Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

140 People found this comment helpful

My dr. Suggested that I try rhodiola. So far I've only taken fr a few days but I feel different. First great benefit,, I had several good nights sleep. I dont feel as irritable and fatigued. Before taking it I felt edgy and mentally fatigued. I seemed to have lost my patience for mundane questions. I was snappy. Now I feel more energy and an overall happiness. I push my body quit a bit...

Most voted negative review

54 People found this comment helpful

I not haved a conection with this product, but i not used for increese the pain in my body , i take about for three weeks, i not take about 5 days , is filling more better, tell me is cause is this product .

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/3/2024
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first started taking the Gaia Rhodiola about 10 years ago during menopause and it helped considerably with anxiety, fatigue, brain fog, etc. I still take it daily and it helps with focus, energy, and my mood. I recommended it to a friend and she said it felt like an amphetamine to her. Not everyone can take it but if you can, it is very beneficial.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DCM | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/10/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rhodiola gives me so much energy, and I even feel a bit euphoric. But I must say it can have interactions with some medicines and drugs, which it can increase the ammount in the body. I had palpitations, dry mouth, and anxiety at first, but after reducing the aripiprazole and sertraline I'm taking for OCD, I now can take it safely. Very good suplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jinny | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/29/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible experience. Took it once and have had insomnia and immense anxiety for days now. Honestly it has left me feeling suicidal. Wanted to say my experience because all the others seems so positive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AZJJ | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got bad side effects... increased anxiety, stomach messed up, headache, lightheadedness, mild heart palps... has lasted a full day, so far. I think some people can't take adaptogens, I got similar from ashwaganda. I know they help many.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Goonie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this for a variety of reasons, notably to improve mood and mental energy during my luteal phase (I get depressed, anxious, and have worse adhd). Tried just 100mg of a high-quality brand (pure encapsulations) several times and did enjoy some subtle mental benefits, like clearer thinking and improved focus (less mental chatter/racing thoughts). However I got headaches and temple tension on the days I took it and wasn’t able to continue taking it, unfortunately.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/11/2023
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The effect o intelectual performance was very good inded. But unfortunaltely the Rheumatoid Arthritis appeared after only one week!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tee | Age: 45-54 |
5/11/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking 150mg daily antidepressants for 28 years I very slowly very cautiously started withdrawing my dose. I started taking RR along side the reduced dose and am delighted to report I’m completely antidepressant free. I can’t recommend RR enough, it’s been a complete game changer and have had a very smooth transition throughout the withdrawal process. I can’t believe just how much better I feel. Chronic constipation I had most of my life has disappeared and I’m no longer sailing through life like a drugged up passenger. A very easy 5 starsRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andy | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/13/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been taking Nutrient Rescue for over 2 months and still had no energy and a big cloud over my head, was 1/2 asleep all day, no motivation and no energy. Have been taking R. Rosea for 2 weeks and altho not 100% back to my energetic self, I am a good 80% and it's wonderful to have some energy and not feel 1/2 asleep all the time. I really believe when I continue taking this product I will be back to my 100% or near enough.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leeanne | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/10/2023
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a 50 year old RN. I have several chronic auto immune disorders, and after I contracted COVID, I was so fatigued, it was so difficult to function at work. I was exhausted when I got up and literally useless by 2:00pm. I heard about this for long COVID fatigue and decided to try. I cant recommend enough! I have the propensity to become anxious with stimulants but this has no side effects like that for me. I have enough energy to get through the day. (I also take more in the afternoon) and able to go home and do laundry and clean in the evening. I also suggested it to a co-worker that has benefitted from it, for her fatigue as well. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jason | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/24/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried a few other herbs/medications for anxiety, and none had the instant effect I got from Rhodiola. It seems to be relatively unknown, my keyboard spellchecker does not even recognise it... I have been taking for 1 month, it give me a real boost within the hour of taking it, and generally lasts well into the evening. If I don't take it before lunch time, I will have trouble sleeping. Sometimes, it is that powerful I even get jitters unfortunately, so it can be a double edged sword. But I have never taken a supplement that had such an instant effect, and the boost you can helps lift my mood also. I will use this herb as long as I notice effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vitacost | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/5/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken two medications prescribed by my doctor, one (Inderal) caused serve stomach cramps & intestinal distress, the other (Buspirione) caused cramps in hands, feet, & tendons. Turning to e Rhodiola (700mg Vitacost) is a lifesaver, and took two in the morning, I've been relieved from my anxiety(1.5 yr) also, my energy, mood and attention have all benefited I tend to have ADD and have battled depression in the past. Of course, more exercise, the best medicine of all is needed, but this is great!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vitacost | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/17/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After suffering from anxiety since November 2020, after one year it worsened and was prescribed Buspar, it worked beautifully for a time, until severe cramping occurred, it is listed as a rare symptom. Was prescribed propranolol, took one 40 mg dose, that eliminated my anxiety and gave me stomach cramps & diarrhea both near debilitating, I happened to have some Rhodiola, took two capsules = 700mg (Vitacost brand) and within 20 minutes my anxiety was gone, I felt like my normal self and will continue taking, perhaps at a lower dose (1 capsule 2x a day). THIS IS A LIFESAVER, I am so grateful that this worked and have not experienced any negative side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/30/2021
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I get sleepy in the afternoon, I will take some Rhodiola and feel so much more alert. I don't get jitters as I might with caffeine and I only take it occasionally.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/16/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on different medications for anxiety, Schizophrenia and ADHD for several years. My mother suggested trying Rhodiola and I am very glad that I did. I do not need to take, Xanax like I use to (continuing to reduce) and it has helped my sleeping pattern as well as my mood. I have not had any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/8/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this daily every morning for a week. At first I feel better, more energized and focused. A lot like my old self, but then today makes day 3 experiencing nose bleeds. It only last about 5 minutes and its over. I do not know if its caused by this or not, so I will not take it no longer and see the nose bleeds stops. I am 50 yrs. old and I do not ever have nose bleeds, and my blood pressure is perfect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roger | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/24/2021
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffered a very deadly hemorragic brain stroke about two years ago at the age of 70. Before the stroke I had been in excellent health. My Doc said I was born with a thin artery in my brain that split. I recovered almost fully but for the fatigue that began each morning after being up for 4-5 hours. That fatigue increased minute by minute until it would put me in the bed for an hour nap around 3:00PM. I was having to plan both my business and personal life around this daily exhaustion. I saw several MD's including stroke experts seeking relief but no one had an answer. When traditional medicine had no answer, I searched for a non-traditional answer and heard about rhodiola. I began taking rhodiola compounded by Pure about 5 months ago. I am both surprised and grateful that a "ROOT" has given me my life back. I now go about my day with the same energy I had before my stroke. Who would have thought?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
naw | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/13/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Once per day full dose, first thing in A.M. with 8+ ounces of water. Helped stabilize, and benefited me in many ways. I am far, far healthier now than when I began taking this, and Rhodiola has played a subtle and/or noticeable role in several aspects. But it depends on what you already take to decide if it's good to add this, because it might not be. Do your research.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/4/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This seems to reduce my anxiety and help my concentration. Some days my anxiety is so bad that I cannot get much done and this helps counteract that. It does cause a minor amount of nausea 30 minutes or so or so after taking it, but it is worth the overall improvement to my mood. I wouldn't want to drive right after taking it though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/7/2020
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I not haved a conection with this product, but i not used for increese the pain in my body , i take about for three weeks, i not take about 5 days , is filling more better, tell me is cause is this product .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anne | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/14/2020
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering from some insomnia and also lack of sleep due to upstairs condo noise so have been unable to get enough sleep at times which messed up my sleep schedule. The effect on fatigue was immediate - noticed much better energy and not tired the first day I took rhodiola. I have only been taking it for a few days but it has been amazing how much it helps me. I tried other things that didn't work at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More