Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

140 People found this comment helpful

I have fibromyalgia. I am post surgical X's 4 right shoulder after work injury. Arthritis - PAINFUL! left foot neuroma surgery... geesh the list is pathetic. Includes digestive issues as well as diverticulitis. after moths of research to try and get OFF some of these crazy ass meds. I came across "Cold pressed Black seed oil" and read for quite some time. I finally ordered and I am HAPPY to repor...

Most voted negative review

32 People found this comment helpful

After taking 1/4 tsp of black seed oil for about 7-10 days I experienced symptoms of TIAs.I have had MRI and heart stress test and no reason for TIA appeared. Stopping the product has resulted in no more symptoms and feeling better.

Shared reviews and ratings

Christian P | Age: 25-34 |
5/23/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nutraharmony's Sea Moss supplement with Blackseed oil has been a game-changer for me. I suffer from joint pain, and since starting this supplement, I've experienced a significant reduction in inflammation and discomfort. My digestion has also improved, and I feel more balanced overall. It's a powerful blend that supports multiple aspects of health, and I'm thrilled with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lawrence | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/8/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking a daily supplement with black seed oil from Nutraharmony as recommended on the bottle. Within a few weeks, I noticed an improvement in my energy levels and digestion, which seemed to be better regulated. My migraines went away too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bionatal | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/7/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first two bottles of black seed oil I purchased contained black seed with oil... After the first two bottles I noticed the quality diminishing no oil mixed with the black seed The taste was not strong a baby could take it....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jwp | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/17/2024
Condition: Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a very painful sciatic nerve issue that was causing me to be bed ridden. I took 1 pill of 1000mg and within 3 days all pain from lower back has left.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/17/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from several medical issues. Chronic episodic migraines. I was taking several prescriptions as well as injections every 12 weeks. Inflammation in my joints from hold sports injuries. I have been taking a teaspoon full every morning. Taste is disgusting, but I have so far not experienced any negative side effects. I am also weaning myself off of several prescriptions for migraines. I have only had 1 major migraine and it was for about 7 hours instead of 2 to 3 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clm111323 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/13/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First, I just wanted to thank ndan3 who reported back on 7/9/19 his/her negative experience with taking black seed oil. Your information allowed me to understand there was someone else having similar issues (severe burning in throat, esophagus and pain in chest area). I had taken BSO in a 1500mg gummy product and have since reported my reaction to the seller. Felt like I was going to die and I did not know what the culprit was. Went to doctor, took 2 prescriptions, had upper GI with no real culprit found. Re-started process of targeting any supplements I was taking and realized the black seed oil might be causing my problem. Then found ndan3's experience here, and confirmed what was likely going on. I also had trouble swallowing/lump in throat (globus), and gastritis symptoms. This started back around mid-September 2023 and am still dealing with effects as of 11.13.23. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Horbaach | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/28/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does make me feel high I have depression and I know when something is Different

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gwingirl | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Black Seed Oil/D3/K2 mix that is extremely popular at the moment, thought I would give it a shot, just for overall health benefits. BIG BIG mistake and I should have done more research before I started using this. I am on lexapro and wellbutrin and it sent me into very bad withdrawal after the fact I read that you are not to take black seed oil if you are on any SSRI’s or any antidepressants. I have been extremely miserable for two days and I don’t want anyone to go through this, before taking black seed oil do your research about any medications you are taking it dies interact with quite a few out there. I wanted this to work, my husband also started it and he has been fine. So please be very careful. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Emma Smith | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/30/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took one capsule.slept during day which i never do . Thought it helped my allergy to plane tree pollen. Took two capsules next day. But slept again and still felt tired and felt nauseous and felt like vomiting.headache too .wont be taking anymore. A friend said it helped with her irregular period from side effect from vaccine . Her period came back to normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenn | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/27/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First off. Eczema and psorisis should be topical. Not just internal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
K Monique | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/1/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Triad's asthma. It comes along with chronic asthma, Aspirin/NsAIDS allergy, nasal polyps. I am a 34 yr old female. I have epilepsy, hypertension, chronic toothaches, Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome(PCOS), Endometriosis, 2 ruptured disk and 1 that wants to Eface leading to chronic back pain, Diabetes which lead to Diabetic Neuropathy, Carpal Tunnel syndrome resulting in the loss of feeling in my dominant hand first 3 digits. WOW THAT WAS A LOT TO TYPE...JEESH! 1 thing I can say and know is that I started taking Black seed oil capsules and 3 later I felt GREAT! LESS INFLAMMATION!! IM ALLERGIC TO ALEVE AND MOTRIN SO I WAS JUST ELATED!! MY SKIN LOOK AWSOME, MY MENSTRUAL CRAMPS WERE GONE, NO TOOTHACHES OR HEADACHES , I EVEN WAS LOOSING WEIGHT QUICKER THAN BEFORE. I only stopped taking it because I couldn't afford it after COVID-19 And Job loss. Give it try it won't hurt to try.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
8/31/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First of ALL Plant Medication is the TRUTH the way and the LIGHT. Second do not be afraid to Take Black Seed Oil. I had sever stomach digestive issues for a week strait, could eat but could not keep much down, Diarrhea, thought it was food poisoning at first, tried all the over OTC meds I could get before finally giving in and going to the hospital or urgent care till I goggled natural remedies. I got the oral solution, mainly because I didn't know they made capsules. And 3 days later 100 percent healed !! It didn't take 3 days, really was feeling better later on that very day, but no symptoms at all by day 3. I dnt Leave home without it!. The number one reason I believe it works so well is because it induces cell death so it helps get rid of waste. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Little mama | Age: 45-54 |
7/24/2021
Condition: Nonalcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a must have in my medicine cabinet. It hasn't let me down. I don't take it every day, only when needed. The hardest part is how to consume it. I found a recipe where you use 1/2 teaspoon of caraway seed, half a teaspoon of fennel seed, infuse into a half cup of water, add 1 teaspoon black seed oil, and a tablespoon of honey. I'm about to employ it again for a diverticulitis flare up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maimuma | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/12/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7/7/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Renee Norris | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/29/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking black seeds since 2012 I have a number of medical conditions diabetes cyst on my lungs heart condition I did had high cholesterol now since I've been on black seed my cyst have decreased I do not take metformin at all since I've been on this my cholesterol is perfect my LDL, my 1acs is 5.4 when I take my blood test and get checked out they say whatever I'm doing keep doing it so your medical studies doesn't really fit what they say because my body has improved and I manage all my illness from my black seed and black organic sesame seed along with Chia seed I also have allergies I find I don't have to take my allergy medicine as much either so the black seed is a wonderful product put on the market good for people to take I also have lost a lot of weight I used to weigh 196 lb I now weigh a134 lb. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrhipp | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/27/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel an energy boost soon after taking my Black Seed Cumin with orange juice to kill the taste and burn. I drive school bus so I encounter many germs. Since starting the BSC I have not been sick at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/8/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As soon as I started taking this I started having breast pain on one breast more than the other. I thought it was weird because I read it helps breast paint so I continued, the pain was so bad though something serious was going on with me. My doctor asked me if I had done or taken something different so I stopped taking it and the pain just disappeared after 3 days if not taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tjamal | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/8/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Increased power in legs, but causes constipation with pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maisura | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/29/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Black seed can cure many illnesses. Can look up on how to use for different types of illnesses, i got it from my Mom's reference book. Been using it for myself and family. My eldest was with asthma but not so chronic, and been giving him a bit of bsc oil mixed with daily syrup supplement, and thank God, he is now free from asthma. I myself used it for a number of times with cuts on my finger doing kitchen work, and using this oil can make the cut heal so fast, but need to beware of the pain it might cause in the beginning of treatment. I had used it when the cut is with quite unbearable pain, that the cut pain overcame the healing pain, and seriously, it heals faster than other healing oils/ointments i had used. I wouldn't recommend this to use for kids though. And there was once when i got severe stomache pain that i think might be gastric or some ulser, that i took the oil with honey, and yea, thank God that helped. I seldom get stomache ache. Was so hard to even move my body with the pain, but after taking it, after awhile i managed to move quite easily, not right after taking it of course. A mistake back then is i moved so fast when it felt ok, and the pain came back again, and again i took another dosage. The point is that it is healing the ulser/cut, but still need time for the cut to rest i suppose.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More