Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

114 People found this comment helpful

Oxycodone is the BEST pain medication for CHRONIC SEVERE LOWER LUMBAR BACK PAIN! It works a bit less by the 4th year or so, but, at least takes the "edge" off more than any other pain medication. The problem is....many, many doctors will not take you on as a patient for "chronic severe pain" with anything...if you need any narcotic in order to function! They ALL seem to be "FRAIDY CATS" because...

Most voted negative review

15 People found this comment helpful

Everyone Who is reading this and taking this drug, get ready for the your life is about to become. If you stay on it longer than 6 weeks you are now in the oxy-head club! Once you reach tolerance level, and taking over what the Dr. prescribes its over, you loose libido, the interest in going out , ya i've heard the whole Quantity over Quality life bit spoken like a true hooked, yes addicted per...

Shared reviews and ratings

Christina | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/13/2024
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thank you, Web MD, for giving voices to souls in agony, under scrutiny and microscopes, as TONS of Fentanyl flow freely across the US border. These stories confirm the audacity of an ineffective publicity stunt, "The War on Drugs:" Government & FDA's desperate attempt to CYA, after collaborating & profiting with Purdue and multiple bad actors, to the tune of billion$, while collateral damage destroys millions of lives. Years in, we see obedient pain patients & Drs. robbed of function, careers, and LIVES, with no nationwide progress. How do these destructive decisions continue in a "civilized" society? The answer is unsettling. Corruption reigns, strangling truth, progress, and crushing the weak, from the pinnacles of our nation on down. My story is similar to most, except that Malenckrodt (& other brands) are as useless to me as writers claim Rhodes is. A Mom & Pops pharmacy claimed they had to pay $40 per RX for Rhodes 15 mg. Oxy, so could not continue serving me. Malenckrodt patches are 80% LESS effective (for me) than Mylan, but Walgreens claims they can't get my rx size from Mylan anymore. Thanks to the CVS-OXY lawsuit, 400 stores closed, (many in So-Cal). My Walgreens is inundated with miles of angry, hurting patients: think lines across the store, long phone waits, & up to 1 hr. in line. Two long-term pharmacists quit, & the new ones politely asked me for my DR. to send them 3-months of my PRIVATE progress notes or my next RX won't be filled. Since when do they get to practice medicine without a LICENSE? I'm in too much pain to think, let alone argue. If I were a dog, I'd be treated more humanely. But guess what? My doctor sees the writing on the wall. She just quit, too. (!!!!!!???) I've been couch-bound, unable to shower or go to church more than 2x a month, (sometimes in tears or stuck in the bathroom) thanks to Malenckrodt patches, & this month, their oxy as well. So apparently, SOME patient's bodies react differently. I have many food sensitivities, so on top of constant physical pain, eating is a landmine: 8 food diet lots, lots of beano-O and Benedryl. After eating, I feel like someone beat my back & head in, so that's nowv1x a day. The head pain never stops unless I sleep. History: I was PRESCRIBED opiates over 18 yrs, ago for severe spinal damage & pain due to accidents: A drunk totalled my car, a texter totalled hers by hitting me, + my youthful idiocy on a motorcycle. I barely scraped thru the FDA's homicidal 2016 '"guidelines" (which resulted in MANY patients, incl. vet's suicides). Our Kaiser pain group was full of limping patients, lying on the floor in tears, many OUT OF MEDS for 1 wk each month. Deeply scared drs parroted 180° changed dosing orders: "Stay ahead of the pain!" and accompanying literature, became: "Go home and live with it." Overnight. Rxs of 100 mcg/hr Fent patch, + 10x 15mg Oxy (per day) were cut in 1/3 in 1 visit, Soma cut from 350 mg. 3x/day to ZERO in 1 month. Agony rules, front & center. I barely make it from bed to bathroom, lost hair in clumps, became skeletal from pain. If I'd known what my life would be before I starting meds, I'd never have started. But Prozac worked, so I trusted my doctor! Now, over age 50 and still disabled, the writing is on the wall. I've seen miracles, I still believe, but I can no longer live in agony. I hope that on the "flip side" is, at the very least, cessation of PAIN. 10-4, soldiers.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/5/2024
Condition: severe chronic pain with opioid tolerance
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible. Little to no pain relief. Rhodes should be sued for poisoning patients with their terrible formulations.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scott rhoades | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/31/2024
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Out of the last 6 months I have received 2 months of my medication of 10mg.of oxycodone, my normal supply, the other 4 months was this nasty rhodes stuff..very medication that doesn't do anything to help..ibprophen is stronger..so sad..I know iam bed ridden for a month when I recieved it??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Texasladibug | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/21/2024
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 15 mg oxycodone and have been getting KV tech pills for the last 3 months it's like taking a baby aspirin better yet just give me an ibuprofen

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rhodes Pharma | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/13/2024
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Contrary to many patients Rhodes Pharma has saved me and I'm back to action thanks to this brand. Zero side effects and pain is controlled enough so I can be more physically active. Remember, you can't depend only on meds to improve your quality of life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/6/2024
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My experience with Rhodes Pharmaceuticals Oxycodone 10 and 15mg is absolutely the worst I have ever experienced. The Pharmacies say they cannot get any otI her brands. I cannot take another month on these pills, I am nauseated all the time, and basically bed bound. I cannot function normally and I have become sociallyi solated. isolated. People do not understand how awfulI felel after taking this medication. I have eat spoonfuls of peanut butter to line my stomach, drink ginger tea and plain crackers to tolerate these pills. I just don't know what I will do if I have to take these pills for another month. Furthermore things have gotten so bad because so many people take opioids it has become difficult to switch pharmacies who stock other brands. Please Mallinkotd start increasing production. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eddy touchton | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rhodes Oxycodone is like taking a placebo! It’s not effective at all ! Am a cancer patient & stopped getting the lil blue pills which worked to these things ! The quality is SHIT ! It took 3 30s to ease my pain compared to the 1 of the other brands ! Have asked my pharmacists to order the others ! You were WARNED ! Insist on another brand ! They are adulterated & weak !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Keel | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/1/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had several neck surgeries and have been taking 10mg oxycodone for 6 or so years. My pharmacy recently changed to Rhodes mfg. and it has been the worst. Headaches and stomach pain. My Dr. Advised me to inform the pharmacist so they can report it. They weren't interested

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
New York | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/29/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain with opioid tolerance
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rhodes Pharmaceutical is by far the worst shit I ever took in my life! In 2015 Walmart Corporate changed from Malickrodt to Rhodes I was sick for a month I switched to Walgreens the very next month ..the pharmacists are wonderful I’ve been 8 years but today got Rhodes and went Oh No! And yup took 2 and got nice headache no relief and a rash thanks so much Rhodes peice of shit company …The Worst

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/27/2023
Condition: Severe Pain with Opioid Tolerance
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Will u plz like this if this medication from Rhodes has worked for you? For the first time I have been switched and I'm scared

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doug | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/27/2023
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Little to know relief at all actually more from a spring. I wish I could take a spring but due to stomach issues I can't. It seems that the 5mg you manufacture has very little in it other than something that gives me a headache to beat the band and I'm not even going to get into the stomach pain that goes along with whatever you are putting in this product. Please I'm a chronic pain suffer who has to work even at 59 years of age. Any chance of stepping up to the plate and making a product that has some relief to the consumer?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jm86 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/23/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rhodes Pharmaceuticals should be arrested for supplying such garbage medication. When I say garbage, that's being nice. The medication is completely worthless. It gives you an IMMEDIATE headache and has little or no active ingredient on the pain/opiate side. My next prescription fill will NOT be this medication. I will go to a smaller pharmacy if I have to. I absolutely refuse to take this crap. I'm on my second month of a sick stomach, headache, and no pain relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charlie | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2023
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication makes me feel like a zombie, pain not really gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mallinckrodt | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/17/2023
Condition: Severe Pain with Opioid Tolerance
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on Oxycodone 15mg for 5.5 years w/zero side effects with mfg. Mallinckrodt. All other brands too many side effects especially severe constipation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bea Gut | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/17/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I thought there was something wrong with me, but I noticed variable pain relief month to month on the same oxycodone dosage. Some months I could actually take less that prescribed and others it seemed like so matter how much I took there was no identifiable relief. I also suffered from increased joint pain, insomnia, abdominal discomfort, and headaches -- this has happened several times over the last year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ves911 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/16/2023
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on pain management. I was recently switched to RHODES Oxycodone because that's all the pharmacy could get. I can't believe they can even sell this product. It does nothing for my pain, gives me severe headaches and actually makes my pain worse? I tried talking to my pm doctor and the pharmacy and theres nothing they can do till next month. I'm basically bed bound with ice packs for the next 3 weeks. Horrible manufacturer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anne | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/12/2023
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on 15 mg oxycodone for 6 yrs. Little green thin pill, then a lighter version a little thicker. They worked. Degenerative disk, spinal stenosis, Achilles tendon tares in both ankles, from the top of my neck to the end of my spine pain and left side leg and arm. Even jaw. The pharmacy just changed manufacturer Rhodes. I have a blinding headache nausea regurgitation, dizzy, can't sleep. Forget the stomach. The relief is minimal. Short lived. Dear Rhodes, we did not attack your company. We have been attacked by a stigma as opiate users. We never went after Perdue. You helped us we could no longer function properly with our diseased bodies. The medication worked. But Rhodes, what you are making is now making some of us sick. This product you are sending to our pharmacies is horrible. How much more do we suffer for what addictive personalities did to your company We must pee in cups, every month, as old as we are. We are called opiod users, but the difference is we take our medication as prescribed. We don't abuse our life line. Rhodes please fix your product. For we with chronic pain need our proper meds. Just like people that need antidepressants, must I go on. They are addictive but people on these meds are not treated like criminals, the way we are. And being pushed and pulled not knowing if we can even get our medication due to shortages. On and on. Godspeed. Rhodes your horse pills why are they so big and hard. They are harder to digest, stuck in throat. When other opiod meds are easy to digest. And never did I have these side affects from other oxycodone 15 mgs. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John S | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/4/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 10mg oxycodone many years for spinal nerve pain. When I received Rhodes Pharm. R/X, I thought it was Placebo? Had no relief of Pain! ?? John S.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vkelly | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/4/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was recently given Rhodes brand Oxycodone from Walgreens instead of usual Mallinckrodt mfg because thats all they could get. The Rhodes brand does absolutely zero for my pain. Makes me sweat, dizzy and headache. Called the pharmacist and lucky me, I was the first to get the new brand. Told pharmacist get ready for the complaints lol. Was advised to contact my pain mgmt to see if possible to resubscribe to lower (Mallinckrodt) dose they have in stock. Not gonna hold my breath on that one. Doesn't work at all for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mylifeman | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/2/2023
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I certainly agree Rhodes is terrible but we need to keep in mind this is Purdue Phamras generic and sister comnpany…They are likely using as least amount of active ingredient as possible to avoid more heat from the world and DEA and probably have been given a lower quota of the active ingredient from the DEA so they are probably just as upset about it as us as they want to make money. I think this is why Rhodes is so terrible as their subutex is the best generic so this tells you something and the story of what’s going on. The best generics are as follows in me experience: 1 1. Zydus- I have never tried this generic but from the feedback from elderly patients and may others who have been lucky enough to come across zydus generic oxycodone or ethex generic are lucky as the feedback and research states beside the brand name 54 199 and 54 710 tablets these are the best generics. I can’t speak to this as i have never even seen them yet tried them but the research shows these especially Zydus makes the best oxycodone comparable of brand name and of ethex, another one I haven’t tried. For the ones i have tried as follows: 1. Mallincrodt 2. Alvogen 3. Aurobindo (all other drugs from them are terrible but great pain meds) 4. Amneal 5. Major 6. Sun 7. And KVK Tech and Camber being the second to worst, which a kvk tech 30mg tablet cost 12 cents wholesale when all other generics cost 56 cents a tablet so what does this tell you as well. 8 Lastly of course Rhodes as I BELIEVE THE DEA is punishing Purdue and giving them the least and last of active ingredients after providing it to the generic companies and keeping a leash on Purdue. They still make the original oc formulation in every country but the United States..what does this also tell us lol. Rhodes buprenorphine is exactly the same as brand name down to the inactive and active ingredients making it the best subutex on r the market for a generic as it’s indentical to brand name subutex. So if Rhodes can do this with their subutex generic i do not understand how they aren’t making the best and most effective pain medication like they do with their MAT medications such as buprenorphine(subutex) which also not everyone takes suboxone and subutex because they have had addiction issues a lot of people start taking it because the drs say its a good one for pain without having to be on heavy opiates then u do it for pain and every one after and dr thinks you been an addict and you have to explain no i chose this for my pain med then have documents to back it up. The medical industry is a wreck right now and the pharmacy industry is running on very thin ice. Medications cost are increasing shortages are crazy there literally is zero oxycodone 15mg tablets at any of the pharmacies in my city called everyone none have them at least for another week and a half that’s crazy how can they leave people a week and a half past their fill because of some fake shortage to make another monopoly or worsen the fetty epidemic on purpose.. its genicide this fetty problem and they rather patients go to the streets. Its insanity. Always get mallincrodt on every pain medication you can unless there is a qualities generic/par or endo one for it otherwise u are getting lower active ingredients. KVK tech is so popular but the fact it cost a pharmacy 12 cents for a 30mg tablet conmpared to all other generics at 56 cents per tablet just goes to show u how cheap and crappy kvk tech. The market placebo effect is wild. It’s even so terrible we have to be here even discussing this. It should be a effective and simple process for us real pain patients and now they rather have us go to the streets like they are going to remove opiates all together its scary and we shouldn’t even have to have this convo. I pray for you all in this life long journey of quality of life and good health and success in life and healing stay up and hope this feedback helps some of you and always remember if you find a good mom and pop pharmacyRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More