Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

Had first shot on Nov 1 2022. 3 weeks later have not had any side effects other than sore are for a few minutes after shot. Second shot scheduled for Feb 1 2023. Hopefully, will lower my levels, since I can not tolerate statins.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I'm on my second injection and am having serious side effects. First, I cannot take statin drugs and was on Repatha. With that med I experienced Achillies tendon pain and eventually ruptured a tendon requiring surgery. I stopped the Repatha and during PT had jaw pain resulting in CABG surgery. After that my cardiologist insisted, I try Leqvio to reduce cholesterol. I took my first shot and experie...

Shared reviews and ratings

Penny | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/3/2024
Condition: High Cholesterol
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2nd shot i started to experiencing UTIs, with blood in them, chest pain, body aches, tingling in legs, feet, arms, back pain upper an lower, headaches I will not take the injection again!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Harry Ainsworth | 75 or over | Male | Patient
2/1/2024
Condition: High Cholesterol
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My LDL level was 103. I have had two shots of Leqvio, my second one being on Nov. 29, 2023. Had a blood test on 01/02/24 as part of a checkup with my cardiologist and found that my LDL was 43. I will have my third shot in May. I could not be happier with this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LynnieSue1958 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/28/2024
Condition: Heterozygous Inherited High Blood Cholesterol
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Shot #2 worst right side chest pain and upper shoulder pain right side. Went to doctor, she is ordering blood tests and Echo. Didn't feel this bad prior to taking this medication. Severe leg cramps. Knee pain is almost to the point where I am not able to walk. Horrible medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peggy Haguewood | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2023
Condition: Combined High Blood Cholesterol and Triglyceride Level
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First shot was mostly effective easy and lowered LDL 30 points.Second shot three months later experienced severe calf pain and feet tingled, burned hurt in toes and ankles several times each day.No relief from debilitating pain waves during night and periods during day for a month. I am hopeful this will dissipate soon. I will not take another shot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Earl | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/7/2023
Condition: High Cholesterol
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible side effects after 3rd injection. Bronchitis w/cough, UTI, blood in pee, every muscle and joint in pain that Tylenol will not help. Muscle cramps mostly in calfs. headache, flushing like a sunburn, loose stools and bad mood from all these problems that I did not have prior to medication. Not worth it! Pray the med does not leave me with irreversible damage. Hope it's all better in after 12 months!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doc | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/5/2023
Condition: Combined High Blood Cholesterol and Triglyceride Level
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Received my 3rd dose recently. Never any site effects or pain from the injection. Saw my doctor with Cholesterol and lipids drawn beforehand. Both were down by about 40%. What a great treatment and so easy. BTW, earlier I developed statin myopathy which is irreversible from Lipitor. Thus I tried Leqvio. And, I am a physician.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vas | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/26/2023
Condition: Heterozygous Inherited High Blood Cholesterol
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm experiencing severe side effects, 10 days after my first Leqvio shot, I started having abdominal pain, severe nausea, severe headache, blotchy palms, rash, severe diarrhoea and generally unwell. I'm actually really scared if the side effects ever going to ware off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/22/2023
Condition: Combined High Blood Cholesterol and Triglyceride Level
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had my first injection Nov 2022, my second one Feb 2023, just had full lab tests and now March 2023, my Triglycerides dropped from 211 down to 103. LDL dropped from 71 down to 51, total cholesterol dropped from 145 down to 105 and my Ratio dropped from 4.5 down to 3.2. No statins at all. Statins caused so much muscle and joint pain I could barely walk. So pleased with this option. No side effects at all. Doctor and I are both very pleased!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
youraway | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/19/2023
Condition: Heterozygous Inherited High Blood Cholesterol
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on my second injection and am having serious side effects. First, I cannot take statin drugs and was on Repatha. With that med I experienced Achillies tendon pain and eventually ruptured a tendon requiring surgery. I stopped the Repatha and during PT had jaw pain resulting in CABG surgery. After that my cardiologist insisted, I try Leqvio to reduce cholesterol. I took my first shot and experienced calf and hip pain. Then, at 12-weeks post-surgery, I experienced jaw pain again and had a stent inserted in one of the 100% blocked graphs. In rehab and while walking I noticed hip pain and calf pain and irritation of the Achillis tendons. After a few weeks these symptoms stopped. Now at three-months post-1st injection, I took my 2nd and am experiencing pain in both Achilli's tendons, mid-back, and pain in both hips, plus leg cramps mid-night sleeping. There is little question as the reason for my discomfort, it is the medication. My hope is these side effects subside and I do not experience an Achillis tear or rupture. My next injection is six-months from now. My hope is the side effects go away quickly and I will be able to tolerate this medication. However, so far, that seems unlikely since I have experience at rupturing a tendon and the surgery and recovery following. It is difficult and not worth the risk. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pat | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/3/2023
Condition: High Cholesterol
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Repatha and my cholesterol was down to 152. My doctor wanted to try leqvio so I wouldn't have to have injections so often. I had 1 injection of leqvio and my cholesterol is back up to 268 after 3 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/8/2023
Condition: Heterozygous Inherited High Blood Cholesterol
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On my 2nd injection being 4 months apart from the first...having pain in my calf muscles mostly. Especially after sitting for a short while. Walking sometimes causes the pain to ease off...but not always. generalized pain in many muscles and joints. Will review with the doctor asap.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diane | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2023
Condition: High Cholesterol
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m 78 female I started on leqvio a week and lots of bladder pain and frequent urine. I also have pain across my back and abdomen. I don’t think I will be able to take another shot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Swede | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/20/2022
Condition: Combined High Blood Cholesterol and Triglyceride Level
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had first shot on Nov 1 2022. 3 weeks later have not had any side effects other than sore are for a few minutes after shot. Second shot scheduled for Feb 1 2023. Hopefully, will lower my levels, since I can not tolerate statins.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thomas Young | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2022
Condition: High Cholesterol
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had my first- and- will be my only shot. A day and a half after the shot l have extreme back pain and pain in my bladder area and intense intestinal and stomach pain. I want to know when this medicine and severe effects will ware off. I am really frightened.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MOHAMMAD | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/6/2022
Condition: Combined High Blood Cholesterol and Triglyceride Level
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Received my second shot .. no side effects so far .. hopefully it will take care of my high LDL

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More