Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

This nasal spray has been the most effective spray I have used. And I have used them all over the past thirty years. I mostly wanted to review this, because of people talking about the taste. You shouldn't be tasting anything!!! Read the instructions, you are using it wrong. Keep your head down, and sniff very gently. If you are tasting the medicine, then you are sniffing way too hard or pick...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

This spray does a good job opening up the sinuses. However, the taste of it is so horrible that I would rather deal with allergy symptoms. The taste causes me to gag every time and lingers far too long. My doc assured me that unlike Astelin or Astepro, this drug was improved to the point of not having a bad taste. He couldn't have been more wrong. Again, I would rather live with the allergy s...

Shared reviews and ratings

Dymista | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2024
Condition: Non-Seasonal Allergic Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I agree, read instructions, don't sniff too hard. First day and this stuff is amazing! I can breathe cleared today than I have in a long time. I do feel my nasal passage are opened much greater than they have been. It's almost like taking AFRIN with a full fledged head cold and stuff nose. Great stuiff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dymista | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/27/2024
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 77 year old male and have been a nasal spray junkie for as long as I can remember. I took Otrvin all my life until I went to see a respirologist and he flipped out on me and said that was the worst thing I could be taking...even though it always provided me with instant relief . The problem was I was taking it every two hours a day and then several times in the night when I couldn't breathe through my nose. Dymista was the godsend he prescribed and it has been just that for the past 5 years. It really opens up your nasal passage and you don't have to walk around with it every moment of every day like I had been doing all of my adult life. I have never tasted anything from it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bex | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/12/2024
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dymista changed my life. Was recommended by an immunologist and I couldn't believe how it worked. I have allergic rhinitis and it's fixed me mum and my post nasal drip, the itchy eyes and the nasal blockages. I've not had any side effects and I don't have an issue with the after taste. I wish I had had this drug as a kid it would have made me childhood so much easier

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kaila | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2024
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wanted to share my experience in case anyone was in same boat. I was recommended Dymista Allergy spray due to snoring issues and sleep apnea. I had tried nearly everything else on the market and nothing was working and the ENT advised this in the meantime whilst waiting in further assessment (as my nasal passage is genetically narrow). I have allergies to dust. My snoring has gone from 3-4 hours per night in duration to 30 -60 mins and I am waking up allot more refreshed. By the sounds of the comments I am doing the technique wrong as I get the taste but truly this taste is not that bad in the scheme of things for me. Obviously I still recommend going to ur dr/ specialist etc if in same boat as me but it has really worked and obviously not a direct expectation. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
af | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/19/2024
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has zero effect on decongesting my nose/ sinuses. cheap over the counter medication is more ffective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2023
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this after a chemist recommended it and it worked very quickly. The spray was gentle and I didn't notice a taste. The chemist said to lean forward and spray up, rather than to the side as some do.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joop | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've suffered from severe headaches over the last 10 years. It became so bad that I had to give up my job, meanwhile tinnitus appeared and made my live in combination with my headaches to a hell. I felt like a hostage of my tinnitus because it paralysed my thinking. After 35 nasal sprays, 3 mri scans, 1 ct scan and 3 times a camera in my head the doctors told me that it was due to hearing loss. I thank God that I met the doctor who prescribed Dymista because after 7 days of use I could feel the blockage in my sinuses disappear. It does taste strange but for me it worked. I am so happy, my headaches are gone and my tinnitus is slowly disappearing because the eustachian tubes are clearing out.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clinton | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/22/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have several bottles at around $50 a bottle. All of them have clogged up at various stages. I have tried hot water. needle through the head. I haven't found a way to restore the flow from the nasal top. The waste is just too much. Surely the makers should be aware and do something about this fast?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Saj | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/30/2023
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works like wonder for cloged nose and pollen allergies.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChronicCougher | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/17/2023
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this product however it’s ridiculous to pay for it because insurance refuses to cover it. I cannot spent over 100 on a bottle that goes quickly can’t you do anything to lower this? People really need this medicine and there are no generics

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Siobhan | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2023
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took for the first time almost two hours ago and still have a bitter taste in my mouth despite drinking over a litre of water. It’s disgusting, will not be using again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
William | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/28/2023
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I find it effective and only have to use it a couple of times which is more than enough as I think it causes a weakness in my nasal tissue which increases the amount of bleeding. My biggest complaint is that it cost $50 aus, and I only use it a couple of times before the nozzle clogs up, they should provide a few nozzles or change the delivery system. I keep the old nozzles until I can find a wire small enough to clear them and use them as spares.at $25's a squirt it is a bit expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andy | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/21/2023
Condition: Non-Seasonal Allergic Runny Nose
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was great before they put it on the shelfs. Used to work now hasn't done anything 3 day's.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nothappyjan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought Dymista Allergy from my local pharmacy due to allergic reaction to my son’s dog’s dander. They were at our house for 6 weeks while I was away- I was only with the dog on my return for a week. Dymista Allergy provided relief fairly quickly but I only used it for less than a week because after a couple of days the side effects kicked in (and are still with me 4 days after quitting). My nose is extremely dry and uncomfortable. It bleeds spontaneously and I have blood stained mucous with small clots when I blow my nose. My skin is itchy and crawling and I have some small hives. My sleep is disturbed and I’m having vivid, weird dreams and my chest feels a bit tight and I just don’t feel great. (I even did a Covid test to make sure my symptoms were not being caused by that). This medication is way too strong for me. I don’t seem to do well with corticosteroids. I think people should be extra cautious with this heavy-duty medication. Just because it’s now available without prescription it doesn’t mean it’ should be the “go to”. It’s not for everyone! I just hope these side effects clear up soon. PS I heard a doctor on the radio talking about the correct way to use nasal sprays- bend slightly forward, use opposite hand and insert spray into nasal cavity gently (ie not all the way up). Angle spray towards your ear on the same side and spray once. Repeat on opposite side. You should not taste the spray if you do it correctly. Doing it correctly delivers the medication to the right place.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dymista | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2023
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had a blocked nose all my life. At the age of 26 had a sinus operation. It failed to open my nasal passages. I have had to live on Sudafed spray to open my nose but after 3 days of use it has the opposite effect and blocks it again. I had given up and was learning to deal with a blocked nose for life until I went to my gp who sent me for a CT scan. He then put me on Dymista. After 3 weeks of use twice a day morning and night I have not used the Sudafed spray once which I relied on 3-4 times a day. My nose has not been blocked and the inflammation is gone. I will continue to use through the pollen season. I have tried everything and spent a lot of money to try and find something that works . So so happy Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andrew | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/4/2023
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not clear my nose at all. Waste of $50

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/27/2023
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects, but for some reason the generic version is not as effective for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tanya | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/18/2023
Condition: Vasomotor Rhinitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am so confused by the negative reviews!? It seems most of the negative reviews are by people who probably shouldn't have been prescribed Dymista. After 30 years of Chronic Sinusitis/Rhinitis, multiple sinus infections every year, terrible allergies to anything that grows outside + dust, this is the ONLY product that finally worked. I have taken every antihistimine and been prescribed every nasal spray on the planet. I have been to 3 ENT specialists and 2 allergists before being told about Dymista. I learned that the reason none of the other sprays had worked was because they only contain steriods, not antihistimine. So the steriod would temporarily help my swollen nasal passages, then swell right back up. It is the antihistimine in this product that finally helped me. I think Dymista is for people with chronic issues, not because someone has a cold or a cough. I have never felt any of these side effects others speak of? Perhaps that is from taking this spray in addition to oral allergy pills which would be too much obviously. IF TAKEN CORRECTLY AS PER THE INSTRUCTIONS, then you should not be swollowing the spray. The smell doesn't bother me. You have to tilt your head forward, it's not meant to shoot up into your nasal passage. Spray slowly and breathe in gently, don't snort it! My goodness. I use it twice a day, when I get up in the morning and when I go to bed. I only use half a squirt, so it lasts way longer...full dose is too much and just comes back out. I started taking this in February 2022 and I have not experienced my usual horrible seasonal allergies ever since! I have not had to take oral allergy pills, nothing other than this spray...and I live in the country surrounded by wheat farmers fields and animals. It is VERY EXPENSIVE, $130.00 canadian per bottle. Luckily I have health benfits to cover the costs. This product is for us with chronic issues, as per my ENT. Not for cold, cough or anything temporary. So anyone with longtime issues will appreciate this product. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dymista fan | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/16/2023
Condition: Non-Seasonal Allergic Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Dymista for about five years to treat a chronic post-nasal drip and seasonal allergies. It was recommended by an immunologist and I've found it works really well. I have no side effects. I haven't noticed the taste that other reviewers have mentioned. I wasn't even aware that it had a fragrance until another family member began using it recently and I smelled it after they sprayed it. I'm usually quite sensitive to synthetic fragrances but this one doesn't affect me. Although the odour is distinctive, I find it inoffensive and it disperses quickly. I still don't notice the scent when I use Dymista myself. I sometimes have laryngeal spasms caused by inhaling allergens while asleep and find regular use of Dymista invaluable in significantly reducing the severity and frequency of the spasms. Apart from the cost (around $55 in Australia), I think Dymista is great.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dissatisfied | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worst medication I’ve had in my life. It’s been 4 months since I ceased taking this drug after only 6 days of use and it has caused in me the problem it claims to remedy. This is a seriously bad medication. Never had sinus problems before in my life but the doctor prescribed it to help a cough I had at the time and I was stupid enough to take it. Side effects while taking this medication were: Insomnia Severe Anxiety Muscle pains Joint pains Loss of taste Loss of smell Sore eyes Loss of appetite Severe weakness Muscle aches And a couple others that I can’t remember. I have been coughing for 4 months!! It has caused a thick production of mucus in my sinus that will not go away. Never had that problem until I took this medication. It made my sinus extremely dry while taking it and after a day or two after stopping it my sinuses started to produce an extremely thick mucus which sticks in the back of my throat and makes it difficult to breathe and relax. I STRONGLY SUGGEST you ask your doctor for something different. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More