Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

Starting my 5th week on this today. I have lost 10.4 lbs so far. I am very happy with it. It helps reduce my appetite and I get full faster. I have had virtually no side effects either. This has given me hope! Started at 198.6lbs. (and I'm 5'4")

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

July test Live

Shared reviews and ratings

M. A. Byrne | 55-64 | Female | Patient
2/3/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lost 80 lbs but put 60 lbs back on and have plateaued for over 2 years

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roxanne | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/28/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using Saxenda for 2 months already, lost 7 kg so far, but I do it in my "weird way".Due to my sensitive pancreas and stomach, I've been having nausea most of the time,so srarted increasing my 0.6 mg dose only after 3rd week,every couple of days 0.2 mg, plus I do weekly one-day break( my body doesn't even react on it - my appetite isn't back for this day). Now I use 1.2 mg ( my max dose- I guess) still no appetite, still a bit nauseous and no special diet or exercises( except of work as a nurse at the hospital ).For constipation (which has always been my problem) I take prunes and raw fruits, tisaines. My BMI was 31,5( 20 kg - overweight).My weight goal is 60 kg . Then I plan to stop and continue reduced calorie diet( I learned to eat now much less-about 1/3 of my previous ratio, but I eat everything as before).Now pain in knees and feet, stress incontinence , stomach discomfort (GERD), bloating, gas - all these decreased due to this treatment. I' m quite satisfied, as before nothing worked : tried some diets and exercising which was too hard on my legs , back and stomach. Glad,I have now this weight - management tool.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LF | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/18/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started Saxenda for a 2nd time (1st time was back in 2021) on 12/8/23. Started with .06 mg and increased .06 mg each week until the max dose of 3.0 mg was reached and ultimately completed on 1/15/24. This drug and any accompanying side effects were USELESS. It did NOT decrease my appetite. In fact, I believe it INCREASED my appetite. I exercised and I made healthy food choices at least 90% of the entire time I was on the drug. ZERO weight loss. I either maintained the initial starting weight or gained a few pounds. I'm EXTREMELY disappointed. I informed my physician this drug didn't work for me back in 2021, but she insisted I try it again. FAILURE! Now she's wanting to try either Zepbound which my insurance probably won't cover, or Wegovy which NONE of the pharmacies in my area have or can keep in stock. #frustratedRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PCOS mom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started this medication after trying everything and nothing working. I have PCOS and extremely hard for me to lose weight. The first week I had nausea and headache. But after that no other bad side effects. I do get gas from it. But that's what gas x is for. LOL I'm starting the 3mg dose tonight. So far I have lost 10lbs. My starting weight is 302lbs and I'm 5'7".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Me1985 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/23/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on my third week and minimal side effects. I've lost over 22 pounds started at 200, I'm 5'5 and I've gained a ton of weight due to depression.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rower-loser | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One week in. I am feeling a little nausea with meals which is my trigger to stop eating and to sip water slowly. I am 54 and just hit full menopause last year. I am still excercise 4-5 days a week but have dropped the intensity to just 5k 4 days a week on indoor rower and maybe one workout with weights. Working full time.Appetite is low. Sugar cravings very low and I am a candy/sweet treat lover. Tracking food at 1200 calories a day. Down 4.8 pounds. Started a 213 and goal is 175.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anne marie | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
10/25/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Saxenda is a horrible drug that should be taken off the market. Not only do I have a heart problem. Because it messes with your hearts electricity. But I have AMD. It causes blindness. Because saxenda can mutate genes. AMD , is usually inherited. No one on both sides in my family has it or heard of it. If anyone else gets diagnosed with AMD. Leave a review and let others know as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Geoff | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/6/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been through the whole coarse and I have actually put on weight, all I got was headaches and felt lethargic, it did not slow down my appetite at all as a matter of fact all I wanted to eat was lollies and chocolate and other crap, with the affect it had on me I feel convinced this is just a scam!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Restalot | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/22/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

4-months in and 60-lbs of weight loss so far (targeting 100). I'm 100% confident without this medication I would not be able to manage my normal food cravings and eat less because I'm full faster. As per the instructions, I'm on a calorie reduced diet (1,000-1,000 per day). No particular exercise routine (I'll deal with that later). This pill is not magic, it is a tool. You need to do the hard work to count calories.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had to stop taking it because of constant nausea, and today in particular I spent most of the day with my head in the sick ?? bucket. I simply couldn’t eat. So I started back weight training and realised my training meant nothing without proper nutrition. I also concluded that the willpower to eat correctly and go to the gym consistently was way less than the willpower to continue feeling awful every day. So back to training 5 times a week and eating regularly and properly, keeping the diet clean and feeling a lot better. In a weird way it helped by making me compare the two options and I have to say that the gym and nutrition option is by far superior. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Saxenda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/5/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

5'8" Female 64 Yrs old 293 pounds. Due to chronic pain after Spinal Surgery, my medication was discontinued as per state laws regarding opioid abuse. nearly a year now without any pain relief and had gained over 50 pounds, I needed to lose weight. My Dr. started me on this medication. This is the first week and I have no side effects as with other reviews. I will update as my treatment progresses.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Glad to be off | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/3/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've decided to cease this treatment on week 6 even after a 10kg loss. I experienced side effects from the start. Yes it curbs your appetite, but one small meal every couple days, that's not healthy. I found even drinking water was an effort. The constipation was the worst that I have ever experienced. I needed to get a chemist enema product to unblock the brick that was lodged in my colon! The non empyting of the stomach leads to nauseating burping of rotten egg gas, and unstoppable diarrhoea, so much so I needed to wear panty liners. The last two doses coinciding with a weekend, left me bed bound and miserable. I understand the premise of this medication, but if vomiting is the only way to get relief from the food sitting (fermenting) in your stomach and I'm talking about light food like watermelon 3 days later and it makes you so sick, then this drug isn't for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Geri | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/25/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Week 5, in on 3ml. and down 11lbs. This is the only thing that has worked for me, however, I can’t eat. Seriously, zero appetite, extreme fatigue. How can I keep my energy up with no appetite? Any advice?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Super Dave | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/17/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on Saxenda for about a year. I've lost over 40 lbs. and have had almost no side effects. Everyone tolerates drugs differently so i might be an outlier. But I'd recommend anyone to try it out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HappySaxendaUse | 45-54 | Female | Patient
7/28/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Saxenda for almost two weeks. 0.6 dose each day the first week, 1.2 dose each day this week so far. I notice a bit more nausea, but nothing unmanageable. I had more gastrointestinal issues with Metformin. I have lost 10lbs already and my cravings have been cut drastically. I see many people on here complaining that are NOT taking the medication correctly. If you take too much, too quickly then of course you will have more severe side effects. So far, I am very satisfied with my Saxenda experience.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lauren | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/23/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First week was a little tired to be expected, weeks 2-4 I felt amazing then I kept tasting egg like it was repeating on me without eating it. After that I started getting stomach pains then it went to my left flank and down into my pelvis went to hospital and they explained a few of the side effects of this medication was urine passage and the effects on my gallbladder I was having to take pain killers regular. Of a night my stomach felt like it was full of water but then I had to suddenly go to the bathroom and would have very loose stools I’d be going 3/4 times a night at least I’d have the urge to vomit. I ended up stopping this injection and it took a few weeks to get back to normal. After 2 months I tried again and after 1 dose all these side effects returned straight away. Yes it worked in inch loss but these side effects are ridiculous Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thinner me | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/10/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lost about 8 lbs before my 5 week. I have been bloated for 5 weeks. I give my injection just before bed. Some indjestion and gas but worth the uncomfortableness. I missed 2 injections on the weekend but had no issues with Continuing with my dogs. All the side effects are dissipating and I am feeling so much better. When I eat I feel bloated which is part of the medication. Hoping to lose another 15 pounds in the next two months. So far uncomfortable but rewarding.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nurse Bush | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/3/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had to switch from Wegovey to Saxenda due to availability. Wegovey for sure curbs appetite better, but seem to have more s/e with Wegovey. Depression and stomach pain. 1st week on Saxenda appetite has increased but so has my energy. No weight loss but no wt gain. So far so good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cheche | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/25/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

25 days in and I’ve lost 15 pounds. Just curbs my appetite completely. No cravings for sugar or snacks. Minimal side effects. Only use 1.2mg as no requirements for more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandy J. | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/21/2023
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for a total of six weeks now and six weeks time I have managed to lose 28 pounds I have had no side effects and this medication is working wonderful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More