Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

47 People found this comment helpful

I mixed mine with cold ginger ale. I drank it very quickly with a straw, then followed up with two containers of very cold water. The first dose started working within an hour. I did experience slight dizziness which passed quickly and extreme chills. I had only soft diet for three days prior so I was pretty much clear before second dose. Stay very close to bathroom, no cramping. I did feel it was...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

Mild bowel movement only despite following doctor's instructions. "Only share your first hand experience..." I think you mean to say "Share only your first hand experience."

Shared reviews and ratings

Happy625 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/15/2024
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was much better than the Miralax prep that I did for my first colonoscopy. It tastes a like salty cherry cough medicine - so not awesome - but not terrible. I experienced zero nausea or vomiting like I did with the Miralax prep. I made sure to drink as many liquids as possible before and I sipped it with really cold water through a straw. I set a timer and sipped some every 2 minutes. I finished the first prep in 45 minutes and the second a little faster.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan B. | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/14/2024
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a horrible, very strong prep. My joints stiffened 10 minutes in, heart was racing, B.P. was 180/100, and I had the shakes. Contacted Dr. and switched to Magnesium Citrate for morning prep. Unfortunately, I became sick after two hours. Miralax has worked perfectly my last two preps and will never use Suprep or Mag.Citrate again. Not for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michele | 55-64 | Female | Patient
2/8/2024
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrific taste! I will never use this again. It taste like a salty/sweet/insecticide! Someone needs to invent a tongue condom to block out the taste.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aprv72 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2024
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Compared with a large volume prep like TriLyte, Suprep is a much more pleasant experience. I recommend drinking each dose as rapidly as possible, and if this leads to nausea (very mild in my case), drinking additional water or gatorade helps. Bowel emptying is much faster with this prep too, and lasts less long (~max 3-3 1/2 hours after drinking each dose). Highly recommended!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
msolson | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/5/2024
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worst prep kit I’ve used in 4 years — tasted like gasoline - got through most of the first dose - could only tolerate 1/4 of second dose - decided if it didn’t work I’d ask for an enema before the procedure - but I was all clear by 730 am procedure - regardless I’d never never use it again - dr told me that he started prescribing because he thought it was less than Clenpiq -

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
It worked | 65-74 | Female | Patient
2/2/2024
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I mixed it with half cold water and half white grape juice and drank it slowly thru a straw. Left a horrible taste in my month so I quickly sucked on a lemon which allowed me to get it down. I had taken MIRALAX and soft diet for a week prior. First and second dose worked within 20 minutes. However, I had chills and felt almost sick up until the procedure the next morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mdenhen | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/19/2024
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SUPREP much better tolerated than Go lightly..I highly recommend Suprep in place of the bowel preps that come in those big plastic jugs!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2024
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doc said I was a c, so I need to come back in three years. Easy to follow, but I’ll try a different prep next time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beth | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrific. Mixed suprep with water through straw quickly, then proceeded with 32 oz of water within the required 1 hour time. On empty stomach drinking all that made me nauseaus, chills started, bloat beyond belief from too much water in my stomach in such short time, headache. Had bowel movement so i was happy it was working. Threw up so much liquid 3 hours later. Slept thru night and took the 2nd part of prep which was a repeat of the evening before. This time I spaced out drinking the prep solution over a hour in.a half. Then tried to drink water...so so nauseous I threw up 1 1/2 hours after taking that. Couldnt drink last 16 oz of water or that would have come up immediately.Only went on toilet once that morning. Cloudy Yellow discharge only so I thought I was good to proceed with colonoscopy. Went in and they found stool so they couldnt complete procedure. This was torture and plan to tell my doctor my experience and never ever ever do that prep product again. Absolute agony. The nausea was just unbearable. There has to be another way. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan T. | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/6/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suprep was the worst bowel prep product I have ever used. I was able to consume enough for it to perform its function, but ended up vomiting violently. I could not even keep water down. My heart was racing and I became severely dehydrated. I developed a headache and extreme dizziness. I became so dehydrated that the nurse had difficulty inserting a needle for the IV drip into a vein that could support it. After my procedure, I felt I was going to vomit and faint. I could not walk and had to stay an extended time at the facility. It was a terrible experience. DO NOT CONSUME THIS PRODUCT. I’m surprised it hasn’t killed someone yet. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | Patient
11/14/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to admit, I was anxious about the whole experience. The worst part of the process was going without solid food for an entire 24-hours. For me, the first dose of Suprep was bearable. I had refrigerated the solution and mixed it with ice cold water. I used a straw and chased each intake with lemon lime Gatorade. Overall the flavor was that of fruit punch, however there was an underlying bitter/metallic taste that was impossible to overcome even while holding your nose. It was fairly fast acting; I was in the bathroom within 40-45 minutes. The next mornings dose was more difficult to get down primarily because it was the first thing I consumed when I got up. You just have to put mind over matter and get through it. I had a fantastic experience at the hospital so the prep really is the worst part of the procedure. I got a clean bill of health from the doctor and am good for 10 years. I encourage everyone to have this procedure done. The benefits far outweigh the minimal challenges associated with the prep process. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sherry | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/10/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For my colonoscopy I had to do a 2 day prep that included stool softeners, Gatorade/miralax and the suprep prep. I took meds for nausea and gas-x pill prior to drinking each prep. The stool softeners and Gatorade/miralax prep was a breeze. I used the white frost flavor, couldn't taste the miralax at all. Regarding the suprep prep, I mixed with just water and poured the prep into 16oz empty water bottle. I didn't like the taste but I was able to get the 16oz down with no issues within 30 minutes. After 3-4 swallows at a time I would rinse out my mouth with water and sucked on lemon candy. Took small breaks in between if I needed to. Had no issues drinking the additional two 16oz of water afterwards. It kicked in soon after I started drinking the water. No side affects. Helpful hints: Drink lots of water and Gatorade everyday at least 7 days prior to your colonoscopy, eat small meals that week as well prior to liquid diet. Less food that goes in, means less food that has to come out. Lastly if you can afford them, buy at least 30 depends. It really helps when you are not right next to the toilet and your bowels won't wait till you get there. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suprep | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Disgusting taste hard to finish it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ok taste is personal I found this to be tolerable kinda like the taste of cough syrup. Works fast

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
#Lizzie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/30/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had several colonoscopies and I don't remember the prep being like this. This was the most disgusting thing that has ever passed my lips. I can usually drink or eat anything. After the 2nd dose, I felt nauseous and sure enough, up it came. Thank goodness my doctor combines this with 4 Dulcolax pills. I was clear.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/28/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suprep was a complete failure for me. Started drinking the solution at 5:30 pm and finished at 6. Felt nauseous for a couple of hours and waited for something to happen. At 10 pm, I started having severe abdominal cramps (doubled over in pain bad) several times an hour until 4am. Nothing was coming out except gas. Finally at 6 am after a night of no sleep, I had a bowel movement that was pretty normal. Since my appointment was at 10, I had to call and cancel. Kept having periodic bowel movements until 2 that afternoon. They became more watery as the day progressed but never became clear. Now the doctor wants me to do a TWO day prep with Golytely. Not sure what I'm going to do....Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kelly F | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/1/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This rx did it's job but I got so sick. I vomited for 2 days. This was my first colonoscopy and will ask my dr for something different next time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SuPrep Review | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/20/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just completed my third colonoscopy using SuPrep. I was really dreading this prep but I knew I had to get it down to get a complete colonoscopy. I mixed the bottles with cold smart water. (I did not refrigerate the bottles) I transferred the mixture to a Starbucks tumbler with a straw which kept it cold. I gave myself an hour for the first round to finish. I held my nose and tried taking 10 good sips at a time. After each sip, I swished with ginger beer (this is non alcoholic) and water. This really helped as the taste is very salty and I think bitter. After completing, I consumed a Stanley tumbler full of smart water. It took 20 minutes to hit after completion. It definitely cleans you out. In the morning, I repeated but it did take me two hours to get down but that’s ok. I was so full and nauseous at that point, I gave myself grace. Followed with another Stanley tumbler of smart water. I did vomit this round but managed to finish and I was cleaned out great. It doesn’t taste good but the volume of liquid is manageable. I’m a very petite lady with “tight turns” so I needed to make sure I could get this right. The ginger beer swishing was key. My colonoscopy was a success, I’m so relieved due to colorectal cancer history in my family. I know it’s scary and an inconvenience but just power through and get it done. Going through this prep is better than having treatment for colon cancer. You can do it. Good luck.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It tastes like INSECTICIDE! This is the worst tasting bowel prep I've ever used. None of them taste great but Suprep was way beyond the others. Just horrible! If the doctor won't give me something different next time, I'll be seeing a different doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HailMc | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2023
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Honestly the texture and taste are awful. However, I just pushed through it and it defiantly did its job. If you follow all directions given to you by your Doctor you shouldn’t have any issues. No other side effects and was pretty well cleaned out after first dose. I did not eat anything the day I started my prep. Helped immensely with clean out!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More