Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

128 People found this comment helpful

This has changed my life. I use B 12 injections monthly. I do not absorb B12. My symtoms were, fatigue (I could't get enough sleep and would wake up tired), ear ringing, tingling in my legs, daily diarhea, some balance loss. My MD started me with weekly B12 inj. for 4 weeks, then once every 2 weeks. Now once every 4-6 weeks. I do them myself, its very easy. I had 2 different test where I was bo...

Most voted negative review

16 People found this comment helpful

I took this for weight loss and I took it for two days and it made me extremely tired and super cranky. needless to say I stopped talking it. I slept for almost 24 hours straight. so much for a energy booster.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
1/18/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

B12 store in the Wellington Mall. Have been going here for five years Theresa since I’ve started. The store is very helpful in the Iv that I need. Very clean and feel like Theresa is like family. Kind and caring. Have always felt healthy when here in Florida as I am a snowbird. Can’t wait to start after getting off the plane.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ridwaan abdulla | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
7/29/2023
Condition: Bone loss
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alberta | Age: 55-64 |
3/31/2022
Condition: Tinnitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 1000 mg sublingual for 10 days. Then I started to feel unwell. Feeling very hot and increased heart rate. I will discontinue

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nona | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/21/2022
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm actually about to begin taking it for a second round. The first time I did have problems with sleep so I'm going to be sure to only take it early in the day. I'm 64 years old with digestive problems so probably am not absorbing enough from my food. I'm not only tired a lot but I've had burning mouth syndrome for 2 years which is possibly linked to vitamin b deficiency. I'm also going to supplement with D3 which I've heard is essential for older adults as we generally don't absorb either of those two vitamins (B12 and D3) through food alone. Praying for good results. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stu | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/21/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I lost my left inner ear years ago and due to aging my balance has gotten pretty bad. I started using the B 12 patch and within one hour started feeling energetic and balance improved a great deal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zxcvbn | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/15/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Before reading negative reviews, please understand. B12 does not fight fatigue in ALL people, just people whose fatigue is specifically caused by B12 deficiency. Most people don't need B12 unless you are a really strict vegan (B12 is in fish, seafood, meat, dairy) or have a health problem that prevents you from absorbing B12 (ask your doctor if you don't believe me). Symptoms I had when diagnosed include severe fatigue, sleepiness, needing to nap after walking the dog, constipation, dry hair, and my right hand kept getting painfully cold. Most people experience pins and needles instead of cold hands, though.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
8/22/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Me and my family started taking methylcobalamin supplement 1000 mcg once daily for vitamin b12 deficiency as we are vegetarians . So we noticed we start having difficulty staying asleep at night then we switched to cyanocobalamin 250 mcg once daily after two days our sleep returned to normal then after 2 weeks we switched back to methylcobalamin the same issue happened so we stopped methylcobalamin and started taking cyanocobalamin again . I don't know if the problem is with the form of vitamin b12 or with the dose because the cyanocobalamin we was taking had lower dose Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lyndee | Age: 65-74 |
8/5/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't understand the incredible difference in the dosage recommendation cited. My bottle is marked...2500mcg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kat | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/7/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given Vitamin B12 because my blood work came back as being deficient of B 12. I have been taking 1000 bcg daily for 30 days now and have notice very little change. I have had diarrhea for over 7 days now and I looked Vitamin B 12 side effects yesterday and one is diarrhea. I will be calling my doctor in the moring to see what he says to do

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tnelson | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/30/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have noticed some body spasms on my left side lower rib area. I have stopped taking it in hopes of the Spasm goes away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tes1900 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/7/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Also I have been using it for treatment of Neuropathy , and for the most part it works there

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trial | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/12/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While the B-12 Deficiency was effectively treated, I learned that Gabapentin, can in some cases, be an underlying cause of B-12 Deficiency. This might be mentioned, to retest after Gabapentin is discontinued.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
10/21/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Your write-up was so badly written as to be totally confusing. Get someone who can write. You need an editor. B12 isn't used in order to lose your memory. You need to lose a writer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
3/23/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn't do a thing for me Viamedex patch,WORTHLESS WASTE OF MY MONEY

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rendrag0215 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/15/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was experiencing burning and intermittent pain in both feet. Went to WebMD and read about neuropathy and got Vit. B12 and within 3 weeks my symptoms were greatly improved. See my MD. next week and plan to talk with him about the issue, but I am pleased with the results I received.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
10/18/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LivieRose | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/9/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel relaxed when I take this supplement on a regular basis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/13/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to get terrible leg cramps. A blood test showed I was low in Vitamin B. A doctor recommended taking 1 x 2500 mg. of sublingual Vitamin B12 tablets daily. It's worked wonders. I have not had leg cramps since - a year or two now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KK | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/3/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 15 yrs of fatigue, 500mg B12 gummy helps. I also get an energy boost from separate B2 50mg 2x day with meals, which reduces migraine episodes. Adding on 500mg soy lecithin 2x day (don't tolerate sunflower version) with meals has lifted all my fatigue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Topsec | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/14/2017
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take B12 for fatigue. I take 6000-10000 mcg per day (spread thruout the day). If you don't feel a difference your dosage is probably too low. No side effects and don't feel as tired in the afternoon. I also have been sleeping better at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More