Show ratings & reviews for

2.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

Only one application and 24 hours later my eyes still feel terrific. Not sure if it was due to my eye condition or a side effect of the drug or but I did experience a slight pressure around the eyes for about the first hour but after that my eyes felt great.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I found it works well for my dry eyes, but and this is a biggie- my eyelashes keep getting gooey and stick together and it hurts and is making my eyes worse

Shared reviews and ratings

Disgusted | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/14/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The new bottle is absolutely impossible to use. Even if lying down it is next to impossible to get a drop into the eye instead of running down your cheek. Sometimes it can take up to 5 seconds or even more of squeezing the bottle before getting a drop out. One more example of releasing a product to the market without a single moment's thought of how to use it. Bring back the old bottle PLEASE before I have to search for a brand that actually dispenses a drop into the eye instead of ruining my makeup.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sap | 25-34 | Male | Patient
6/2/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using it since last 12 years. using it because it is available across globe. However, The newly introduced bottle design is least user-friendly. I wish some one take this into consideration. Bottle Designer must be thinking it is a lip-balm package. Getting waste more because of pathetic design. It is the perfect example of making worlds best eye drop into one of the world's worst ever packaging. Please make changes,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Upset | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/31/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The flat end bottle is ridiculous. Besides being hard to get in your eye it also becomes almost impossible to squeeze out. The bottle collapses when it is near empty and you cannot squeeze it. Terrible idea need to come up with something better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gg | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/19/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The new bottle design is terrible, causing the drop to roll down your face, missing most of your eye. Impossible to use when wearing makeup. Lets return to the original bottle

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fed Up |
5/14/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Company just changed the design of the top of the bottle. It leaks and it's flat so your eyelashes touch the top then it's dirty. You also have to squeeze it out which squirts to much out wasting it and your money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GL | 75 or over | Male | Patient
5/14/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The newer bottles do not have a pointed end any more and it is so difficult to get the drops in the eye now. I waste more than I use. Go back to old bottle please or I will be changing to a product that does

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
littlebitnhou | 65-74 | Female | Patient
4/30/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to agree with the reviews regarding the dropper, OMG honestly!!!! Who thought of this? It is the most ridiculous dropper ever. I won't be buying them, I don't know what possessed them to change it and I PRAY others do not follow! I get more drops under my eye or just above my top lashes, IT'S ABSURD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was infuriated when I purchased a bottle and found the dropper was changed. I had to buy the vials but I'll be getting another brand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Minnie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/24/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The new bottle is terrible. Hard to use and wastes product and not accurate to apply on eyes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shirley | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/21/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve used eye drops for years. The new bottle design is very frustrating

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stacey | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/1/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fantastic eye drops but the new tops on the bottles do not work well. Why change it? It is now hard to get just one drop out and it’s extremely hard to get it in your eye. Please change it back!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ron | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/17/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm writing to express my frustration with the recent changes to your product packaging. The new bottle design has made it incredibly difficult to dispense the drops effectively. This issue has led to wastage and inefficiency, prompting me to consider alternative options.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy customer | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/5/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m so sorry to hear so many negative experiences with systane. I started using this over 15 years ago and it changed my life I guess I did notice a difference with the new packaging, but not to the detriment of the relief it gives me I’ve always use the original one and hope they never stop making it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/21/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It’s a good product but the new bottle design is awful, after several applications that must of them missed the eyes, the bottle valve sucks the air in and becomes very hard to squeeze the drops out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SystaneNoMore | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/19/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had my eyes operated on when I was in my 30s. My eye dr recommended Systane in my 40s. I love the product but I hate the new packaging. I end up spilling more outside the bottle than in my eyes. As expensive as a small bottle is, I cannot afford to keep buying it since I end up wasting so much. I won't be buying it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
2/10/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The new dropper is terrible. You end up with drops running down your cheeks. I have two orders sitting, unused. I wish I could get my money back!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paint | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/8/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Difficult to squeeze out. Did not work as indicated on the bottle. Quit creating small drop at top and became mush large drops which eventually became many drops falling at a time. Then became impossible to squeeze a drop out. Hours later unscrewed the lid and liquid just poured out. I hugely appreciated that my eyes did not sting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jojo | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/8/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use them for driving and screen time. They work but are very expensive. The new dropper design is terrible. It always makes a mess and wastes product. Go back to the old dropper design.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The drop runs down the side of the bottle and not in your eye. Terrible design.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
1/29/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have early onset arthritis. I had to use two hands to squeeze this bottle and just hope it landed in my eye. If you have weak hands, do not buy!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bella | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2024
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm not able to gauge the effectiveness of these drops because using them is very difficult and frustrating. I read all instruction of how to use the bottle on insert and reviewed them carefully when trying to use them. I cannot get the drops to fall easily into my eye and have to dispense some into the sink to start one flowing. I have used eye drops for decades and decided to try the preservative free. Systane Hydration PF is useless for me. I wish I could get my money back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More