Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

The only issue I have with this drug is getting it filled. The pharmacies are having difficulty getting the drug from there supplier's.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I started Wegovy 4 weeks ago and lost nothing. Then Pen is irritating because you have to push hard to inject. Wish it worked for me.

Shared reviews and ratings

jewell69 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/12/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My provider started me at a very low dose, .20, w/ slow gradual increases. I was supposed to go to .68 13 days ago, but decided to bump up to only .60 to save money. I am getting 5+ weeks from a 3 mg vial (somehow, they put more in the vial.) I started at 201, and quickly went to 189; then slowly to 185, and now at 182.5. After I complete 10 weeks of .60, I will bump up to the final .68. My income will go up in 2.5 months. I paid $299 + $94 'membership fee' for 1 mg vial in month 1; then $299 for a TWO mg vial + $94 fee. Now I am paying $299 + $94 fee for a WHOPPING 3 mg vial. Even before I started compounded Wegovy, I had constant constipation. Stool softeners would only work a little bit. I switched to EXTRA strength Ex-Lax. It works, but I am addicted to it, ha ha! I just barely qualify for the medicine. I am exactly 5' 5 1/2" Provider rounded it down to 5'5", and at 189 => 31% body fat. I actually used a previous provider who got me down from 201 to 189. He didn't weigh my or anything. His medicine ramp up scale was even more slow. I was able to lose my semi-temporary weight gain a lot more easily. I got covid 8 months ago, and ate a lot and rested on the sofa. So, the first 12 pound drop went fairly easy and fairly quickly. Now, I've broken thru a stubborn plateau, and hope my weight loss continues. Today 182.5; goal 155. If I have to, I can increase from .68 to 1.0 but it is expensive. 1.0 would only last me 3 weeks + a stupid $94 membership fee every montRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Franny | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/11/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on wegovy for one year now. Lost 75 lbs so far. No longer eat whites. (Bread,rice,potatoes) am on the highest dose still because the other doses are hard to get. Only get nausea and stomach pain when I eat more than I should.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hols969 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/5/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Wegovy and now towards the end of month 4 on 1.7mg and am having to stop as the joint pain is unbearable. I have found a few reviews that also mention joint pain so it definitely seems to be the drug. For the first few months I got nausea and not a huge amount of weight loss (max 1lb a month). Found on 1mg I started to get joint pain and nausea increased (and I was sick a few times), it did massively reduce my enjoyment of food and some days I struggled to eat more than 600 calories (I am also doing Zoe in conjunction to make sure my diet is still good and average calories were between 1200 and 1500 per day), by week 3 of 1.7 my elbows and shoulders are so painful that I have decided not to take the final dose and not to increase. So for me, it was a lot of money with very little weight loss (I do have pcos and now in menopause FYI so wasn't expecting miracles but hoping for more than I lost). Just for info I only had 2 stone to lose so was not massively overweight.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
7/1/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not worth the side effects, acid reflux Heart palpitations, stomach pain and vomiting, and this is only after first dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doug | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First week gained 6 pounds. No change in diet was on low carb before shot. Left elbow became so inflamed could not use arm for three days. Never had any problems with elbow before and did not do anything different in daily routine that would cause a problem. Was told the shot should not cause that. We all have different body make up with this in mind how do they know it did not cause it? In finalization I will not be taking the shot anymore. stick to the Keto diet that I was losing weight before the shot. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JM | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/19/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking Wegovy February 2023 through June 2023 and lost 45lbs. I had severe constipation while taking Wegovy. Then July 2023 this medicine could not be found in my area at all. From November 2023 until March 2024 I gained 35 lbs back. March 2024 i was able to find the prescription available again. It is now June 2024, 12 doses since March 2024 and i have lost "ZERO" weight. did they change the formula? Wegovy worked last year but when it was back on the market again, NOTHING! Anyone else having this problem?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on day 1 of week 2. So far, my only minor side effect is maybe a little gas and a headache this morning, which may not be related. I have followed a high protein diet and lost 7 pounds. I feel great so far. Time will tell....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Esther | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is anyone else having trouble with their pens? I am on my 4 th week already and have gone through 2 pens. One pen has a stuck plunger and the other stopped working after week one. I did mail one back and I have called but they are so hard to get a hold of. Shoppers Drug Mart will not touch them. It is your responsibility. I am paying $473.38 each time I get a pen. Any ideas?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tim | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started taking Wegovy .25. This week The only negative thing for me is a headache every morning. No idea why, that being said this is a powerful drug that does what it’s supposed to do. “Loose weight “ I was 294 before I started I’ve lost 9.5 lbs in 5 days. With my prior health conditions it was necessary for me to take this. I’m very glad I did. A headache or stomach ache is a small price to pay. Take my second shot tomorrow. It is true I’m not hungry at all. You do have to force yourself to eat which is less then half what I use to eat I drink 8 to 10 waters a dayRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you want to die take this!!!! I took this for less than a month…still suffering 6 mths later…I have been to the ER 26 times with this pain that is killing me…there is no structural damage or reason why or what the pain is coming from This is a slow death!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/8/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wrote review earlier; but wanted to add this Question. Has Wegovy Changed its Rx Ingredients? I took 1 mth August of 2023 & Lost 6lbs with No Side Effects. However, was not able to Get again until March 2024 after "Supply Shortage". However, since my Restarting 6 weeks Ago, I've lost Nothing and I'm exp Side effects. Strange how my experience This Time is Different, Disappointing. I'm taking same Dose, .25mg

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/8/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used .25mg for 6 weeks; NO Weight Loss... I pay "Out Of Pocket". Cost TOO MUCH Not to see weight loss. I've experienced dizziness, but manageable. In addition, some bouts of Depression. I appear to may have lost some in upper body. But, Still Cost Too Much for little results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gracie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/7/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have already posted, but I forgot to mention that I've had no side effects whatsoever. I have not lost weight nor inches in the five weeks that I have been taking Wegovy four weeks .25 one week .50.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had very bad side effects, rash, swollen tongue, abdomen pain and diarrhea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clare B | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/18/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Wegovy from May 2023 to November 2023. I lost 30 pounds but experienced many GI symptoms, i.e., nausea, vomiting, diarrhea alternating with constipation and ending with developing pancreatitis. As a registered nurse I can’t recommend anyone taking this drug without considering the serious side effects you may have to endure. After I quit taking the drug it took 3 months for the symptoms to resolve.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JJ | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/12/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lost 28lbs in 9 weeks, side effects were worst on .5 with nausea and a few bouts of vomiting, since moving to 1.0 i struggle to want to eat some days, but nausea gone. A little more hair shedding than usually and feel colder than normal, a little fatigue the few days after the jab but worth it. Keeling track of muscle mass and bone mass to ensure it's mainly fat coming off...lots of cycling!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andy | 45-54 | Female | Patient
3/12/2024
Condition: weight loss management, obese adolescent (BMI 95th percentile or greater for age and sex)
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve took my injection nearly a week ago and nothing, still eating the same as l was before, waste of money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mariah | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the worst medication ever. I was given wegovy to try to lose weight and I literally gave myself the shot and instantly started throwing up... I was throwing up for 18 hours straight couldn't get out of bed without having to throw up. Went to the hospital they gave me an IV and zofran and helped for a bit but here it is 3 weeks later cant eat and finally starting to get a little bit of fluids down but not enough to keep me hydrated. I would never recommend. I feel like death right now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tee baby | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/29/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I start on 0.5 I loss 19 pounds in 4 weeks I’m on 1.7 it made me feel uneasy a little but it curves your appetite tremendously and I love my wine I haven’t drank nothing and dnt have the desire to do it’s a BIG yes for me side effects only happen if you already have health problems or eat the unhealthy foods

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Edilma Grisales | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used las year 2023 en marzo the first dosis but after I don’t found in the market, no begin if you no sure if you found

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More