Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

The only issue I have with this drug is getting it filled. The pharmacies are having difficulty getting the drug from there supplier's.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Weeks 1-4 on 0.25. Hunger diminished, exercising regularly, riding my bike daily. Week 5 I started .5 and that's where this story unfortunately will end. I cannot explain how sick I am. I've had a hiatal hernia which is dormant for 20 or more years, I take nexium daily. It's I describable how sick I've been. Vomiting, diarrhea, sulphur burps, queasy stomach, feels like a brick is on my ...

Shared reviews and ratings

TLavin | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on day 3 of .5mg and so far I'm very pleased with the results - I'm already down 7 pounds. The main side effect I've had is extreme moodiness, and other lesser side effects are malaise, gassy/bloating and light-headedness. I think the biggest issue I'll have on this medication is eating enough. I have set a timer to eat every two hours a really small snack because I'm just not hungry whatsoever! I will definitely keep posting my feedback and results. I feel very hopeful because I've tried everything to lose weight and absolutely nothing has worked. Thank you. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kr | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/2/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on week seven at .5 mg. I've lost 19 pounds. I started walking on a treadmill as well. My cravings have been greatly reduced. Only slight side effects!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took my second shot yesterday. Didn't feel this one at all in thigh, first shot in stomach was painful. Side effects not as bad as I was fretting. No nausea! Bad constipation. Some headache and dizziness. Reduced appetite. Definitely not eating as much! Drinking lots of water. Down 5 pounds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kay | 45-54 | Female | Patient
7/30/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Coming up on a month. I’ve lost 10lbs so far. I have definitely cut my food intake. Feel full so fast! I experience nausea -and bad headaches here and there.Lately been feeling really fatigue (real bad) but trying to push through and drink more water. Barely feel injection and I love that! Will be taking higher dose next week. Hoping the side effects stay pretty minimal! But overall staying hopeful that I can shed all the weight off!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mrs. U | 55-64 | Female | Patient
7/30/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extremely easy to use - barely felt injection if at all. I’ve been taking this for 2 1/2 weeks. Definitely have some constipation and bloating so that has been slightly uncomfortable. No cravings for sweets which was my biggest issue before starting Wegovy. Struggling to eat enough calories. I’ve been like that for the last several years but prior to Wegovy it was always carbs and sweets. I’ve only lost 2 lbs so far so I’m beginning to wonder if it’s even going to work for me ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DLH | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only my first week. Nausea/vomiting has been difficult. Recommend asking your Dr for nausea meds. Headache only first couple days. And fatigue. Recommend liquid/soft diet first week to help pass nausea and help constipation. Also, SMALL PORTIONS. Shot is easy peasy, no pain! It will take getting used to and figuring out how/what to eat to reduce symptoms. I've lost 10lbs in 6 days. DRINK LOTS OF WATER!! If you're serious about losing weight, the side affects are manageable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kris10 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started my injection last Saturday 7/24/2021- my ONLY complaint is that it took me 3 weeks and 4 pharmacies to find the first dose and despite all the appeals from myself and doctor, it will not be covered by my insurance :( I did get the 6 month card and that has been awesome, just hoping in 6 months I will be able to get the meds through insurance pay. I didn't even feel the shot at all, I put it in my upper left thigh- where I dont have much feeling anyway. I did get a slight headache later in the day, but nothing else. I woke up this morning w very little uneasiness to my stomach but it quickly went away. I was expecting the worst so this has been a blessing! I did youtube another person who is taking it and she was the same way and then the upped dosage next in line kicked her butt. I hope that isnt the case for me. I am down 5lbs since I started it, 3 of which happened overnight.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cindy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took my 2nd injection 3 days ago and so far so good. My doctor prescribed an anti-nausea medication but I really haven't needed it. The only side effect so far is constipation. The injection is extremely easy to take and not a bit painful (read the instructions or watch the video on how to give yourself the injection). My appetite has been greatly reduced on just the smallest dose. I don't have the cravings for sugar that I had before. I've lost 4.3 lbs in only 10 days. I'm hoping to lose 30 lbs overall so this is a great start.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dablonde | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My first shot was 7/15 second was 7/21. I have lost 9lbs to date. Weighing and measuring my food and monitoring carbs and sugars along with journaling my intake. No alcohol and have not eaten out yet. The second shot was much easier on my stomach. Has anyone experienced big overnight weight loses? I lost 3 lbs overnight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/24/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started this medication almost 4 weeks ago and will be increasing my dose with my next injection. I have been extremely happy so far and have only had some very slight nausea and gas. I actually feel full, therefore I am definitely not as hungry and I have lost 7 lbs. The shots do not hurt at all, I can’t even really feel it. I am very optimistic and looking forward to losing more weight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angela | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/24/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m on been on this medication for 3 weeks and so far so good. Very light side effects. I’m drinking lots of water. I’m not hungry at all. I start my 4th week next Wednesday.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fran | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the first injection on a Monday and it’s Friday and I’m still sick. I was vomiting now I’m just nauseous and have fast heart rate and low blood pressure. I’ll never take another one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ike | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day one , injected last night , the shot hurts like a mother . woke up this am with waves of nausea which are a little better now at noon . I have no appetite , forced myself to eat one scrambled egg . Will update progress as we go along but I am optimistic . This needs to work as I am pre diabetic .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peter | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/19/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects. Significant reduction in appetite. Injection simple to administer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JoJo | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this medication for two weeks now. Only side effect is mild nausea a few hours after injection, but no vomiting and it subsides fairly quickly. Makes me thirsty, I drink more water. My appetite is WAY less now and i eat way less, also. Not craving sweets or carbs. Absolute BEST weight loss medication on the market today! Preventative for weight related comorbidities such as diabetes and hypercholesterolemia, etc. The price is way too expensive, but hopefully over time it can be less than $100/mo. With the promotional discount card, it's $25/mo for 6 months max. Without insurance Wegovy and Saxenda are around $1400/mo, ridiculous prices. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DonnaJeanie | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2021
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started only a week ago. No side effects but appetite is way less.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More