Show ratings & reviews for

2.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

I’m surprised to see all the bad reviews! I’ve been on a ton of different BC brands and this is by far my favorite. I didn’t gain weight, my mood is normal and no period. I never get cramps either! I really have no complaints on this.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

This pill did not work for me I was on Norethindrone 5mg my doctor would not put me back on it and they put me on Incassia 0.35. I suffer with very bad pain and Incassia isn’t working for me and it hasn’t taken away my pain. When I was on Norethindrone 5mg it took away my pain and helped me this pill hasn’t helped me at all.

Shared reviews and ratings

Ditch It | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/5/2024
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Norethindrone and loved it. Regular menstrual cycles, light, minimal cramps. I switched because it was causing melasma. Since, I have experienced debilitating emotional dis regulation - and that was as of day 6. I do not have a history of depression. I was crying all day several times a day, unprovoked. Severe headaches. Panic. Anxiety. Physically and emotionally paralyzing symptoms that kept me from working. Do not recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Th | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/18/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I also was on norethindrone and loved it. Normal periods as if I wasn't taking anything. I was switched 2 years ago. Ive gained 30 pounds and have cut out all sugar. I now have very heavy periods with lots of cramping and periods sometimes every week and a half or every 3 weeks. I hate this brand of birth control. id rather go back to norethindrone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Melissa M. | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/8/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The negative reviews surprised me. My period is so much lighter n easier for me to manage, rarely do I get cramps anymore, it only lasts on average 3 days. For me it works very well n was easy to include in my meds I'm currently taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/27/2022
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this pill for three months now and I have bleed almost every day, it’s so frustrating and I can’t keep dealing with that, I didn’t have a period for only 7 days this month. 27 days of bleeding should not be normal

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hailey | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was struggling with my periods, I was getting multiple periods a month and I decided to visit my doctor. I was diagnosed with Pcos and was put on this to help regulate my symptoms. A week after I started taking this I had extremely heavy bleeding. It’s been 2 weeks and I’ve been through boxes of tampons already and I’m still bleeding through tampons every hour, I can’t even leave my house. I stopped taking this and I see my doctor in a few days. This pill is horrible

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Q | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/8/2022
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on this pill for three years then stop because I wanted to try something new besides taking a pill every day In between this switch and process I got pregnant, but i will say I did not have any problems no weight gain no mode swings this is probably the first pill ever that I didn’t have an issue. I went to Depo shot I had too much problems so now I’m back on this pill im just gonna stick with it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
esp413 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/2/2022
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

well it’s effective in being a good birth control because i can never have sex now. since switching from norlyda to incassia (forced by my insurance to do so), i have been bleeding almost consistently and when i’m not bleeding, i’m shedding just uterine lining like crazy. not only that, but my dry skin has now become oily and acne prone, i can’t lose weight, and my mood swings are much more intense as i’ve had way more breakdowns on the 5 months i’ve been on this pill than ever before. there is 100% a difference between brands and i recommend running the other way when you’re being prescribed incassia. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Em | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/21/2022
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m surprised to see all the bad reviews! I’ve been on a ton of different BC brands and this is by far my favorite. I didn’t gain weight, my mood is normal and no period. I never get cramps either! I really have no complaints on this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shell | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/10/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Two years ago my doctor prescribed me with Norethindrone. At 0.35mg. I never had a problem while on them. About 6 months ago my pharmacist changed My prescription to incassia at 0.35mg. They said it was the same pill, I can tell you that’s a lie. They told me to give my body at least 6 months when I tell you this has been a nightmare I will bleed and spot for about 3 weeks at a time. I hate I stayed on it this damn long. This pill should be taking off the shelves that’s how bad it is.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Desray | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/23/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This pill did not work for me I was on Norethindrone 5mg my doctor would not put me back on it and they put me on Incassia 0.35. I suffer with very bad pain and Incassia isn’t working for me and it hasn’t taken away my pain. When I was on Norethindrone 5mg it took away my pain and helped me this pill hasn’t helped me at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/17/2020
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking it to regulate my period. Been on pills for 30 years. Been on POP mini pill for about 5 years. Pharmacy forced me to switch from Camilla to Incassia. Nightmare. I thought something was seriously wrong with me. Since starting this new brand I've had weight gain of 10 pounds for the first time in my adult life, pins and needles in my legs, feel like I can't get a full breath, short of breath often, anxiety and panic attack spikes, more hot flashes, etc. This stuff is poison. When they tell you the BRAND doesn't matter and they're all the same, look them in the eye and tell them to prove it and show you the formulation. Ive learned there can be a vast difference. Trust me. Stay away from Incassia. Demand Camilla or some other brand name. I'm going to give the pharmacy HELL for sticking me with these stupid pills!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More