Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

I've been using this for a couple of months and so far it's great. My mom has been using it for years,then one month she stopped using it and got pregnant with my brother, but overall the pill worked great. Just don't forget to take it. I at times still forget to take it like once a month.

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

*I don't know how effective/ineffective it really is* I was originally on mononessa for 10 months when my pharmacy switched me to sprintec. I was afraid but they said it was the same thing so I went with it and had no problems for three months. We switched pharmacies and then I got this stuff for free which was nice but a little off putting... They said it was the same thing again so I figured I ...

Shared reviews and ratings

L | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2024
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only been on it for a week and my acne is so terrible, my face has never broken out this much before and the pimple are so painful and under the skin so impossible to get rid of. I'm only 16 and I mainly got on the pill due to my very heavy periods and I haven't had my next cycle to say if thay has helped or not but I definitely will update if it gets better. It's pretty easy to take though I just set a reminder and bring it with me if I know I won't be home.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nite23 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/10/2024
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It’s been working for me. B4 this I was on a different birth control pill which I miss cuz this omg been feeling nauseous & feel like fainting. I’ve never had this issue b4 with my old pills. Ugh I hope this feeling stops but ya idk I feel grossed rnow as I’m typing this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yeet69 | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
3/19/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it cleared up my acne so much and my periods have been regular but as soo i forget to take it for a day or two my face breaks out so bad and the cramps are worse and my periods lighter but i get yeast infections a lot more frequent

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
May. L | 13-18 | Other | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2024
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Oh. My. God. Hi im 14 and I’ve only been on birth control once when I was around 12 because of ongoing periods. I usually have some bad cramps but this was horrible, I am literally doubled over in pain crying because of the cramps and stomach pain I’m having due to this pill. It doesn’t stop my period which is what I wanted from the pill in the first place, it makes me horribly nauseous too. I’m more of a bigger person so I usually tend to snack a lot, I can’t even have a small snack without feeling like I’ve eaten an entire thanksgiving feast and then ten minutes after I feel like I’ve been starving for a thousand years which then makes me more nauseous than I was before. I still have to wear pads or else I’ll bleed all over my bed that I can’t seem get out of because the intense fatigue I have, I’m literally sleeping all day and I can’t stay awake for more than a couple hours. I’m going to change to another pill as soon as I can I do NOT recommend.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/13/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i’m 16 , & i’ve been on this birth control for almost two months . ever since i’ve been on it i have been so tired & lazy. and also been having very bad headaches everyday. been bleeding very heavier than usual. i honestly do not recommend this kinda birth control.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/11/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have many issues with this birth control but all I really have to say is that it gave me liver failure so……..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/9/2024
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i’ve been taking this birth control for just a year now. i didn’t notice any changes for the first 3-4 months, but then my periods started to be light, consistent & never goes longer than a week. i suffered from bleeding through super + tampons every hour and and frequently bleeding onto my sheets in the night or onto my clothes in public, so this made me very very happy. it cleared all my hormonal acne (expect for an occasional breakout during PMS). i did notice that i wasn’t hungry as often and a lot of my friends pointed out i was losing weight which was a good thing to me at first, however my only negative side effect is horrible nausea to the point where i can’t eat or drink for hours and throw up consistently. this only happens when i start a new pack after my period or if i accidentally miss a day and catch up the next day. overall i really do kinda love this birth control but i wish i didn’t get such bad nausea because i can’t do anything for majority of the day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tara | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/7/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This birth control his horrible. I’ve been on sprintec for 12+ years. I went to my pharmacy and they were out so they gave me this. I’ve only took it for a month and so far my migraines have came back, I’ve had random painful cramping, brown discharge for over a month, along with randomly bleeding through out the day, horrible lower back pain. I finally got my other birth control I’m a whole week in and I’m still randomly bleeding and spotting, the cramps are so bad I need a constant heating pack. When is this nightmare going to be over? I haven’t go to do anything with my partner for a month and a half. I would give this negative stars if I could Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tootrill | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/13/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on birth control for 11 years. I have taken many brands, but this one is amazing. My periods are at the same time every single month as well. I don't use protection (pull out method) and so far so good. I do miss a pill or two every month or so. It happens. I don't have any side effects either.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yellowsky | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/25/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this back in February because I wanted a form of birth control and I wanted to lighten my periods as they were on the heavier side. I never got any notice le side effects from this birth control. I recently switched just because it wasn’t doing anything for the heaviness. Other than that not too bad. I felt like it also didn’t really help with acne for me personally as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kate | Patient
7/24/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this for over a month now. No side effects whatsoever. I know everybody is different but this birth control works so well with me. Give it a try. Highly recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/17/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been taking this for about 2 years now. I was having bad mood swings before taking this and it had helped me a lot. I also had some acne and it cleared it up. My periods have never been bad before so not much of a difference. However, I had a huge decrease in my sex drive. It also causes me nausea in the first couple of days taking a new pack, after my period. Overall, it’s been helpful but id like to try something else to gain my sex drive back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bri | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/5/2023
Condition: Premenstrual Disorder with a State of Unhappiness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only good thing this pill does is keep me from being pregnant otherwise every month after my placebo week i cramp ao bad i cant move and my breasts swell up so badly i have to ice them from the agony and pain, im nauseous and depressed im switching to something new soon all this is happening and i am only on month 4

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/30/2023
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i’m only 16 but i was put on this as a contraceptive, before taking this pill i had clear skin, no stomach problems, no nausea, no anxiety. i’ve recently noticed a huge change in my mood towards people i care about. it’s made my skin terrible and dry, it makes me nauseous when i lay down for bed, and it heightens my anxiety to the max. the only positive things i can say about this pill is that my periods are lighter and i’m not pregnant. i’m not sure if i should change to another birth control or stop taking it all together. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annelee1107 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/17/2023
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got put on this due to the horrible pain and cyst I was getting and my periods being hell. My gyno told me to give it 3 months for everything to be normal, it was a long 3 months but so worth it. My bleeding was a little irregular in the first 3 months but the cramp free, pain free periods that are normal flow are so worth it! My skins also been incredibly clear and I had a scan done and no cyst shown! It’s great, not ever BC works for everyone but definitely give it a try for 3-4 months. It took that long for me but I’m glad I waited it out! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kate | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/3/2023
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on this medication for one year and I have gained a significant amount of weight. I started taking these at the same time as I started on an anti-depressant so I can't say what is at fault but I've since stopped taking that medication and I'm still gaining weight while going to the gym regularly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sophie | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/5/2022
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this pill for four months. Whenever I start a new pack, for 24 hours I am extremely nauseous, I throw up multiple times and have terrible diahrea, The rest of the month I experience mood swings to the point where I'm just angry all the time for no reason. I'm mean to the people I love, and experience major depression and anxiety that I've never felt before in my life. On my worst days I have had suicidal thoughts. It's like there is a different person inside of me. It's just frustrating and scary to try and find another alternative. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BreeMarz | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/9/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffered decreased libido, and dryness. Back pain, and lower back pain, nausea, food aversions, mood swings but not angry, just mostly very sad. I had to stop taking it because back pain was unbearable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KT | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
8/23/2022
Condition: Premenstrual Disorder with a State of Unhappiness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The Estarylla pill has honestly saved my life. I am in my late 30s and done having babies (tubes tied), but I have PMDD and I was suffering from depression, suicidal thoughts, horrible mood swings, lashing out at my family, pain, exhaustion, etc. I've tried every pill in the book and it just made it worse. A Nurx doctor suggested this pill. I am 6 months in and it has honestly turned things around for me. My periods are still horrible, so it didn't help there, but my extreme mood swings are gone (I still have mild PMS but NOTHING like it was), I have more energy, the depression is gone, and it has taken the edge off of my anxiety. Do I think I should even have a uterus at this point with all of my issue? No, but if I don't have that option since I'm too "healthy", then this is the second best thing. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kluna | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2022
Condition: Premenstrual Disorder with a State of Unhappiness
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Note, I take effexor and have been for almost a year, and have taken it in the past, combined with other birth control types, with no issues. This brand is what my doctor put me on for my PMDD management and I wish I had done more research before. It has one of the highest levels of estrogen on the market. For me, it caused daily panic attacks, incessant itching of my face, neck, chest, and arms, awful nausea and stomach/back cramping, tingling in my legs at night that made it literally impossible to sleep for more than a couple of hours for almost 2 weeks, it made me feel severly depressed every day within a few days of starting it. None of the above symptoms are my normal day-to-day. I'm even having panic attacks that wake me up from sleep, coupled with the leg discomfort, I am less than pleased.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More