Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

This drug has changed my life. It is finally what I needed to cure my endometriosis. Thank you thank you!! I have no side effects, no weight gain, no breakthrough bleeding. My atrocious cramps are gone. I highly highly recommend this drug. In full disclosure I did 2 shots of Depo-provera and then switched to Slynd after I could not handle the side effects of the shot. It has been wonderful for me....

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Make sure you read the side effects before you try this birth control. Unfortunately for me it mess me up bad starting from having bad mood swings that I was fighting with my husband everyday to having bad breakouts all month long every morning I will wake up with 3-5 pimples. It was a horrible experience for me my hormones were so unbalanced it made me feel so depressed and ugly. I’m so glad I ca...

Shared reviews and ratings

Beezy | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/19/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Finally something works for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Moon | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2024
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been on slynd for 3 months now just started my 4 month. If this month does not get better I will be getting off this pill. Month 1 had no issues at all my period was only a couple days late which I figured would happen. Month 2 I had breakthrough bleeding for 7 days not to bad but was heavy like a period. Month 3 I had breakthrough bleeding again I’m going on day 17. I have been breaking out a lot more, more headaches, bloating that won’t go away, and I’m exhausted. Not sure if it’s from bleeding this long or the pill itself. I would have gotten off now but I am out of town and can’t get to my doctor. I personally was happy with my last birth control pills, my OB only changed me cause my blood pressure was high which I never have a problem with I just get nervous when I go to an appointment. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grace | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/10/2024
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on slynd for literally 4 years and never had any problems, or so I thought. Not until reading these reviews did I realize a lot of things that happened were probably because of this pill. It’s been great for me honestly I tried other pills combination pills but the estrogen gave me migraines with aura which I never had before, I will say that u have to stick with it with sound you will bleed for weeks to months when you first start taking it and if you miss a pill you will bleed for weeks or months unless your pregnant but it does have a good forgiveness window if u miss a pill at night pop one in the morning, U WILL BLEED. I took this pill for acne extremely heavy periods and cramps and i skip the sugar pill so I don’t get my period any more. However recently, I have gotten breakthrough bleeding that has lasted a month so far I see my OBGYN this upcoming week, this bleeding is followed by awful cystic acne bad bad cramps and my headaches are starting to come back. My regular physician told me it might be time to switch to a different bc and get a higher dose or try estrogen pills again. My symptoms of menstruation from before the pill are coming back, it started with just bleeding after sex to bleeding heavy on and off thru the day that’s lasted a month. Slynd was amazing while it lasted however I was quite emotional not at first that’s something that came with time, bad panic attacks and anxiety and the anger I would feel and still feel on or off my period was just so hateful and it’s hard to shake it feels like there is no getting over it. It can’t hurt to try it it really does help but you have to stick to it for a while for it to work properly for u and ur body, I guess it’s ran its course for me and had just stopped being effective for my menstrual cycle, very effective for sex VERY VERY effective for unprotected sex.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/7/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Slynd to reduce bleeding and help with anemia. On month 2 of taking the pill I bled for 30’days straight. I ended up asking for medication to stop or slow the bleeding. After 2 and a half months I’m no longer taking this pill as I know need iron infusions. The only positive was my pain level was down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Each individual responds to each pill differently so please take this with a grain of salt! Many women seem to have a positive experience with slynd. I was on Yaz for a decade and switched to movisse (norethindrone) because yaz is contraindicated with aura with migraine which I experience. Movisse did not manage endometriosis pain as effectively and I was also getting a lot of hormonal acne on my skin and back - otherwise I liked it. So I tried Slynd for one week. It's worth noting that it's possible that it would have improved for me if I was on it for longer but when I shared my symptoms with my gyno he immediately suggested trying something else and I was relieved. The first coupe days on slynd were fine and then I began to feel thirsty all of the time. It was the kind of thirst that was really hard to quench even though I was constantly drinking water. I bought electrolytes so that I could feel hydrated even though I was only moderately active (casual walks and light yoga) and the weather was cool. My gyno confirmed this can be a symptom of slynd which I wanted to share - since it's so new there isn't necessarily as much info out there about it. I also experienced mood swings which I did not experience with movisse. Don't let this scare you from taking something that might help you - it just didn't work for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shae | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/11/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe endometriosis, to the point that it’s too dangerous to have surgery. I was diagnosed very late due to having silent endometriosis. Even though I never ever suffered from period pain or irregular period my period was very heavy, constantly getting iron infusion. My Gyno gave me the mini pill, that made me depressed and gain weight. Then they gave me vissane, I got really bad headaches and gained more weight after a week. Finally my GP recommend slynd. I did bleed for almost 8 month, I just continued to take them coz it had no side effects and was able to lose weight. Finally after 8 month my period stopped all together. I’m still on it. Couldn’t be more happier.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chloe | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/30/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Slynd made me very depressed and bleed constantly. I went on this mainly due to re-occuring anemia and having to get iron infusions from heavy periods. After being on slynd for 2 months, I can confidently say I am much more anemic than before and depressed too. There was not a single day in the 2+ months of taking it that I didn't bleed consistently all day. I didn't gain weight or get pregnant though, which was the only positive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
10/26/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dr. prescribed me slynd due to painful periods every month. I had previously given myself a 2yr break from BC all together, but due to the pain I was willing to try anything. I wish I would have read these reviews!!! I had to stop taking slynd after 3months it was making me bleed for weeks on end and although I had no pain the cycle would just never end it was terrible I bled through my pants at work several times. I was also super emotional and crying almost everyday I did not feel like myself at all. Now looking back at reviews I did experience heart palpitations and my toes and fingertips would go numb a lot, I didn’t think Slynd had anything to do with that but maybe it did now reading other reviews. I felt compelled to add my review because I wish I would have done more research and read other reviews hopefully this helps inform other ladies out there.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
N/A | 13-18 | Nonbinary | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/8/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Norethindrone for 3 years along with Zoloft to stop my period and to help my depression and anxiety. There was a significant increase in my weight and I finished taking zoloft 3 months ago. We decided to test out to see if it was the Norethindrone causing the weight gain, high blood pressure, high alt, and high cholesterol. Having a period is very distressing for me and so switching to slynd was not something I wanted to do or even try. However, I tried it and 4 days after I stoped the norethindrone and started the slynd, it started. I have been so stressed out and going back to the norethindrone because this other pill is not working at all or doing its job. I could care less on trying to figure out if it were the pill that were doing this to me. I am an athlete and practice 2.5 hours 6 days a week.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Corrine | 35-44 | Female | Patient
10/6/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not good at 41. Being on this pill. Due to my age and not given estrogen my doc recommended slynd. Within 2 weeks I hated it. Major emotional outbursts. Crying. Moodwings. Screaming at my fiancee. Major hunger pangs. Ate more and Zero sex drive. Not worth it at all. Stopped after 5 weeks and got my period back and returned to normal. This pill changes your whole body. Not good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
30 yr old endo | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started Slynd to treat endometriosis, not gonna lie by that point I was willing to put up with anything in order not to feel endo pain again.. so the 3 mos I was on it GYN told me to skip the placebos, I bled majority of the time, only had 2 or so days of no bleeding before I was bleeding/practically hemorrhaging again. But I was finally pain free, mild to no cramping for the first time in many years. No acne, no weight gain, decreased sex drive tbh, no mood fluctuations, but did have racing heart and palpitations sometimes that would freak me out. Also more frequent urination, increased thirst/feeling dehydration. It was weird. I loved how my mood felt on it, and that the missed pill window was very forgiving but Slynd wasn't covered by my insurance and therefore very expensive so I had to switch to norethindrone which I have been on ever since. If it didn't make me bleed and clot the entire time I was on it, I would absolutely go back in spite of the expense. Handsdown.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Raven76 | 45-54 | Female | Patient
9/17/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been irregular my entire life. I’m 47 and I either have no period or a never ending one. I got my period in July and by end of August it was still going . Heavy and clotty. Gyno gave me Slynd to try and at first I was super impressed. It took the bleeding 3 days to stop and while I did have cramps I was finally not bleeding. About 8 days before the withdrawal pills I began spotting .. break through bleeding that eventually just got worse and worse and was basically a period. During the withdrawal days .. goodness me the bleeding is flooding and I passed massive clots today. I’m now 2 days into my second pack and the bleeding does not show any signs of stopping and I’m mortified as I have a two day event coming up and if it does not stop I’m terrified how I will be able to get through it . I know they say to keep up and wait a few months and I’ll try my best but so far this has been one of the worst bleeds of my entire life . Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gigi | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/15/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not a good birth control— Bled for 2 weeks straight! Doc wasn’t helpful and never seeing her or using that pill ever again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
M | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/14/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible acne bloating low sex drive. Had to switch because of high stroke risk with estrogen. Really awful advise caution.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NadineTee | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/7/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Life changing. I used to suffer from the worst endometriosis pain. I wasnt able to work and was in constant pain. Literally the day after I started taking it the pain was reduced by like 90%. I did get some acne at first but that stopped after about a month. Wish this had been available years ago .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JO | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/4/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on a low estrogen pill for 20+ years. I had a baby at 39 and developed high blood pressure shortly after. I was put in BP meds. It worked great. The OBGYN no more low estrogen because of blood clots and high blood pressure. She put me on Slynd. It's been a horrible 8 months. Gaining wait, can't lose weight, horrible and I mean horrible back acne. Cystic, very large & painful... Dr Pimple Popper level zit. And I keep skipping periods. Or get it for 2 weeks. And when I miss a period I still have period symptoms. The OBGYN refuses to put me on my old pill but did change me. I started today. I pray it is better. Good luck to anyone on Slynd. I won't ever go on it again!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m 45 I have 3 little fibroids and 1 little cyst so I bleed everyday even though it’s just spotting until it’s time for my cycle. My doc put me in birth control to stop bleeding so the first set of pills was horrible the first month was no bleeding then by the mid end of the second pack I started bleeding terrible all kind of side effects so then I started on slynd first pack no cycle then on the second pack I got to the green and my cycle started and I cramped but I didn’t bleed heavy lite slash a lite medium bleed but no bad at all. Most of the bleeding was gone by the fourth day but I kept spotting for days so eventually bleeding completely stopped but only for about a week then it started back so I’ve been spotting for over 3 weeks so this time I didn’t take the green pills and I didn’t cramp and I didn’t bleed heavy so it seems better to not take the green pills. I feel if I would have never took the green I wouldn’t have started bleeding to be in this bloody mess but today I’m starting my 3 pack so I’m taking the white and I’m hoping the bleeding will stop this week. But for me the only side affect I have now is early in the morning once im disturb my mind race a lot and makes it hard to sleep. In the beginning my eyes was sensitive to suns light and my head kind of bothered me it was uncomfortable. No other side effect no bloating barely cramp no sore breast no mood swings no heavy or break through bleeding no suicide thoughts or anything so to me inspite the little spotting these are way better than the norethindrone but I’m now scheduled for an iud if these don’t kick in before the week is over. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Slynd | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/19/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on slynd for a year, I started it because I had already had negative affects with other progesterone only bc. The implant I had a different very negative experience from. I was consistently in horrible period pain and would always have 3 ovarian cyst on my left ovary. They would burst and I would just have fluid build up. Instead of figuring out the issue they put me on progesterone only again since I can’t take estrogen. The mid wife I had recommended it I only had mid wife because obgyn were all taken. In the process of birth control I spotted off and on for two months. Then completely no period and cramps bug then my moods had me tired all the time. I was very irritable and past a point mentally, I consistently had back to back yeast. Sex became painful and went from little to no sex drive and interests. Anxiety was high and I felt stuck. After ten months I had went from a D34 to a DDD40 before any bc I was c32 my size went from a medium/large to a 4x I gained back fat inner thigh fat and underarm most led to my stomach went from flat to swollen stressed split top and bottom and b shape and under neck fat. I was on no appetite and tried to avoid dairy and gluten and shaving or anything bc infections and weight and stress and mental health. My mid wife just told me I couldn’t gain weight on bc and that I just needed to eat better and workout more to which I was already doing. She then persisted to tell me maybe I need to experiment more with sex even though was a fresh 20 year old and had been through everything and sex was painful and exhausting. I ended up dropping the bc and her but it’s been three months and I no longer have yeasts I can finally have bit more of a emotion and balance it has its highs and lows with environment and mental health. I can eat a bit and I’m started to get bit of a sex drive again. Bug weight is still an issue it’s hard to lose and my breasts went from perky to sagging two different ways apart and sticking to stomach since going through and then dropping slynd. At least im functioning. Also I had a heart off rhythm and high blood pressure at one point but im not sure if it was related to bc. That’s my experience and im still hoping to lose neck fat and upper body. As well and let my booty pop again then blend in. And inner thighs to get toned I’m literally a pear shape and 5”11 and currently 21 but if anyone had same issues of a lot related please let me know Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
natalee | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/15/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I started on slynd a few months ago to ease severe bleeding and cramps. This birth control has been nothing but terrible, causing constant nausea, numbness in limbs, bleeding, and chest pains.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RZ | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/23/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication does take a couple of weeks to truly be the amazing pill that it is. I’ve been on it since early 2022 and it’s wonderful. No cramps, side effects, or period! Yep, no period. Again, it took a couple weeks to feel the effects. I spotted for about a week and a half when I first started, but then nothing. No period. I freaked out at first and took a pregnancy test just in case, but nope; not pregnant. I haven’t felt this great in years. I finished year one on it and am starting year two. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More