Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

343 People found this comment helpful

I have fibromyalgia, depression and sleep apena with difficulty falling and staying asleep. I have found a and was told by a specialitst that you need to start with a small dose of magnesium once a day (ie: 250 mg) for a few days and then increase it to twice a day. Gradually increase the doses until you reach the peak of diarrhea; then back the dosing down until it subsides. Stay on that does a...

Most voted negative review

16 People found this comment helpful

I just started this treatment

Shared reviews and ratings

Sally | Age: 35-44 |
5/21/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Nutraharmony's Magnesium Glycinate for three weeks, and it's been a huge help with my migraines. The frequency and intensity of my headaches have reduced dramatically. The supplement is gentle on my stomach, which is a big plus. I appreciate that it doesn't contain any unnecessary fillers. Definitely a staple in my daily routine now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jackie | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/26/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just began taking 400 mg of Magnesium a month ago.. I have taken benedryl for the last 25 years. Insomnia has been a problem I have lived with since my childhood. I noticed and read about benedryl causing memory problems. I slowly got off benedryl within a week and went on magnesium. At 75 yrs old, it has worked like a charm and the memory problem (forgetting words) is gone. I realize this is not an academic study but for right now it has changed my life for the better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GreenEyedJean | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/13/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking the Magnesium Malate because I had no energy, muscles were weak and fibromyalgia flare ups. Legs, feet, hands mostly affected. I also have constipation from medications. What I found out that if you’re on Ezetimibe to lower cholesterol it deprives your body of magnesium. I don’t eat well on top of that so I must have had no magnesium in my blood. I have two autoimmune diseases so taking this was a good thing. Now today I’m having severe cramps in my abdomen, feeling like I have to go but can’t. So I just ordered the magnesium oxide to relieve the constipation. The Malate gave me back my energy, reduced the pains in my legs, feet and I can open a water bottle cap now. But will the Oxide give me the same results, will I need both? Doctors don’t know too much about these things. I’m small frame so I don’t want to take too much of one or the other. I guess going to a holistic doctor will help. But for people with chronic pain, fibromyalgia and muscle problems this does help, trust me. I just would like to have regular bowel movements. I hope the oxide plus the Malate will work. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2/8/2024
Condition: Chemotherapy-related complications
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/12/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

quick note on Magnesium Glycinate capsules. I've been using them to help regulate my sleep, and they've been a simple yet effective addition. These capsules have become a reliable part of my nightly routine. I've noticed an improvement in sleep quality, and the best part - no fuss. I take nutraharmony capsules

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert Crabtree | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/13/2023
Condition: Back pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am an aging tradesman. 58 years old painting houses. Up and down ladders. Magnesium has reduced massively, my muscle soreness and recovery period. A superb tool for the aging tradesman. 1 500 mg magnesium tablet in the morning. Symptoms before taking magnesium? Ocular migraines, muscle aches, constipation. The 500 mg magnesium supplement cured all symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Garry | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/24/2023
Condition: Restless legs syndrome (RLS)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on Pramipexole with dosage increasing and about to increase again. Became concerned about augmentation. Weened myself off over a month and commenced Magnesium Glycinate because of its ability to cross the blood brain barrier and address the dopamine receptors. It has brought me relief from RLS in the evenings and the great majority of nights. I'm still bothered at times but NOTHING like the every night battles. I can live like this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MAGNESIUM | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/5/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have diagnosed with cervical spondlosis with mild joint space narrow. I had little bit pain. But after taking magnesium supplement my pain was disappeared. I am happy i do not need any pain killer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TR | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/26/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking Magnesium Citrate for RLS which helped reduce the episodes but didn't completely stop it. Recently, I developed a strange muscle twitch in my neck. It made me feel like I couldn't relax my head. Kind of like a mild Parkinson's head movement - it's hard to explain. I searched for possible causes and really didn't find much except a small article on Magnesium l-Threonate. I bought a bottle (Now brand) and began taking it. Within a couple of weeks I noticed my head felt normal again. When I ran out, I didn't purchase another bottle because I wanted to see if the twitch would come back. It did. Since then, I've been taking the Magnesium l-Threonate daily and haven't had any problems. It completely stopped my RLS too. I will continue taking it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tina | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/16/2022
Condition: Restless legs syndrome (RLS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 64 and have had RLS off and on for over 10 years. I started taking 165 mg of Magnesium Citrate daily. This is a low dosage because I already eat plenty of vegetables containing Magnesium. However, I've read that with aging there may be an increased need of Magnesium. There are some evenings I take a second dose if the RLS is acting up. I've noticed on those nights, not only does it stop the restless leg, I also fall asleep faster and stay asleep longer. I use an inexpensive brand (Spring Valley) gummy chewables.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Winegirl90 | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/2/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been following Wade Lightheart about how 50-80% of Americans may be magnesium deficient. And how EMFs deplete your magnesium and soil no longer provides what we need to produce. I've always taken magnesium, but just learned that it's the glycinate that helps for sleep disruptions. Boy does this make the difference! I now no longer wake at 3am. I can't sleep a night without it. And just learned that when you take vitamin D in significant levels, as I do - it depletes your magnesium! No wonder I couldn't sleep. This solved my problems sleeping and my leg cramps without the issue of loose bowels the other forms give. I think it's important to get a high quality magnesium. And I prefer capsules to the hard tablets. I came in here to find out dosing and I don't think 500mg is enough for me. I have slight low bone density- so I think I may be one who needs more. If you read this Wade Lighthearts articles, he believes we have too much free calcium. And mag counteracts this. I'm 62 but couldn't move the selector. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alessio | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/1/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I discovered magnesium randomly by doing my research. I found out it is one of the minerals mostly needed by humans and that we cannot get enough from food. It is mostly contained in pumpkin seeds but you need to eat plenty everyday to see big benefits. It's one of the minerals that taken by supplements do not stack up with the one we eat from food and there should not be side effects on dosage. The only side-effect might be diarrhea or loose stools. For me it aided my muscles resistance one day after extensive gym (the first day you need to leave the body reacts itself on the muscle reconstruction) as well as helped to give extra energy while e.g. biking. On this extent, I never had the fatigued signals that I had before and could bike for hours without coughing. The best magnesium I have is called "Magnesio Supremo" or "Magnesium Supreme", as it has a fast action on the body since usually it's citrate or carbonate. Other benefits I found that saved me were reduction of morning arrhytmia to none, mental wellbeing and better sleep. For women, my girlfriend said that it is also amazing for the reducing the menstruation-based pain. To whoever is reading this and it is a magnesium deficiency patient, do not take magnesium citrate or carbonate as they are quickly absorbed by the organism. Look for magnesium PIDOLATE. If you want good brands check on google "Massigen Magnesio Pidolato Marco Viti", you can find it on Amazon.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol Malivoire | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/1/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I often get cramps in the arches of my feet when I'm sleeping and sometimes in the leg muscles. I was lead to believe the Magnesium would help to settle the condition and purchased the Magnesium 500mg ( from Magnesium Amino Acid Chelate 100mg ) Instead I've had diarrhea for the past 2 weeks and now stopping this medication. I was taking 3 tablets daily of 350mg (2 in morning and 1 at night). My doctor has suggested a Magnesium supplement so I am going to try 2 Mag-Sup daily. If diarrhea persists then I will back down to 1 tablet daily.. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosemary | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/22/2020
Condition: Restless legs syndrome (RLS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After about 1 month, my restless leg syndrome was under control. No more severe pains when in bed. I am 66 years of age.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patient won | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/16/2019
Condition: Restless legs syndrome (RLS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have the chronic form of Lyme disease. The bacteria utilities magnesium in its life cycle instead of iron,(most bacteria utilize iron). Consequently I found myself with RLS, chronic constipation, bouts of anxiety, headaches, nerve ticks. I’ve found 200 mg of magnesium CITRATE, (calcium/magnesium was ineffective) before bed eliminates the RLS and most constipation. Easy, effective and inexpensive. The list of choices below is unwieldy, ineffective and doesn’t include the manufacturer my most recent supply came from. NOW 200mg MagCitrate. Neither Magnesium glyconat or Magnesium taurate functioned as well for the RLS as cheap mag citrate does. A very definite side effect of mag citrate is a loosened stool. In my case, a very positive benefit. If you take more than the body requires you will end up with explosive diarrhea, bowl discomfort and possible nausea. Don’t do this, more is not better.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wallflower | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/20/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The best thing I've found to help with regulating my sleep. Also aids with constipation, muscle cramps and pain, concentration, mild improvement in energy. Good supplement for osteo.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
1/30/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I DON'T KNOW IF I'M TAKING ENOUGH.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/17/2018
Condition: Restless legs syndrome (RLS)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Finding the right magnesium supplement that does not cause diarrhea isthe most difficult part. Magnesium glycinate is good for this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1/8/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anna | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/9/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking Source Naturals Magnesium Malate for brain, focus, anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More