Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

114 People found this comment helpful

Oxycodone is the BEST pain medication for CHRONIC SEVERE LOWER LUMBAR BACK PAIN! It works a bit less by the 4th year or so, but, at least takes the "edge" off more than any other pain medication. The problem is....many, many doctors will not take you on as a patient for "chronic severe pain" with anything...if you need any narcotic in order to function! They ALL seem to be "FRAIDY CATS" because...

Most voted negative review

15 People found this comment helpful

Everyone Who is reading this and taking this drug, get ready for the your life is about to become. If you stay on it longer than 6 weeks you are now in the oxy-head club! Once you reach tolerance level, and taking over what the Dr. prescribes its over, you loose libido, the interest in going out , ya i've heard the whole Quantity over Quality life bit spoken like a true hooked, yes addicted per...

Shared reviews and ratings

Lesley | 35-44 | Female | Patient
9/24/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have 9 bulging disc and 3 herniated disc and osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia degenerative disc disease and have had 2 fusions. I also have severe migraines and I have tried many different brands of oxycodone and the Rhodes brand is so bad and the Dea and FDA need to look into all these complaints and do something about this terrible brand of this medication. It’s like taking Tylenol. If I have to be held accountable some should this brand. We chronic pain patients suffer and are under scrutiny and treated like addicts and this company gets away with not putting enough medication in the medicine we are buying. Stay far away from the Rhodes brand. Call different pharmacy and find a brand you like because if you take this brand it will he like taking Tylenol. Shame on you Rhodes do better. It’s our lives you are playing with.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim | 55-64 | Patient
9/22/2023
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There is something wrong with Rhodes oxicodone. I’ve been taking all other brands before but the Rhodes doesn’t work at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CMHS | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/22/2023
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MANY VERTEBRAE COMPRESSION FRACTURES DUE TO OSTEOPOROSIS IN MIDSECTION OF SPINE GIVEN OXY 5/325 BUT DID NOT HELP GIVEN OXY 10/325 GOT VERY SICK SIDE EFFECTS PAIN MANAGEMENT DR PUT ME BACK ON OXY 5 /325 I ASKED TO BE WEANED OFF THIS DRUG AS IT HAS NOT EASED MY CHRONIC PAIN AT ALL AM NOW TAKING A COMBINATION OF ADVIL / TYLENOL WHICH HELPS TAKING ONE TYPE ALONE DID NOT WORK FOR PAIN / DR PUT ME ON A SCHEDULE OF TAKING BOTH AT SAME TIME AND IT WORKS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DiscReplacement | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/21/2023
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm here to complain about the Rhodes Pharma oxycodone/acetaminophen 10/325mg. It's terrible. I usually take Mallinckrodt which really helps with back pain and nerve pain (disc replacement L5/S1 - nerve root damage at that level). Pain in lower back going down right leg into foot. I cannot function on this medication. I called my pharmacy and because of all the bureaucracy surrounding opiate use, people like me are left to suffer because the superior product is not available and has been on back order for months. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chona | 45-54 | Female | Patient
9/19/2023
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thee most pain I’ve every felt in my life , basically a placebo . Makes me sick , stomach pain , sweaty . Not effective pain relief. They Should Not Be allowed to make Or Hand it Off to patients so we’re stuck with this . This is Not Merceful to Endure such pain . Remove it from the market!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vivian | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/17/2023
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's the worst medicine I have ever had for pain. It's sad . I suffer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Oxycodene 10mg | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/17/2023
Condition: Severe Chronic Pain in Opioid-Tolerant Pediatric Patient (11 Years of Age and Older)
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No pain relief, mood swing, withdrawal symptoms and fatigue

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
None1234 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2023
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been subscribed 5 mg's of Oxycodone hcl by my local hospital this as I had my gallbladder removed a few days ago. I have never had any surgical procedure done so the pain is excruciating and unctrollable. Tylenol does nothing for my pain. A low dose of Rhodes Pharma Oxycodone hcl is all I need daily to be able to function. This opiate is a literal life saver for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sammy | 55-64 | Male | Patient
9/15/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking Maillin for 2 years and works well. Got switched to Rhodes probably cause of a shortage created by DEA withholding ingredients to makers of OXY. Rhodes not effective at relieving pain. Mallin works in 30 minutes and last for 4 hrs. before wearing off. The last refill was on 'back order' from WG and they had little concern for my situation. There seems to be a lot of undisclosed politics going on regarding the manufacture of OXY. The system is broke.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hollywood | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/9/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on pain meds for 15 years. (Rhodes review at end) I have Crohn’s disease, Sarcoidosis, Fibromyalgia and Neuropathy. My current dosage consists of 50mcg Fentanyl patch and 10mg oxycodone for breakthrough pain. I haven’t changed it in over 5 years because this works for me. There are times, especially during the cold months that I have greater pain than in the summer. However, I found this site because I was searching about RHODES brand oxycodone. It’s absolutely terrible for relieving pain! I would give it 1 star, because you have to hit at least 1) I have it in my records at the pharmacy not to give it to me and somehow it slipped through. I’m so disappointed. I wish someone would do a study on this and find out what’s happening or why some people have relief and others have none. It would be very interesting to find out the answer to these questions. Thanks!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Phoenix1 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/28/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

RHODES oxycodone is awful. It makes me EXTREMELY tired, sweating is uncomfortable, particularly in summer, it makes me dizzy and I go through slight withdrawal symptoms almost immediately after 12-24 hrs of getting this brand from Rhodes manufacturer. I'm talking shakes, night sweats, restless leg and diarrhea! I don't care what ANYONE says, this medication is NOT the same. I've been on opioid pain medication on and off for 25+ years and this is the only one I've had issues with consistently. I need to have functionality not fall asleep, sleep the day away and be exhausted everyday. Whatever they're putting in their for 'fillers' is not effective for moderate let alone severe pain unless all you want to do is SLEEP. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lucy K | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/21/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The benefits of this brand are not as effective as other brands I’ve used. Not enough pain relief and very short term relief. Generally only 1-2 hours of effectiveness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Painfighter | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/20/2023
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The worst brand of pain medication I’ve ever had both with and without acetaminophen. I feel zero pain relief and my spine feels completely broken.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChronicPainIsNotAnAddiction!!! | 65-74 | Female | Patient
7/25/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had fibromyalgia since 30 years old and I am now 66. I have been able to stay on this medication because I don’t take more than prescribed, ever! Yes, at times it has been extremely difficult (especially in the middle of a flair up) but if determined to manage pain and NOT make things worse, it can be done. I do want to point out that there are side effects such as constipation. I recommend Senna Plus or a comparable product. (Regular Senna is the laxative, the Plus means softener is added.) The most affordable place I found to purchase a comparable product is Costco. In all fairness, I should mention that the most difficult time for me was when they had the “big push” a few years ago and made doctors who prescribed this medication to scale way back in the dosage. Wow! I swear I used to be prescribed at least 4 times what I take now, but I always knew that one day as I got older I’d need to cut back because of age, so maybe that made me more determined to make it work?!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sillyworm | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/18/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking opioids for a herniated disc for near 20+ years.I am currently taking Oxycodone.My back progressed to severe Spinal Stenosis and I was taking 75 to 85 mgs Daily! I recently had a Laminectomy at L4 and after 4 months I'm down to 40 mgs daily! I am 68 years old. My issue here is about certain generics that are GARBAGE.I have been receiving KVK which works fine.Recently I filled a script up in Kalkaska MI and it was filled with RHODES brand Oxycodone.Terrible brand.The 10 mg pills acted like just plain Tylenol.I doubt if there is even 3 mgs of Ozycondone in them.No wonder people fail with their counts.People if you receive this brand take it to your DR and have them destroy it and write a new script( they will have to call the pharmacy and relay this info).You can also ask what brand your pharmacy carries.Fight back against GARBAGE generics.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ski71 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/16/2023
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was diagnosed with spinal degeneration two years ago. Of course started with norco 10. They barely worked. A year later went to oxy 15. I believe overall this is the best medication for overall condition. It knocks the edge off, No constipation. One pill gives a solid six hours of relief. Prescribed three a day. Sometimes I do one and a half twice a day. All the brands seem pretty close in performance except for Rhodes Pharmaceutical. Rhodes is an inferior brand and I refuse to accept it. You should too. It's the only 15 mg that's not green. Be well.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GP | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/13/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain with opioid tolerance
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ive been taking 15 mg oxy hcl for 15 yrs. It helped a ton- until pharmacy switched to RHODES brand. I get no relief at all! Is it just me, or can different brands really be worse than others? I gotta call the pharmacy, see if they're gonna carry it this month because I'm gonna have to go elsewhere. That's how ineffective it is

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cathy | Female | Patient
6/30/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pharmacy filled my 5 mg oxycodone from Rhodes pharmaceutical. It is horrible. Nausea, headache, sweating, dizziness. It doesn’t help my pain at all. I decided to take my vitals and noticed my pulse drops to the upper 40s to low 50s taking this brand. I never had problems with the other brands I’ve had. I won’t pick up from this manufacturer again. Terrible!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Benny88 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/22/2023
Condition: Severe Pain with Opioid Tolerance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking oxycodone immediate release (oxy ir) tablets for approx 16 years. I am scripted 1-2 15mg tabs every 4 hrs as needed. They have greatly improved my quality of life. Highly recommend this medication but use with extreme caution because it is highly addictive. If used properly it works great with minimal side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NicNac2345 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was like i am not taking any pain medication. I was given this one because my dr office is out of the normal kind. I am still in pain, headaches, throwing up, sweating. I might as well not have even taken this

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More