Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

119 People found this comment helpful

Taking lipitor and had pain when walking. After coq10 I can now walk without pain. Had to walk five or six steps to get loosened up before but now I don't.

Most voted negative review

14 People found this comment helpful

was told not use because of interactions with other meds

Shared reviews and ratings

M | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/10/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WebMD states that CoQ10 is ineffective for treating diabetes. Google 'coq10 insulin response' and see how many studies from reputable sources state that it is. It works for me. BGLs are significantly lower. 200mg/day split in two doses. Of course, YMMV.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John S. | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/4/2023
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking CoQ10 for 2 weeks + exercise, and since then I developed severe insomnia. My insomnia still lasts for an full YEAR. Its better now after year, but im not still like before. I think I'm allergic or something with CoQ10. I remember after using for 2 weeks I had poor short sleep, nightmares, my legs hurt in the morning when i wake up, ... Please be careful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LiamSW | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/13/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It exacerbated my fatigue to the point that I was sleeping 12 hours per day. I had to stop taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charlotte | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/1/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

71 yo female that was just feeling worn out. No energy, poor sleep, restless legs, etc. A retired nurse mentioned COQ10 because I have been on statins for many years. I feel like POPEYE with his can of spinach!! I have felt better, more energized, and therefore more positive, than I have felt in along time. Hope this benefit continues, but if not, I am thankful for however long it lasts.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
District519 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/11/2023
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking for over two months Jamieson Brand 250mg. Excellent for migraines, I do not get them anymore. Only thing I will say is, I had trouble getting to sleep if I took them before bed. Problem solved and recommend taking them first thing when you get up in morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brian | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/20/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On it for a week before starting to get severe insomnia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
8/7/2021
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marilu | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/1/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I first tried CoQ10, it did nothing for me. Then, researchng it further, I learned that it must be taken with oil. I tried again, and bingo! It worked. But even after all these years, doctors still do not usually tell you to take it with oil, and even the bottle (Now brand) only says to take if with food. So be aware! Your body needs the oil (olive oil, fish oil, or other kinds) to make CoQ10 work. That made all the difference for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Babooshka | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/30/2019
Condition: Diabetic neuropathy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took one 100mg capsule and did a workout. Found i had increase of strength and stamina. Increased my hunger, my energy throughout the day so much that it was like doing cocaine. Seemed as the day got later i got more and more hyper. I havent been able to find anyone with this same experience so maybe i have an allergy or some sort of sensitivity. I will not continue use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Penip | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/4/2019
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this supplement but it messes with my bladder we quiet a bit.so I must stop taking it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lethe | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/21/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is more a question for the experts than a review. I am a 60 year old female, and I have been taking co-Q-10 supplements daily for over 20 years. I began taking it after reading a research paper that indicated that co-Q-10 might be effective in increasing immune response. My whole life prior to that time, I was extremely susceptible to infections; if someone with the flu or a cold even looked at me across a room, I got sick. I was constantly sick as a child, and as an adult suffered what seemed like a continuous cold throughout the winter, along with episodes of the flu, bronchitis, etc. NOTHING helped, not dietary intervention, not the then-popular vitamin C dosage, nothing. After several months of taking a combined dose of co-Q-10, vitamin E and lecithin (a cocktail suggested in the research paper), I noticed that I was not getting sick as often. I have continued the same dosage since that time, and I have not had a single cold while taking it. No colds, no flu, no bronchitis, nothing. I did suspend the dosage for several weeks two or three times, to see if it made a difference. It did. Caught a cold. Started dosage again and returned to cold-free status. (I should note that after reading reports earlier this year that long-term dosage with vitamin E could be harmful, I discontinued the vitamin E portion of the cocktail. I have not noticed any decrease in effectiveness). So I am curious to know if there have been any further studies on this effect of co-Q-10. Is it possible that this could be a placebo effect of such lasting duration? What say you, experts? Inquiring minds want to know. ^_^ Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KGhew | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/11/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken Q10 for years in the winter to enhance wellbeing. Omitted to take Q10 for a while (ca 6 months) and started to suffer from heart arrhythmia and went back on Q10 - before doctors confirmed mild atrial fibrillation. Symptoms eased while waiting to see a heart specialist. Q10, 200 mg, is now part of my daily medical regime - as well as prescription medicines - and approved by my heart consultant and I feel 'normal' again. Suspect I have suffered from Q10 deficiency for years. I was always low on energy, especially in the winter, and with age it progressed to atrial fibrillation.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
disappointed | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/16/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took very low doses of CoEnzymeQ10 for a couple weeks, 2-3x a week in the mornings. I was recommended them by a doctor when I came in to complain about my chronic, blinding migraines. I never bought them, and since then I cut out gluten & found my pain to stop. About 4 months after doing that, I looked into CoEnzymeQ10 out of curiosity and bought it and started taking it. Every time I've taken it, hours later I would experience a type of shakiness/jitteriness, nervousness, sinus/temple pain, light sensitivity, dry eyes & lack of an appetite + heartburn. I do feel my focus & my energy increased pretty substantially, but the other side effects I experienced outweigh any mild benefits. I was pain free when I just cut out gluten! And CoEnzymeQ10 brought it back whenever I would take it. NopenopenopeRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KAZ | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/19/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only just started taking this 10 days ago, I definitely feel less fatigued and more positive, I'm cautiously optimistic it will continue

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Merlin Rose | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/26/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started this 8 months ago as part of long-term supplements for good health; family heart history is not good, and I've had breast cancer treatments as additional challenge. I began taking 100 mg/day, cut back to 4 /wk at 6 mo. due to my question if I had TOO much energy! I have to pay attention here, and now have a "beginning" hypothesis - I think this interrupts my sleep in middle of night - 2-3 times/week, but this is complicated by my taking a 50 mg multi-Vit B for the past 30 years, so I cut that back to 3-4 /wk too. And I STILL have too much energy, so I will now cut Vit B 50 to half - 25 mg 4 x/week. I will observe if I get better (less interrupted) sleep. How can we know how much is ENOUGH?? Doctors, Thank you for this forum. I want research - but not regulation on supplements. Patients in charge of their own health must have choices beyond the meds that traditional physicians rely on as THEIR best practice. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larryjay | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/4/2018
Condition: Statin-induced myopathy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very slow to relieve the painful symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tyson | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/15/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/13/2018
Condition: Statin-induced myopathy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken coq10 several times. It always seems to cause nighttime awakenings around 2-3 am at least in the beginning of taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joey | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/19/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My blood pressure was consistently in the 140s/80sat home. I have also the white coat syndrome, when I am at the doctor my blood pressure will shoot to the 190s/90s. I took 1 teaspoon (50 mg) of Coq10 in the liquid form in the morning before breakfast, after four days my blood pressure readings were around 108/71. I am astonished by those results in such a short time. So far I did not experience any side effects. I am curious to find out what my blood pressure will be during my next visit to a doctor.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/13/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Releaved Night leg cramps but I got headaches 1

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More