Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

50 People found this comment helpful

Started taking Diclofenac 75 mg EC twice a day for shoulder pain. It not only eliminated my shoulder pain, I no longer have knee pain and even my bunion is less bothersome! After about 3 weeks, I thought I would reduce to once a day and then stop taking it altogether, but the pain in my knees and shoulders quickly returned. I will call my doctor and see if I can get a refill and ask if he shoul...

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

Doesn't stop the pain at all. Gives me indigestion at night so bad I can't sleep. Makes me constipated. All in all, I don't like this drug and won't take it anymore. I've tried twice and that was enough for me!

Shared reviews and ratings

R.Scott B. | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2024
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not only ineffective as a pain reliever but also raised my blood pressure dangerously high, completely shut down my digestive system for over a week and I still have digestive issues, loss of appetite, severe headaches, dizziness, nausea, weight loss and muscle weakness with loss of strength, horrible rash easy bruising and bleeding Quit taking it 3 months ago but still dealing with the side effects and hope I may die soon

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dfm | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Herniated disc. This has eased my pain during a flare up. I have had zero side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChicagoGuy | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/8/2024
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have always experienced a normal bowel movement, within 8 hours of using Diclofenac Sodium I experienced explosive diarrhea. I felt like the space shuttle taking off! My stomach experienced pain and cramping. Never used it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GSL | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/7/2023
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Significantly reduces the pain and discomfort caused by arthritis in my hip and hands!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Geoff P | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/27/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn’t even dull my pain not sure why

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deathcharmer | 55-64 | Female | Patient
10/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Moved across the u.s and the climate was different. Experienced shoulder pain and couldn't raise arms. After blood test, I noticed severe vit d3 deficiency. My doctor didn't even look at my blood results or chart but wrote script. After 2 heart attacks, in previous years I wasn't going to take a drug that could cause another one. Stopped seeing this doctor at once. Took vit d3 and problem resolved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pain Free | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/10/2023
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have arthritis in my neck and face area. I had severe pain from my neck that radiated to the top of my head. After 1 week of using this medication, the pain was completely gone. I had no issues with any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Good Knees | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/29/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a total knee replacement and both knees kept me up all night in pain until I started using Diclofenac Sodium 75mg and It is a game changer for me . I walk and stand a lot on my job and it was painful after 8 hours and 12 hours I was miserable. I took this drug in the morning before work and after work and I feel brand new . My knee surgery was necessary but Diclofenac is always good to have for inflammation and pain .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diclofenac sodi | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/27/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication for my knee and yes it worked really well. Haven't had any side effects as of yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
The Rev | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/16/2023
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking for back and joint pain. Has worked wonder and I have not experienced any side effects. I can definitely tell the difference when I come off for a day or two!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Houstonman | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/31/2023
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication this morning and the side effects started up after 6 hours. I have had the same types of side effects before but did not think it was due to this medication. My doctor thought it was food allergies. The side effects are ... itchy hands, back, and head; rash or hives, rapid heartbeat, chest pain, dry mouth and ends by me sweating a lot. The reactions last about 30 minutes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ladybug |
6/27/2023
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this medicine for almost 3 months now and at first I used to get stomach issues but my body worked through it. I can definitely tell when I do not have it and I do not like to be without it. It is the first medicine that has actually given me any relief to where I do not suffer in constant pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Boss | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2023
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had such horrible knee pain Could hardly walk, started diclofenc while waiting for surgery.It’s amazing the pain has lessened 90%, still having a replacement though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2023
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gave me a migraine. Will never take again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Journeyman291 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for a flair-up of my sciatica. This pill did absolutely nothing for pain relief

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clonafec | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/14/2023
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately I’ve had the worst diarrhea of my life! Now I’m bleeding from my rectum Will not take anymore. It did help with the pain??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DianeS | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/21/2023
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for years now. I made the mistake of running out of it and thought it wouldn't be a big deal. Within 3 days I couldn't walk without awful pain (knees, back, shoulder and hip). When I got the Rx refilled, after taking the first pill, I could walk , still in pain, but nothing like without this drug, it's amazing ! I take one pill per day, 100 mg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fred Dreibholz | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/1/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been taking ibuprofen for lower back pain and tightness. A doctor who specializes in back pain prescribed Diclofenac for me. I take two 75mg per day with meals. I was surprised at how well this rid me of my pain. I was able to begin exercising and hiking within the first 36 hours. I have made this part of my daily regimen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gary | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/4/2023
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Really good! I have taken all the other NSAIDS for years. It is hard to tell the difference they make. I know and feel the difference with this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Harry RPT | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/2/2023
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had bad side effects from covid booster. Got bilateral shoulder pain, left arm/ hand and the then the pain jumped to the right hand. Not to mention that my fingers got swollen. I got the Diclofenac sodium 100 mg 1 tab daily. With in 48 hours the pain subsided by 50% and after 7 days of daily use… no more pain. I had no side effects and only positive results. Now a rarely take it .., once every 3 months if needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More