Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

The only issue I have with this drug is getting it filled. The pharmacies are having difficulty getting the drug from there supplier's.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Weeks 1-4 on 0.25. Hunger diminished, exercising regularly, riding my bike daily. Week 5 I started .5 and that's where this story unfortunately will end. I cannot explain how sick I am. I've had a hiatal hernia which is dormant for 20 or more years, I take nexium daily. It's I describable how sick I've been. Vomiting, diarrhea, sulphur burps, queasy stomach, feels like a brick is on my ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you want to die take this!!!! I took this for less than a month…still suffering 6 mths later…I have been to the ER 26 times with this pain that is killing me…there is no structural damage or reason why or what the pain is coming from This is a slow death!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/8/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wrote review earlier; but wanted to add this Question. Has Wegovy Changed its Rx Ingredients? I took 1 mth August of 2023 & Lost 6lbs with No Side Effects. However, was not able to Get again until March 2024 after "Supply Shortage". However, since my Restarting 6 weeks Ago, I've lost Nothing and I'm exp Side effects. Strange how my experience This Time is Different, Disappointing. I'm taking same Dose, .25mg

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/8/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used .25mg for 6 weeks; NO Weight Loss... I pay "Out Of Pocket". Cost TOO MUCH Not to see weight loss. I've experienced dizziness, but manageable. In addition, some bouts of Depression. I appear to may have lost some in upper body. But, Still Cost Too Much for little results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gracie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/7/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have already posted, but I forgot to mention that I've had no side effects whatsoever. I have not lost weight nor inches in the five weeks that I have been taking Wegovy four weeks .25 one week .50.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had very bad side effects, rash, swollen tongue, abdomen pain and diarrhea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clare B | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/18/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Wegovy from May 2023 to November 2023. I lost 30 pounds but experienced many GI symptoms, i.e., nausea, vomiting, diarrhea alternating with constipation and ending with developing pancreatitis. As a registered nurse I can’t recommend anyone taking this drug without considering the serious side effects you may have to endure. After I quit taking the drug it took 3 months for the symptoms to resolve.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JJ | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/12/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lost 28lbs in 9 weeks, side effects were worst on .5 with nausea and a few bouts of vomiting, since moving to 1.0 i struggle to want to eat some days, but nausea gone. A little more hair shedding than usually and feel colder than normal, a little fatigue the few days after the jab but worth it. Keeling track of muscle mass and bone mass to ensure it's mainly fat coming off...lots of cycling!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andy | 45-54 | Female | Patient
3/12/2024
Condition: weight loss management, obese adolescent (BMI 95th percentile or greater for age and sex)
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve took my injection nearly a week ago and nothing, still eating the same as l was before, waste of money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mariah | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the worst medication ever. I was given wegovy to try to lose weight and I literally gave myself the shot and instantly started throwing up... I was throwing up for 18 hours straight couldn't get out of bed without having to throw up. Went to the hospital they gave me an IV and zofran and helped for a bit but here it is 3 weeks later cant eat and finally starting to get a little bit of fluids down but not enough to keep me hydrated. I would never recommend. I feel like death right now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tee baby | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/29/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I start on 0.5 I loss 19 pounds in 4 weeks I’m on 1.7 it made me feel uneasy a little but it curves your appetite tremendously and I love my wine I haven’t drank nothing and dnt have the desire to do it’s a BIG yes for me side effects only happen if you already have health problems or eat the unhealthy foods

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Edilma Grisales | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used las year 2023 en marzo the first dosis but after I don’t found in the market, no begin if you no sure if you found

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/31/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking Wegovy for 4 months. 28 lbs. down. I have had no side effects. I check in with a doctor every 30 days for a check up online. I follow exactly what she says: eat more protein drink water and eat. When I am not hungry in the morning I go for a no sugar yogurt or an Atkins Plus protein shake. I eat my heaviest meal at lunch now and very light dinner. I drink lots of water. If find Wegovy curbs my hunger and stops me from mindless eating. I focus less on food. I am finding it easier to stay on track and work on making better habits. I also use the Wegovy website and have a free coach that chats with me every 2 weeks on my habits. I think I am losing weight this time because I decided to get help from my doctor and the drug is helping me to pay attention to what I am putting in my mouth. I will continue to take it till I reach my goals and maybe a little beyond that to wean myself off. I have about 60 more lbs. to lose and feel I will reach my goal for the first time in 30 years (time I have been holding on to the extra weight).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Catherine Phipps | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/19/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am o you 5ft tall so just a stone overweight makes me look 4 stone over. I started on Saxenda back in June 2023 I found it was working great then I couldn’t get it so went about 2 months without anything. Then I started the weygovey I found it much better as only one injection a week. I started at almost 11st now 6 months on I’m 8st7 iv had no side effects apart from a little nausea’s in my first week. But other than that iv been fine. I feel healthier with more energy it’s helped me with much less aches n pains from a bad back . I’m eating healthily and keeping active everyday. It’s a combination of everything to get the best results . I highly recommend it Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Greg a | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/12/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am in month 4 and have gone from 300lb to 272lb. Very easy, minimal side affects, easiest dieting I have ever done. substantial lose of appetite. Let me know when I over do my eating with a good dose of indigestion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Darcie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/10/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this in April..2 injections and may woke up with the absolute WORST pain and have been deathly suffering since!!! I have had every test and there is NO answer for the pain….this seriously is going to kill me. It should be against the law!!! It’s absolutely so sad drs “think” this is a good thing to prescribe It ruined my life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MEL 26 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/7/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wasted over £600 on three months of this medication and only lost 3lb the side effects were awful, nausea and fatigue, I didn’t realise how bad they were until I stopped

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KremerL | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/2/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At first this medication was great! After just a few short months of taking it, was hard to get. It left me with horrible gastric issues and to top everything off not one but "TWO"!! of my pens malfunctioned. When contacting Novo Nordisc they were not willing to help what so ever, by how much money they are making I think it would be okay to give me two free pens since yours malfunctioned?!! I can not wait until Zepbound and Mounjaro are approved for weight loss, these are both Tirzepitide and I found that they were a lot more affective I lost more weight and they are actually available. I do not recommend Wegovy at all, and you honestly probably won't even get it for another 10 years at this point since no pharmacy ever has it in stock! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brandi_MT | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/1/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been receiving semiglutide injections weekly from a provider that works with a local compounding pharmacy. These injections definitely have pros and cons. I have to take anti-nausea medication at least once a day to be able to tolerate any of the doses, and take it more frequently the couple days following my injection. I would not be able to get the injections without that. I never feel great or normal, but it is usually tolerable. I have definitely had a decreased appetite (which is the obvious goal) but can also be difficult, since most of the time nothing is appealing to eat and you can start to feel more sick from not eating enough. I have personally had a difficult time drinking water as it has become more unappealing as well. So I have to really push it. My acid reflux is a little worse and my stomach often feels tender. I go back and forth between constipation and diarrhea. I had a couple days of frequent sulfur burps. I haven't lost a lot of weight as far as the scale is concerned but have definitely gone down inches and my clothes fit more loosely. I am learning that a lot of other people have been having that same experience. That part of it can be confusing and discouraging at times, but you have to remind yourself you are actually losing weight. I think that side effect is actually somewhat common, but I don't think there are really any answers yet as to why, and that it isn't really a well known aspect outside of those of us experiencing that. Part of it may be due to constipation/fewer bowel movements, slower digestion and bloating. While it has come with a lot of challenges for sure, I still feel it is tolerable enough for me to continue for now.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Izabella | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/23/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only got to 0.5mg dose and whilst I did lose 4 kg in 7 weeks the side effects were horrendous. Nausea, heartburn and constipation I could almost deal with but had serious exacerbation of severity, intensity and frequency of migraines and had to discontinue. Also increase in stress and anxiety which was observed by my partner. As a health care practitioner I do have some concerns re the online availability of this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
willwar18 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/18/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first started on a medication called Saxenda in August of 2022, that worked /ok/ but in December of 2022 I switched to Wegovy, was way more effective in my opinion. In August of 2022 I started at 435 lbs and now im at 289 lbs with minimal side effects. I will mention it cut my ability to eat food to literally a 1/4 of what I used to be able to eat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More