Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

The medicine makes me very tired, so I take it before bed. I have become resistant to alot of other medications, so I was glad this one was available. I just hope I don't develop a resistance to it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jen | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/31/2024
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only took it for 3 nights. I was exhausted. I felt odd effects right away and told my doctor and they said just keep taking it. 3rd night I couldn't stand it. My whole body felt swollen and every muscle ached. My throat hurt and they said I must've had a cold before I started. Once I felt my toes and fingers tingling I couldn't take it anymore. If that was only 12.5mg and 3rd night I wouldn't go on. I has warned the Dr I was sensitive to meds, I'm allergic to 4. I stopped and next morning I already feel better. They should listen to us. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/30/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am exhausted on this drug. I have reduced my dose but I am still tired all the time. I am less motivated to do anything and have gained weight. I have reduced my dose but would prefer to revert back to my old medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heather D | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/21/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has anyone tried taking 25 mg day Xcopri? My daughter is on 50mg but so sleepy, slurring her words, and walking wobble. I cannot see 25mg pills except the starter pack, only 50mg .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2023
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken every seizure medicine out there over the last 35 years and tolerated them all very well. Xcopri has horrible side effects. I've been on only a starter dose for two weeks and it makes me feel like a zombie. This medicine should never have been approved by the FDA. If your doctor wants you to try this "just say no"

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2023
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first took it seem to be good. First time I started a med with that nasty drug feeling. First thing I got was my ear ringing. My thoat was soar but thought nothing of it. A few days latter I has an aura in the morning when I woke up. Been a long time I had a morning aura. My face and eyes got itchy. My lips started to get puffy. Doctor took me off of it. I take a lot of seizure meds and have had side effects before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeanne | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/29/2023
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been the only medication that has helped with my simple/partial seizures. I take 50 mg but I also take Vimpat and Onfi (100 and 10 mg, respectively). My Neurologist doesn't like her patients to be on more than two anti-seizure meds at a time so we stopped the Vimpat which started the seizures like crazy...at least five a day if not more. I don't have any SE with the Xcopri; initially I was sleeping like a log but that eventually returned to normal. My HUGE grief with this med is that it is listed as a Narcotic and cannot be automatically renewed. Additionally, the pharmacy has a difficult time obtaining it and I go through hell every 90 days trying to get it. In fact, they'll give me "partial" doses of five pills, then another five and the last time they gave me a partial dose of 30 and now refuse to complete the order of 90 with 60 additional pills. It's the only reason I wish I didn't have to take it. I've started cutting them in half in anticipation of the next refill on July 13 not getting my 90-day prescription. So, as far as ease of use I'd have to give it only a half star. I've called the company regarding that problem but they won't get involved because I have insurance. I've also called a specialty pharmacy and was told that as long as a regular pharmacy can fill the prescription, they will not fill it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Matt | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/28/2023
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effects are TREMENDOUS. You tell the doctors and their answer is to lower the dose. After reading so many comments about side effects and the Doctors wanting to just lower the amount is so common it makes me feel like we are all Guinea Pigs for this New seizure medication. If your doctor prescribes expect To walk around in a fog, constantly tired, feels like you are "doped up", blurry vision . You will not feel like yourself. We are not Guinea Pigs and doctors need to quit helping big Pharma!!!!!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HappyDay83 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/25/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have nocturnal seizures so I take most of my meds at night. When I started taking this I had a strange physical reaction to it every night. We moved it back to my bed time and I am fine. I was warned that it was different and would take longer to start working. That’s exactly what happened. I had to be patient. My memory is returning and I am coming off other meds, slowly. Expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jojipup | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
10/22/2022
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter was considered medically resistant to medication until we found XCopri. Unfortunately her Dr. would only prescribe it with her other two meds that did not work so for 1 year she was on Vimpat, Lamictal & Xcopri. She was sick for 8 months and I kept fighting that this was because she was overmedicated. Dr's didnt believe me but sure enough a mom knows and after 8 months I of seeing every specialist under the sun, the Dr. finally allowed us to reduce 1 med. After reducing Lamictal her symptoms/side effects went away and she continued to be seizure free. Now still on Vimpat I want to reduce just to Xcopri because it is the only med in 4 years that worked for my 14yr old daughters focal seizures. This is my new battle with the Dr. Glad to see people are having success with Xcopri in mono therapy you are making my case for me with her Dr.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randina Muniz | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/18/2022
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am a female who has never been illergic to anything. i guess i was on it for a little over a month and i had a very bad reaction to it. i was in the hospital twice. im still not myself. but i had every side effect at once. the docter told me to flush it out,then eat. and sleep helps. not "nodding out" but real sleep. If you start to feel anything different about yourself,STOP!!! i haven't had a seizure ,it worked but i will NEVER take it again. Everyone is different. it does work/just not for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Christy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/8/2022
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent for helping my seizures..just makes me so sleepy. I take it at night but the next day I still feel so sluggish and out of it..thinking of cutting back the dose to see if that helps with my sleepiness. Other than that this has been the only medication that has helped my seizures in 20+ years, thank you!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Octavia is | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/20/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My seizures are very complicated. Frontal lobe with scaring. I am taking 200mg twice daily. I've had seizures so long and have relied on power chairs and things like that for so long for safety that not having a seizure these past three weeks is like having an abusive boyfriend and not knowing when he will snatch you out of your power chair again ( that's what my seizures do to me whenever I forget to buckle up). I am just jittery right now. Will this medication stay good to me? I can only wait and see. I will come back with updates people. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donna A. | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/25/2021
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I switch to taking it at night because it makes me sleepy but I haven’t had 1 seizure in almost 4 months!! I love it! It’s not time released so If I take it late I don’t have to countdown when I’m going to seize. I feel like I can start to Live again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
8/3/2021
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine has been horrible, I have been on it for a few months and have the worst side effects. Exhausted, anxious, feeling like I am drugged, jumpy. Looking to switch meds asap

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lynn | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/3/2021
Condition: Simple Seizure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine makes me very tired, so I take it before bed. I have become resistant to alot of other medications, so I was glad this one was available. I just hope I don't develop a resistance to it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More