Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

94 People found this comment helpful

I started taking it for weight loss . I have to say I did not think it would work at all but tried it anyway . I have lost 18 lbs and my craving for carbs are Greatly decreased .

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

No effect what so ever!! Complete lies. I also found out in the reciewxoricess it’s unfair. They ask you 3 questions 1 the effectiveness 2 how easy it is to use and 3 satisfaction. 1 &3 is a one star because nothing happened 2 is it easy to use. Everyone puts a 5 star because you just scoop and mix. Easy but when you put a 5 star on this it raises tgere ratings! What a scam!!!! Totally disappointe...

Shared reviews and ratings

Osszefogva | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/22/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's a scam. I bought an 8.25 Oz. jar of MCT Wellness from "Doctor" Gundry's website, and at first I noticed that no matter how much I shook it up with water, it never dissolved. I had to chew lumps of it in the water. But that's not a big deal. The worst thing, aside from not working, is that it made me immediately feel like vomiting ...like I had the stomach flu. It took about an hour to wear off, but I was miserable. I saw no benefits, even after getting to the bottom (almost the bottom ..I had to throw the rest away) of the jar. Apparently the weight loss aspect of this stuff is that if you vomit, you lose your appetite, so you won't eat. No thanks. THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM!!! Save your money!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dr | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/5/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have MS/Epilepsy so I am taking a lot of meds. I liked the added MCT’s, which from what I read are produced from Ketogenic diet. While I have not gone that far(full-keto), I figured adding MCT’s into my diet might help. I have noticed more weight loss, although this was not the reason for taking this. My stomach does have issues the first few days-week into taking it. I used Dr. gundry’s MCT wellness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eamac24 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/12/2023
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I gave this 9 months to see results and I can honestly say there were none. Fool me for buying this for 9 months. It is not easy to use since it does not dissolve easily unless mixed with warm water. I do not recommend this at all. I felt no change in my energy level and no weight loss or shrinking belly fat like the video I initially watched led me to believe would happen in just a few weeks. I (like another reviewer) just have a high credit card bill, plus the fact that they charge US STATE tax on Canadian shipments and then I paid duty and tax when the package cleared customs. When I contacted their customer support to question their state tax charge, they were less than helpful until I persisted and asked for the issue to be escalated. Eventually they did refund me the tax amounts they charged,.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/30/2023
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a retired MD who has Diabetes and I am about 30 lb overweight. I have not found any benefit for the first month except that it is quite tasty but it has not curbed my appetite and I have not lost any weight. I may have experienced a slight improvement in energy on the days I take it compared to the days when I forgot to take it, also no improvement in memory. I am disappointed as I felt a product recommended by a doctor would work better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J. VanPeoples | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No effect what so ever!! Complete lies. I also found out in the reciewxoricess it’s unfair. They ask you 3 questions 1 the effectiveness 2 how easy it is to use and 3 satisfaction. 1 &3 is a one star because nothing happened 2 is it easy to use. Everyone puts a 5 star because you just scoop and mix. Easy but when you put a 5 star on this it raises tgere ratings! What a scam!!!! Totally disappointed and dick of these case advertisements the elite post up to steal and rip off the average person when we are just wanting to get health. Shame on you DR Steven Gunder just read the reviews disgusting!! This product deserves a ZERO BUT he makes sure you can’t do that either!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randa | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/2/2023
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2 months of daily use of the MCT Wellness and I haven't noticed any weight loss. I do feel more alert and it is delicious. However, I bought it so that I had something to give me the extra boost and weight loss. I purchased 6 jars. 2 down and nothing to show for it except a hight credit card bill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lorna | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/5/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gundry's MCT product took 2 months to arrive in Canada. I ordered three containers. I took the first container and advised them I was having NO results. They said they would give me a 30% discount and that I should take the remainder and if still not satisfied I could return what was left and receive the other 70%. I completed the 3 containers within 90 days had absolutely NO results, other than severe gas and flosting stools, and they actually asked me to return the EMPTY containers!!!!! I sent them pics so they could TRACK their product lot numbers and NO honouring of their guarantee!!!!! Don't waste your money!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SweetLadyK | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/29/2023
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

re: Dr. Gundry MCT Wellness Powder I have used the first container religiously as prescribed 92x/day) for one month, and ZERO improvement with my weight. Only need a few pounds off for summer so I am EXTREMELY disappointed. I eat pretty healthy (by comparison to many) so REALLY expected to see some change. Not even a pound. Is there something that I am missing? There was nothing other than a shipping label insert within my order. No suggestions or other information. If I am to be following some special dietary plan, it would have been appropriate to include it with the order. I also wasted more money on purchasing Ketone strips, and of course, they were negative for Ketones which means there is no fat burning going on as described in the video that I seem to have wasted time watching until the very end. Again, very disappointing presenting ZERO results, and nothing but continuous promotions to buy other Gundry products, and renew this one. From a true medical professional. What a shame that Dr. Gundry has chosen to run in another direction to generate revenue, forgetting to care for the patient first. Former EMTRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JR | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/12/2023
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The promise from Dr. Gundry with his product MCT Wellness was that I would experience weight loss and increased energy. I tried the product for 2 months without any weight loss or increased energy. It is also expensive. I do not recommend this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
12/20/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking MCT oil as part of keto regiment and found much clearer thinking and improved energy. It can be found in foods but too small a concentration to be effective. Simple otc works fine cant think why someone wont try it .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NoMore | Age: 45-54 |
9/16/2022
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stomach upset. Bloating. Gasses. Abdominal pains. Hours on the toilet. Not sure how any of the above mentioned factors are good for me. Moreover, the fact that there’s not precision in some ingredients as well as no explanation date. I am a sucker for good marketing. Never again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/30/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started using mid April, I'm down about 7 or 8 lb s. Have noticed some energy increase. It is not like a caffeine high, but like another user said it feels like natural energy. Will continue use and monitor progress.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ican#2 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/20/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a gastric bypass patient so have issues with absorption. I developed anemia and take iron daily which seemed to exaggerate constipation. Also have IBS. At times I have taken laxatives for 2-3 days before they worked. Used Linzess with no great results either. Then a friend gave me MCT oil. I take it in the morning with coffee and 85% of the time it has me going to the bathroom within 45-60 minutes. I'm totally satisfied with this as a non prescription solution that almost always works for getting me to go to the bathroom. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kassie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/22/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started putting MCT oil in my coffee recently because the brand was advertised as beneficial for brainpower and energy. I had a severe traumatic brain injury last year and I have a prescription for methylphenidate, which works to get me functioning normally, but the energy induced feels artificial and mediocre. MCT oil has helped me find energy that feels genuine, and makes me more than a functioning robot but an actual human. I'm here posting a review because I'm infatuated with this product.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/8/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems for body building not weight loss.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MDrRedhead | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/16/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Actually, I'm an M.D. and it's my older sister who is suffering from dementia. She called me with the bad news, from Oregon where she lives to Chicago where I live. I had read about MCT used for patients with dementia and I had her start taking 1 tablespoon of coconut oil twice a day. I had her use a notebook and had to spell her instructions so she could read it. I called two days later to check on her progress. She seemed brighter and told me she could remember a little bit, I had her up to 2 tablespoons twice a day with even more improvement. Then up to 4 tablespoons twice a day. These increases were every 4 weeks, and I just spoke with her. She sounded like her much younger self and didn't need me to spell anything for her. I'm very happy about this and will use this treatment for those who need it in the future.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gert | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Given to my 86 yrs old mother (dementia) ... significant results. 89 yr old father ... excellent results for constipation. Husband taking for wgt loss ... not a lot of improvement yet. I'm taking it and notice I have more energy, tendency to have minor constipation has improved. Con ... not sleeping as well as before taking the MCT Oil, may or may not be the cause, could be stress.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking it for weight loss . I have to say I did not think it would work at all but tried it anyway . I have lost 18 lbs and my craving for carbs are Greatly decreased .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
9/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This article is misleading. MCT can be had from natural dietary sources.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dr. Kim | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/6/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I gave my dad, who suffers with dementia, two tablespoons of coconut oil and within three hours his cognitive abilities were greatly enhanced. He could write his name, recall his children, there names and a little information about us. His communication skills were improved also. I believe the cocnut oil-MCTs are the key to his increased mental function.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More