/29/2023
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lumbar stenosis and herniated discs cause sever leg pain due to nerve impingement. This medication provided effective pain relief in a timely manner.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
duckman | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/22/2023
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had lower back pain for many years. Although I prefer NOT to hammer prescription meds...I do take some out of necessity. At 74 yrs old...I feel blessed I can still physically do things most folks can't at my age. I take 1 50mg tramadol and 1 75mg of diclofenac the mornings I play pickleball. It does help quite a bit. The itching and constipation are mild side-effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Richard | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/3/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After reading the negative comments my conclusion is it works for some and not for others. Example:y wife says it’s like aspirin for her. Me I take half of dose and get relief. If I’m really hurting I’ll take a complete pill. It is not a cure all for everybody. Good luck and Godspeed! Taking it for 3 + years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dana | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/15/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking tramadol for approx 2 yrs for abdominal cramping and severe back pain due to adenomyosis. Only takes during menstrual cycle every two weeks. Wears off in about 4 hrs, but I didn't have headaches or nausea like oxycodone or other hard core pain pills. This actually gave me pleasant dreams when I slept and allowed me to function without feeling drugged.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PegS | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/2/2023
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Tramadol to help relieve hip pain so that I could sleep. After months of issues in my hips and legs related to Long-Covid (musculoskeletal) it seems my left knee and right hip were the worst issues. It did help at first, but my condition has worsened. It is no longer effective, and will be requesting a stronger med from my doctor so that I can get some minimal function.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tramadol hydrochloride | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/24/2022
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It use to stop my pain after about 20 minutes and now it take almost 1 hour and help with energy. Now the medicine Don't take all the pain away and make me want to sleep.its not made the way it use to be and to me I think it ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Darla | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/20/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had various surgeries in the past year. Been given Tramadol HCL 50mg tablets. I don't even understand why it is an opiod risk? I get NO relief from this medication. If it's an opiod risk it's because you need to take so much of it. This for me is like taking a placebo...NO RELIEF! Risks definitely outweigh the benefits for me! I've been on stronger meds with no withdrawal effects. I am not an addict, nor ever have been. I just wish for stronger drugs when I need them!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joy | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
10/23/2022
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a nurse my daughter was put on this for chronic pain. After hearing many doctors talking about the fact that the drug tries to trick you into believing that your not experiencing pain. This medication is a joke! I went undiagnosed for 8 years and was constantly given this med until I found a doctor that finally found a condition with my liver that was causing me to get pancreatitis. So I know firsthand this stuff is junk is has no effect at all. Shame on the doctors that prescribe this knowing it’s ineffective. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clay | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/25/2022
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a degenerative joint disease and tramadol has helped a ton, its probably the only medication that has calmed my pain for more than 5hrs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More