Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

My skin is almost clear, no other topicals have even come close to working this well. I have had some slight itching in a couple locations, but no other side effects other than that.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

This has made my psoriasis wayyy worse. It was barely visible (when dry), now it is purple! I look horrible now! I don’t know whether to continue or just live with this…

Shared reviews and ratings

Throat pain | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/4/2024
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seems to treat my psoriasis albeit much slower than steroid cream, however, it seems to cause inflammation in my throat which cost me several visits to the doctor before finding out it is likely a side effect from vtama cream. I have been taming it for almost three weeks and after reading the other negative side effects and being in so much discomfort not knowing what was wrong with my throat I do not plan on continuing use. I stopped using vtama 2 days ago and my throat is already beginning to feel better. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eric | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/8/2024
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My condition is a combo of plaque, guttate and scalp psoriasis. Except for my scalp, I do not have large plaque areas greater than a couple inches but I have alot of them. Itching, redness, flaking and bleeding were intense prior to treatment. After only a few days of treatment I noticed remarkable improvement on my arms and scalp. My legs, especially my knees took about 2-3 weeks. My lower back (including my butt) and sides are improving after 3 weeks. I have a couple small stubborn spots on the back of my thighs but even those are improving. At three weeks I no longer apply anything to my arms. 100% clear. My side effect has been a slight headache, usually in the morning. Keep in mind I had 15-20% coverage. Thats alot! As areas improve I have to use less cream. Im hoping this will help decrease the headaches. I was extremely reluctant to take anything with side effects like suicide, cancer or gastrointestinal issues. Vtama, so far, has been a life changing experience. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angela | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/17/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using this medication for a slightly under a month, I develop folliculitis in the back of my head it quickly spread to the top of my head and down my neck cand back. It got so bad my neurologist gave me prednisone for a week I recently finished it, and after having a few days of relief and finishing the prednisone. All the symptoms are back. It’s been five months since I stopped the medication. I do not recommend this medication to anyone. I do have other autoimmune diseases, including MS, which is very mild. But none of these rashes are , anything I’ve ever experienced before. Please be careful before you try this. It seems behind because it has no steroids in it but I think there’s some kind of carbon in it. That is causing the reaction. Good luck to all of you who are experiencing the same symptoms I have. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roberto | 45-54 | Male | Patient
10/16/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medication has been excellent for the first 3 months, but now I'm starting to get the itches. Not sure why. Why. Does the change of weather? Maybe it is my diet recently? But it itches! I will continue to use it though

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/25/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using Vtama a few days I started to itch all over my body including scalp. My face was swollen and my itchy neck almost drove me crazy. I only used it on my psoriasis on my legs and after 4-5 days I had a terrible case of initially folliculitis all over my lower legs that then turned into guttate psoriasis. After stopping using it the swelling and itching slowly went away - about 1-2 weeks but the psoriasis breakout stayed and it is now month 3 months after stopping it and it is still not healed. Was a big mistake using this medication and the price of the ointment is an outrage!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Guy in FL | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like the one gentleman earlier in the review, I had the same results when applying this to my penis for a skin issue. I was prescribed this for a clothing abrasion and inflamed area of skin on the glans (head) of my penis. I’ve been applying appointment for two weeks now and the inflamed area got better. However!, now the paupules on the shaft of my penis skin are inflamed and large. I thought I had some type of STD! Stopping treatment immediately!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Henry | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/9/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had psoriasis for 20 years and like others I've tried almost everything. I've done Vitamin D3, fish oil, steroid sprays, steroid creams, numerous diets, and most have had little positive results. The steroid creams/sprays do remove the plague psoriasis and leave smooth red skin in their place, improvement but not perfect. You are also limited on how long you can use those products. I've never tried anything internal as I view that as a last resort. I just started using VTAMA about 3 months ago and it is by far the best thing I've ever used. I have skin growing on my knees that hasn't been there in 20 years, my elbows aren't red anymore, they still look like dry skin and there is signs of normal skin grown. You can use it every day (it doesn't thin your skin), it doesn't smell, it it isn't sticky like some other creams. I pay 75 dollars for each prescription (there is a coupon you get off their website to receive this). I have had the most normal summer in years with short sleeves and lots of swimming, this product has been amazing and gives me hope that I can have closer to normal skin in the years to come. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NC psoriatic | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/30/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had plaque psoriasis for +30 years. Tried everything on the market over the years and actually stopped using medications for some time as nothing was really effective. Won’t do biologics due to risk of infectious disease. Then came Otezla and had great results, except for continued issues on my legs and belly button. VTAMA has cleared up these difficult spots. Even thinking if coming off Otezla to give my system a break. I highly recommend trying VTAMA. Using the discount available through there website. Also, it takes a few days to get over initial sting and adjusting. I used once a day in the morning and used extra strength body cream to hydrate my skin.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vtamadoesntwork | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/29/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Vtama doesn’t work at all. Any review claiming it cleared them is fraudulent BS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robyn | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve had psoriasis on my arms and scalp for 40 years. I tried EVERYTHING. I gave up. A month ago my dermatologist suggested I try Vtama. I was very reluctant. After using it once my psoriasis went away! I’m ecstatic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue M | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is AMAZING! I never had skin issues. After the big 50, psoriasis set in. I tried a few different things, which seemed to work. (On elbows, and head)Then my hands broke out with horrible cracking, peeling skin. I tried lotions/ointments on my own for a few months. Then I was prescribed Vtama. GAME CHANGER! I could feel the difference in my 1st use. Within 24 hrs. May hands started clearing up. I'm on day 4 now and it is almost cleared up. I truly wish I had before and after photos.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roberto | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/11/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow. Noticeable results in a week. After a few weeks I have been able to taper usage in some spots. I never realized how stressed it made me. Thank you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RJ | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Vtama for about three weeks now. I have plaque psoriasis on the back of my head from the base of my hair line and up about 3 inches, no other topicals have worked. In fact, all they do is burn. Before use, my scalp would shed every 2 or 3 days. The first few days that I used this, there was quite a bit of burning when applied, and itching. It's hard to apply this in my hair, but I'm trying my best. My scalp has not shed anything at all in 10 days, and the day to day itching has mostly subsided. Some skin has come off, but it's more like a scab with smooth skin underneath. I knew there would be growing pains. I'm very confident that in another few weeks, my scalp will be totally healed. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Keith B. | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

VTama has worked amazingly well for me. I came to a dermatologist because my psoriasis had suddenly expanded and no longer controlled by the steroid cream my primary care doctor had prescribed. My insurance did not cover this without having to try some other products first, but the dermatologist got me a coupon and sent script to mail-order pharmacy to keep cost down. After about 3 weeks of using the product my skin is looking much better, in fact I came to this site to see if there was info on at what point of improvement I should stop using the product. A couple small adjacent areas got some temporary hair follicle inflammation, otherwise no side effects. I apply in the morning and then use an over-the-counter (Gold Bond) moisturizer/healing cream on the same areas in the evening.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pat | Transgender | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/22/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m giving this an A+ so I have to question some of these reviews. This medicine isn’t even approved for Eczema ( yet ). People, please smart enough to test any new product in a small inconspicuous area before using it everywhere. No medicine is instant, good or bad. You can’t give up one day in to trying something new. The user who said they were “permanently disfigured” in their review needs to turn the drama down, please. It takes time for things to work. I’ve used this for about 8 months now and it is hands down, THE BEST treatment I’ve ever used for the skin symptoms of psoriasis. I still follow a set nutritional plan because my aim is to lower systemic inflammation and also avoid gut issues. My doctor told me about Tapinarof and I started using it cautiously, well.. it WORKS a charm. One of the best features is, once clear, I stopped using it and didn’t need it again for over two months. Then I only needed a little IF any skin symptoms started to show up. Total Life Gamechanger. I call it MIRACULOUS. Thanks so much. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kim | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dermatologist recommended this cream. I should have known when we didn’t put the script thru my prescription plan. I got a tube free of charge. After 1 day of application I had burning and bumps and unbearable itchiness. I’ve only used 2 days until I figured it was this cream causing my problem. I hope my neck and chest go back to normal. I would not recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anu | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would never suggest this product to anybody I know. I started getting boils on my legs. I ignored then but when I started getting big boils on my face I discontinued. Also my skin where I was applying it became very dark and very thick. It looked worse than how it looked with my plaque psoriasis. Worst experience. After I stopped using it the Plaque Psoriasis came back two fold. Stay away!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HaleylooYa | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After learning about it myself and asking for it, still took awhile for my dermatologist to agree to prescribe this, which seems odd to me. Even after it started working, she kept talking about making me take a strong biologic. I looked around, read some reviews and found another doctor. Vtama is working. How does this work? Are dermatologists getting payed like DJs used to? This medication has worked faster and better without any side effects than anything I’ve ever used. Over the years I learned that Pso is also affected by what we eat, so I’ve continued to avoid sugars, alcohol and processed foods completely. Still, after having tried every other topical out there, this is definitely THE WINNER. I give it an A+ Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charles | 35-44 | Male | Patient
3/26/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After reading this became the #1 branded topical in the US within 2 months on the mkt, I asked my derm for a prescription. I’ve tried enough new stuff over the yrs to know it’s smart to see how it goes slowly, so I tried it for two weeks on a plaque on my left knee and watched it disappear! Looks like from reading the trials it went through that a little less than half the people who it got tested on had excellent results. Bc of this I didn’t expect a miracle but have been VERY pleasantly surprised. Derm said only to put it on areas with plaques, not on healthy skin bc it can cause some peoples hair follicles to react. Not here, but I’m aware of that. The reviews here were very positive when I first read them and I have to say I’m surprised at how stupid some are. Who puts a med that’s supposed to be used only on the outside of their body INSIDE their ear canal and WHAT idiot doctor suggested that? A little common sense goes a long way. This is the best experience I’ve had with any psoriasis med in 27 years and I suggest anyone try it, slowly. I give it an A+Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sherry | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2023
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used the product VTAMA for 2 days. 1st day, I developed a headache and muscle pains. Flu-like symptoms. On the 2nd day, I developed a rash on my body and my face became RED and burning, and itchy. Now I am faced with how to get the burning to stop. Do I take a steroid? Do I take Benadryl?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More