Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

53 People found this comment helpful

I've been on Metformin & Glimepiride for 8 1/2 years. My A1c had been in the low 6's until about 2 years ago when it got to the low 7's. Nothing helped - even Levemer. My doctor added Jardiance to my scripts in Feb. Just got my 1st quarterly blood work. My A1c went from 7.2 to 6.5! My bg rarely goes over 135 unless I eat something that I shouldn't. Sometimes I go for days without going over 100. E...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

I got enrolled in the savings program and it would cost me $77.00 every month, cant afford that and it is with the savings card too!! So I actually never got started on it, physician prescribed something else.

Shared reviews and ratings

Unhappy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/7/2024
Condition: cardiovascular disease associated with type 2 diabetes mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took Jardiance for a couple months, it did lower my A1c below 7, but the side effects are just awful. About an hour after taking the med I was lightheaded and dizzy, to the point that it affected my ability to drive. Stopped the med and the symptoms went away. I’m working with my PCP now to find another option.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/26/2024
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took jardiance for about 2 months. Then felt lightheaded to the point that I made a trip to the ER by ambulance. Diagnosed as severely dehydrated. Was rehydrated and sent home. ( I was also on lasix for CHF) drank more fluids and 5 days later I experienced 2 shocks from my ICD. Back to ER. Found to have potassium of 2.9 causing Vtach. I am no longer taking jardiance but still having periods of lightheadedness. My doctors are not convinced it was the cause but I am and I only hope the adverse reactions will resolve. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elizabeth's | 75 or over | Female | Patient
1/17/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible medicine. My AIC went up and gain weight not important but, the urinary infections Doble vision fatigue and depression were unbearable. Told the Dr. Not taking it at all this is absolute trash...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JCB | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/9/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

60 days in have lost 9 pounds, no adverse effects, doc sys my a1c has gone from 7.3 to 6.7. Cannot find anything to complain about and if I could I would.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jean | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/22/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 67 year old woman. I was taking Jardiance and it was working for me until the side effects kicked in. I was getting yeast infections, boils under my arm, tiredness, depression, and my anal. Not once but every week one would pop up on my body. I told my Dr. and I was taken off this medicine. If they could make a more tolerant pill I would take it. Like I said works good in 1 way bad in another. This last boil had me getting ready to go to the ER. Thank God it went away with help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/10/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on Actos and liraglutide and A1c was hovering around 8+. Dr. was switching me to Jardiance but didn't tell me to drop the actos, my bad, I took both! A1c dropped to 6.6. Was taking Jardiance for the last three years but started to have UTI's last 6 month. Then, started 'leaking' and laterally peeing my pants without even realizing it till I felt my leg getting wet! Thought that couldn't be the meds. Stopped Jardiance and the leaking stopped. Was ok for a month, started it up again, the 'wet legs continued'. Had to stop as the antibodies for the UTI's, and urinary incontinence was just too much for me! Too bad! Can't get liraglutide because of all the weight lose junkies flooding the market, too bad for the diabetics! Hurray for big pharma! Guess I'll have to go back on insulin again (was up to 250 units a day on pump before) Metformin only gave me diarrhea, no help for the A1c. ?? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Victoria | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/7/2023
Condition: heart failure with reduced ejection fraction
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one pill and, several hours later, was sick as the proverbial dog...nausea, simultaneous vomiting/diarrhea, chills, headache and extreme dizziness that lasted for days. I have since learned that my experience is not unusual. I've heard stories of others with the same reaction. This medication is expensive, even with insurance. I paid 135.00 for medication I cannot tolerate. That's a big hit for someone on a fixed income. There should be a reimbursement program from the manufacturer for people like me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mark Fossati | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/9/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well managed 74 years old with A1C at 7.1 put me on starter 15 mg next doc visit A1C jumped to 8 Raised dose to 25 mg next visit 9.4 with left side stomach pain left side back pain and major constipation living on prune juice and drowning with intake of water I quit not a good fit for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jules | 35-44 | Patient
10/2/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was told I had type 2 diabetes started taking on a Monday by Wednesday I was feeling tired and worn out, by Thursday morning I had no energy struggled to shower and to walk and catch my breath as day went on I became nauseated and began getting sick. Ended the day in the er and was told I was lucky to be alive it almost killed me .. I had dka caused from jardiance. My blood work wasn't showing anything but my husband told them then it all came together spent 4 days in critical care. 6 months later my dr still can not determine if I'm a type 2 or a type 1 so I've been on 4 times a day insulin shots. It's a awful drug so taker beware!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RE | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/12/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking Jardiance for 5 weeks I started feeling sick. I went to an urgent care. They ran some test and didn’t see the issue. I went to leave and passed out on the floor. I was taken to an emergency facility. They ran more test said something maybe going on with my kidneys. Could hardly move the next day. Could not eat, hurt all over. My family started narrowing down the possibilities. I was having so many different issues go on I wasn’t sure I would live. Stopped taking jardiance and they started to clear up. It took about two weeks to get it out of my system. Still not sure if all the damage it cased will clear up. Two months later and am still not able to work. Taken Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hillard | 65-74 | Male | Patient
9/1/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been taking Jardiance for 4 months for my T2. Prior to starting on Jardiance I was using Afrezza m, the inhaled insulin only. So far Jardiance has not worked for me. When ever I eat anything my BG goes higher. 140-250. I am forced to continue to take what Afrezza I have left which reduces my BG back to normal in just 12 minutes. Supposedly it takes 24 weeks to Jardiance starts to work( says so in the pamphlet). I’m going to keep taking it until I see my Endo again. Thank God for Afrezza. It’s the best and my fight with my insurance company will continue until I win. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eugene | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/21/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have diabetics for more than 20 years, it is under control by Amaryl 3mg and Ozempic once a week. I have A1c 6.0 for last 2 years. I am taking Jardiance for not getting worse for my CKD 3b, also protect the heart. I was worried Jardiance will reduce my A1c more, during the last 4 weeks, I have 3 episode hypoglycemia. In order to know whether Jardiance will help my CKD or not, it will take 4 to 6 weeks. There is one point i would like to make. The documents said it will increase frequency of urination, but before i am taking Jardiance, i always get up at least 2 times at night, after taking one week of Jardiance, I only get up at most one time at night. At this time, I just reduce Amaryl to 2mg instead of taking 3 mg. I am 71 years old. So far no other side effect. Will post result in next 4 months.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mimigirl70 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/7/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My severe clinical depression coincides with taking three weeks of taking an increased dose of Jardiance. I’ve never been this depressed for such a long period.(8 months) I believe it could be from the increase in Jardiance from 10 mg to 25 . Has anyone had a similar experience?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bart | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/30/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication now costs me $167 a month. I will ask my doctor to prescribe an alternative since I can no longer afford it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carol | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/11/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my teeth are cracking, breaking and decaying. had 3 molars pulled and 2 more breaking apart. does anyone havean answer. Jardiance is the only new med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ed Evick | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/8/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I really can't tell if the drug has been effective. My main concern is with their asinine commercial showing a morbidly obese, (fat), lady dancing around as happy as a Lark! Her weight will bring a plethora of physical ailments later in life and probably an early demise!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2023
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started Jardiance 3 weeks ago. Have horrible uti and have never had one in my whole 60 years! Feel lightheaded all the time! OFF IT NOW!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | 55-64 | Male | Patient
6/9/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication needs to be taking off the market. If I had keep taking this junk I would not be hear today.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AM Jack | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/6/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Jardiance made my life miserable. I had constant yeast infections and felt unwell for the two years I was on this med. It did little or no good at all. My diabetes was out of control and my A1c was a whopping 8.2 when the doctor changed this med. I was constantly watching what I ate and exercising; it did little or no good. Even my husband noticed a change for the better after I discontinued and went on an a more effective med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stephen | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/16/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am male 60+years old with type 2 that has so far been held in check with insulin. I started Jardiance 3 months ago. Tried the lesser dose with little or no results. For the last month I have been on the 25 with much better results. At first I was rather disappointed in the results but the I did figure out the sugar substitute was using had a major impact on Jardiance. To clarify it was not the sugar substitute but the filler to make it measure like sugar. After I stopped using this filler enriched substitutes I was made a believer. My A1C is now 6.1 and I have actually lost 8 lbs.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More