Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

28 People found this comment helpful

I have tried quitting cold turkey, nicotine gum, gradually weaning off, and taking welbutrin. I was going to try hypnosis if the patch didn't work, but the idea of subliminal messages scares me, be it effective or not. Luckily the patch has provided amazing results. 4 weeks w/o a cig. Here are some bullet points from my experience so far: -constant nicotine(patch) is better for me, rather than ...

Most voted negative review

16 People found this comment helpful

this web site is the most useless I've ever seen or used. I came here for side effects & so far have not been able to locate them

Shared reviews and ratings

Dawn | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2024
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm not satisfied with this product because they don't stay on. You figure with the price you pay they would make them stick better because they won't work if you can't get them to stay on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dissatisfied | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/29/2024
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

$50 spent and they don't stick to my skin. Called the 800 number to return the product for reimbursement. Was told that a reimbursement check was not possible and their policy was to reimburse with a gift card for certain retailers, not even a regular visa gift card. "The best they could do" was an Amazon gift card for $50, which doesn't even cover the purchase price plus tax. Defective product followed by defective company support and defective reimbursement policy. I would absolutely not recommend this product or this company to anyone. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stan | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/7/2022
Condition: Nicotine Addiction
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had used smokeless tobacco products for over 40 years. I quit using ON 4mg Citrus Pouches. I can't believe how easy it was!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2021
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m very sad. Today is day 6 have no cravings. The problem, I have a rash ~ well I actually have 5 rashes. Everywhere I put the patch I have a rash and it’s itchy. I’m using the clear patch. I’ve used this product in the past and never got a rash ~ the patch wasn’t clear it was more of a bandaid type

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
1/31/2018
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked. I have been 15 years smoke-free.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dzerbach | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/25/2017
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First day on the patch and I have terrible side effects including anxiety, dizzy, nausea, and slight headaches. Positive side? A cig is the last thing on my mind. Amazing product for just once day use so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
non-smoker | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/17/2016
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

20 years ago today was my first day as a non-smoker. Never looked back. CQ made it easy. You must have the will, but CQ takes care of the rest. I am now an endurance athlete.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Garry | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2016
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great product, thank you. I have been a smoker for 30 years and really need to quit. This patch is helping, big time. Craving are virtually gone after 2 weeks. No weight gain, no side-effects that I have noticed except possibly one. I am a type 2 Diabetic and my fasting numbers have risen from 6.0 to 7.5 since using this patch. But, I can manage my diabetes...cancer I can't. Thank you very much for helping me to have a 2nd lease on life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rrose54 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2016
Condition: Symptoms because a person has Stopped Smoking
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a strange taste in my mouth can it be from the nicotine patch????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2016
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ive been on the patch for 5 days with small cravings. I do have pains here and there from the patch but I can deal compared to the other issues smoking has caused my friends and family.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2015
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor has me on the patch as well as Wellbutrin. I find that as long as I'm not around other smokers, I don't really even get cravings. Even when I'm around them, its not so much the cravings as the behavioral issues that I'm having to work on. Overall, I find this to be very effective and recommend it to anyone trying to quit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/13/2015
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First day today! No cravings at all, but heavy headaches and weak muscles. I'll continue, I can better deal with the side effects instead of cancer and all other health issues smoking does to me! Sorry for my English ;-)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/27/2015
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day 5 as a non-smoker and only mild, quick cravings. Have done a lot of behavior modification as well. Noticed another poster commented about an odor. I am experiencing this, but only when I sweat. Dirt is a good description. I have horses so I am doing barn work every day, and at first I thought it was just from the barn work. It's not. I think it's the nicotine (maybe), toxins (?) excreting in my perspiration. At any rate, I can deal with it. I've had a bit of trouble with the patches sticking at the edges. This is my first time using the patches, and I am very excited about being a non-smoker! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Butch | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2015
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works better on my buttocks, not the arm. I no longer get deep cravings, but some quick light ones which go away fast. Smoked all my life ....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
missm | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2015
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has been 8 days and I haven't had a cigarette but I found that the longer I go, the worse I am feeling. I feel nauseated and very fatigued. It is a great product, it definitely does the trick but boy does it suck to be so nauseated.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Disappointed | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/8/2015
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started using the patch and, after 3 days, my ears started pounding night and day. Sounds like the bass drum in a marching band and I can't even sleep. Stopped using the patch and, 2 months later, my ears are still pounding. The Dr. said that this side-effect is now permanent and there is nothing that can be done about it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
teresa | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2015
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this patch 3 days ago. I smoked a pk a day, so I went by the dose guideline and started with 21mg. While it did help with the cravings, I have aquired a bad side effect. I frequently smell a dirt or soil smell, even when I am not outside. & I have no house plants. I took the patch off yesterday at 3pm,nearly 21 hrs ago and I still have not craved a smoke, which I guess is good, but I sure hope this side effect leaves. I almost wonder if I became nearly toxic. I used it during night too, I recommend not. Dont get me wrong, it is nice not to crave the cigarette, but smelling soil 24/7 is not pleasant either. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Candycem | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/8/2015
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am having the best experience with this product. Of course one must have their head and heart in it together. I have tried to quit before but I wasn't definite about the reason for quitting. Today, I care for my elderly aunt 81 dying in hospice of COPD. I have this incredible opportunity of living the future in the present time. Looking at her is like looking at myself down the road. The morphine, O2, breathing machines etc. I will not go out like that. I thank God for this opportunity. I do a lot of yoga, meditation to fill the time I smoked. I'm so grateful! I look and feel better. I duct tape mine on, so they don't move or come off. I am here and I am a non-smoker. It is a blessing. I will always be that recovering nicotine addict, but that's OK with me. I'm DONE.....Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daniel Poynter | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/15/2014
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not smoked in over 3 years since starting with the patch AND a cheap disposable E-cigarette. The patch worked on the nicotine addiction well enough. However, in my case it was psychological benefit of being able to get several puffs from my E-cigarette during the day which kept me away from smoking. Why the combination of NRT and E-cigarette's aren't being mentioned as an additional or supplemental option is downright criminal and bloody minded for everyone trying to escape this deadly addiction. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cyndi | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/14/2014
Condition: Stop Smoking
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this product for nine days and haven't had a cigarette. I have tried to quit cold turkey but unfortantly cheated and went right back. I started on step two, it really does help the cravings, I do have to take it off at night I was unable to sleep good and had vivid dreams. I remove the patch every night around 7:00 pm. I'm extremenly positive this product will keep me away from cigaretts

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More