Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

I had been on Victoza but couldn't continue because of the nausea. I was also taking Lantus. I started on Trulicity two weeks ago and had no nausea, have more energy and my blood sugars are in range. I no longer take lentos either.

Most voted negative review

36 People found this comment helpful

First week ok. Second shot my wife thought I had a stroke 8 hours later. So felt bad 5 days later. No energy. Lethargic. Couldn't remember my phone no. Glucose better on Januvia. Dr put me on to lower A1C which was 6.8... is my Dr crazy

Shared reviews and ratings

Adrystia | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/3/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While the medication works well for me, I really hate the delivery method of this device. Can't stand how it shoots the needle into you. Sometimes, it will just strike areas that hurt like hell. Wish I could just insert the needle myself rather than having it shoot into me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
# | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/20/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

NATIONWIDE SHORTAGE. NOT A GOOD MEDICINE TO START.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Moll | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Would not recommend. I was vomiting for a whole day on the 2nd day of my 1st dose. Couldn’t even hold down water. Never again will I use Trulicity.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Molly | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/8/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Constant vomiting the 2nd day after my first dose. Can’t hold any fluids down. In bed with a very sick stomach. Trulicity set off my IBS aswell. This stuff is poison. Would not recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bayley | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/13/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking trulicity May 2021. This is the best thing that could’ve ever happened to me. My A1c went from 9.2 and I’m currently at 5.1 I am off of Metformin and I am only taking 10 units of insulin per night instead of 40. I have lost 57 pounds and I am in the best shape of my life since taking trulicity 4.5 I have never had any problems using this medication. The needles are not painful at all. You don’t feel a thing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Court | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/28/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on the lowest dose since the end of May when I gave myself my first injection. The second week I had my first reaction, I thought I caught the stomach bug, but my Sister In law who takes something similar said it was the trulcity. Okay, everything was fine till I went away for a few days and had some fried clam strips at night and also wasn't drinking enough, this was in July. I got sick, so I learned That lesson, so I avoided fried and fatty foods. I have on occasion had a baked good with no problems until recently where I had some then the next day experienced the consequences of having coffee cake and other goodies. I'm happy with my progress with the weightloss but the consequence of having any baked goods is going to put a wrench in enjoying any seasonal treats come the holidays, guess I'll have to make something for myself?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marc | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/26/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started Trulicity 2 weeks ago after being unhappy with the side effects of metformin and Jardiance. Glucose levels immediately dropped to the normal range, I lost 7 pounds in the first 2 weeks. Easy to administer, no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beverly Hurley | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/12/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Going on 2 years of Trulicity. A1C went from 6.9 to 6.1 and I lost 54 lbs. I'm eating healthier with few cravings. Though the progress is slow I will continue because I feel great. My family doctor is pleased with my progress.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/2/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this medicine since June 22,2023. Honestly I haven't loss any weight, maybe 2-4 pounds. The needle does hurt, and the area does burn when injecting the medicine. No side effects ever since I started.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marili | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/27/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to be on Ozempic and it was nice the needle didn’t hurt but this needle is so painful I get anxiety now when I have to use it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Net | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/24/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine only gives me side affects if I eat bad foods if i eat right it doesn’t bother me… It has lowered my blood sugar levels so try eating better maybe that’s the problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/19/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My endo recommended I start Trulicity when My A1C went upto 9. The first 2 months were rough, but once I learned which foods to avoid, it got better. I lost 30 lbs and A1C down below 7. My only complaint is the injection can be painful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SunshineThruIce | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/18/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having been on Ozempic for a couple of years I was forced to use Truelicity because of the shortage of Ozempic in the marketplace. I am not overly impressed with this product. Based on my daily glucose readings, I'm not seeing any big improvements in my numbers, they have remained pretty much the same but the worst thing about this drug is the injection method. For the last two injections I've experienced nothing but problems with the injectors, I have pushed the trigger and the button will not go down. I'd hold that button down for several minutes and still nothing happened, no matter how much pressure I applied. Oh, I'd hear the first click but never the second. So when I'd remove the injector from my skin, I could see that no medicine had been released so I'd try again, and still nothing. The trigger would not go down. After the second try, after I'd removed it from the injection site and pushed the trigger the stupid thing would start to work and I'd lose the entire dose. What a piece of junk! I've tried with it being cold from the refrigerator and also letting it warm up a bit and still have been unsuccessful in getting a dose of medicine. Also, I do have to say those loud clicks are disturbing and startle me every time. I'll be so glad when I run through these doses, (if I ever manage to use them) so I can get back on Ozempic. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mfox | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/31/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm type II. Started Trulicity in May 2023 with a A1C at 10.5, I was feeling terrible. Started using Freestyle Libra monitoring devise to see what was going on. Found out that my blood sugar was fluctuating as a non-diabetic but it was staying in the high range constantly and would get worse with fasting and early morning while sleeping. Started with .75 for first month and increased to 1.5mg. Just had A1c checked and is now at 6.2 after 3 months! I'm over the moon First week I felt pretty nauseous, second week was better but still nauseous, each week got better and after first month really didn't have any side effects. And honestly after feeling so terrible for so long from high glucose the slight discomfort was nothing compared to what I had been feeling. I have been on and continue to take Metformin. Hoping that within a year I can go back to just Metformin. Lost about 10lbs. I'm very fortunate that insurance covers Trulicity at 100%. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ernestina | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/30/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started Trulicity in June of 2023 and still on it. I have lost 40+ pounds. I ate slowly, healthy and stayed away from sugary, and fried foods. Purchased raw ginger for tea, any nausea or upset stomach subsided immediately with raw ginger, just boil and drink tea hot or cold. To keep weight off... . I'm walking daily, and stretching. Thanks Trulicity ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LeeAnn | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only taken 2 doses so far but let me say, I have never, in my entire life, had an injection that is so painful, ever! It hurts, it burns, it is horrible. I dread taking any more. I thought the first time it just hurt because it was the first dose. Nope the second was worse. I am considering stopping these all together. I don't know if it is helping yet because it is only 2 doses so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ernestine | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/19/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Weight loss was very quick blood sugar down. Discontinued because of weight loss concerned to fast.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fluteguy726 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/18/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on ozempic and my a1c went from 8 to 5.5 and I lost 30 pounds. My Medicare Advantage company doesn’t cover it so I had to go on trulicity. I’ve now gained back all the weight I’ve lost PLUS another 5 pounds. I might as well just go back to metformin. Trulicity is worthless

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randy | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/14/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No change in weight or sugar levels. 70% of time with upset stomach and nausea!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GWEN | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking trulicity for about 7 months. First 3 mos loss 6 pounds. After the next 3 mos 1pound. Now am on my 7 month haven't loss anything. My concern is am experiencing clogged up in my throat area and a major cough. I went to er was told it's the weather and it's sinus mixed with allergies. So I was giving steroids and allergy medicine all the while coughing up yellow thick mucus. Never had sora throat the whole time. Went to my dr for a follow-up just to be told oh its just allergies and my throat was swallon. I'll give you some cough medicine still not helping with the cough. A week later still coughing up mucus thick white a lil yellow comes up sometimes. The reason am upset is reading the side effects trulicity can cause thyroid cancer so why my dr didn't say stop taking the meds to see if it'll get better. Am done with it just know if you experience this stop taking this medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More