Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

46 People found this comment helpful

I used a product that contained ephedra and a combination a vitamins and minerals. This was the only product that ever worked for me. I really didn't have any side effects. My doctor told me i was in fantastic shape. BP was great all labs were great and i had minimal body fat. Now i weigh more than i ever had before my blood is high in bad cholesterol my BP fluctuates and Im Diabetic! I understand...

Most voted negative review

25 People found this comment helpful

Stay away from ephedra!!!!! I started taking ephedrine because I wanted to lose weight. It wasn't long before I became addicted!!!! I then suffered a TIA which was likely caused because my veins constricted due to its use. In the hospital I was put on powerful blood thinners. I never mentioned my ephedra use because I thought it to be a food supplement. These in combination with ephedra caused me ...

Shared reviews and ratings

On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/26/2024
Condition:
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fitness was always a big part of my life until I had kids. There’s about 6 yrs where I hardly trained. At 43 I decided to hit the gym and try these. My first day was a mess. I started sweating perfusely, burping alot and felt super nauseated all day with the shakes. Almost like you’re starting a flu. I got scared and didn’t take anymore. 1 mth later after hitting the gym more I decided to take another pill (perhaps it was just a bad day before). Nope, I felt super nauseated, my heart was beating hard and had a horrible day and burping alot. I’m a male, 6’2, 220lbs. Never had heart issues but decided to throw these away before i have a heart attack. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/12/2023
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Ephedra when I was wrestling to help manage my weight. It worked great and helped me lose weight. I feel like it also helps with sharpening my focus as well. Only side effects I have noticed is that I get a bit jittery for about an hour after I take it (its manageable though, also could be from the caffeine I take with it). Overall I would recommend this if you are trying to lose weight

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/6/2023
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the second time in 15 years I have taken a 25 mg dosage of ephedra twice a day. I have found my body reacts slightly different from when I was younger. I took it when my kids were little as I was the main caregiver, working 3rd shift and up all day watching 3 kids. Presently I’m taking it to get back in shape, it gives me a good boost at the gym with no crash as with high caffeine intake. In my experience, exploring the dosage size, what your body can handle, and staying well hydrated as helped me. The product I take recommended 4-6 week cycle then off for at least 2 weeks. Should stay on the conservative side as the drug can cause damage if abusedRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
10/19/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Readers and Reviewers: EpHEDra/EpHEDrine is not the same as EpINEPHrine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Isabel | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/16/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has been most beneficial to me to relieve allergy symptoms!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
7/31/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stay away from ephedra!!!!! I started taking ephedrine because I wanted to lose weight. It wasn't long before I became addicted!!!! I then suffered a TIA which was likely caused because my veins constricted due to its use. In the hospital I was put on powerful blood thinners. I never mentioned my ephedra use because I thought it to be a food supplement. These in combination with ephedra caused me severe psychosis. My behavior became manic depressive. It took me months to get myself off of the drug. In the process my behavior wreaked havoc with my life. Stay away from ephedrine. There are many stories like mine. BTW - Crystal meth is synthesized from ephedra. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bruce B. | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/8/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It says that ephedrine has no benefit for asthma. Is that supposed to be a joke? I have taken it since I was a child for asthma in the form of primatene mist or tablets. It is the only effective thing you can take for an asthma attack, nothing else. The FDA attacks everything that works so that they can require a prescription. Don't believe this garbage, greed is whats driving the FDA.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BATMAN | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
10/27/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ENERGY & HEART MUSCLE EXERCISE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
djxxx | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/8/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Frustrated mom | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/24/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used a product that contained ephedra and a combination a vitamins and minerals. This was the only product that ever worked for me. I really didn't have any side effects. My doctor told me i was in fantastic shape. BP was great all labs were great and i had minimal body fat. Now i weigh more than i ever had before my blood is high in bad cholesterol my BP fluctuates and Im Diabetic! I understand that abuse was an issue with Ephedra but if the FDA is do concerned about it shy couldn't they regulate it dome how instead of just taking it away. Or maybe since it worked for weightloss thats the whole reason for taking it away! Since the ban there have been numerous companies promoting their weightloss pill. None of them work. The one thing they all had in common before has been removed. So frustrated!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
1/14/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ephedrine (in conjunction with caffeine) is probably the only OTC substance that has ANY effect on weight loss. It works as a strong appetite suppressant and energy booster while dieting. When dieting I use 25mg E and 200mg C 2-3x/day. Do not buy the herbal form in "weight loss" pills (if they even still sell them)... the dosing and quality is suspect. Use asthma tablets like Bronkiad or Primatine (which contain actual ephedrine in precise dosages) plus caffeine pills or coffee. Some people do have side effects (basically you're taking a strong stimulant), so if you're sensitive to the effects or are a heart patient, it's not worth it. For most, however, it's the only thing worth spending your money on... everything else out there is a scam to one extent or another.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MMorgan | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
11/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love the energy boost it gives me, but it also gives me heartburn, which can be painful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vivre Sa Vie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/25/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken different products containing ephedra; I like Black Widow the best. It has 25mg ephedra. Recently, I have been getting side effects like dizziness and nausea that I've never had before (from a product containing (27mg ephedra). I first started taking ephedra in my 20's. I'm in my 30's now so, I'm thinking its my age. Be careful as you age...I use half the recommended dose now, and I can't even have caffeine with it like I used to. I lose weight every time I h try ephedra. I've worked out and dieted (example: I cut cheese and butter from my diet)for months with no result. I'm glad this product exists!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vivre Sa Vie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/25/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken different products containing ephedra; I like Black Widow the best. It has 25mg ephedra. Recently, I have been getting side effects like dizziness and nausea that I've never had before (from a product containing (27mg ephedra). I first started taking ephedra in my 20's. I'm in my 30's now so, I'm thinking its my age. Be careful as you age...I use half the recommended dose now, and I can't even have caffeine with it like I used to. I lose weight every time I h try ephedra. I've worked out and dieted (example: I cut cheese and butter from my diet)for months with no result. I'm glad this product exists!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Loralei71 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/23/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product worked great for my weight loss an energy level improved highly. I took this almost 10 years ago until it was ban. Today I am at the highest weight I have ever been an am now considered Obese. Nothing out there helps. I wish they would un ban and bring it back. I know it would get me back to where I nees to be.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SMDB29 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/30/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/24/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kelly | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/13/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had used the diet plan Fat Perdator with ephedra as an ingrediant . It totally worked for me ! I took it as directed without fail and I was just amazed at how I felt and the energy I had ! plus I finally fit in my bathing suit without the low self esteem . I would seriously purchase it again if it does come back on market!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/1/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I lost 120 pounds on the old product by Youngevity (FM-2001). I took this product religiously over an 8 month period. At the time I was 26, had not kids, and life was fairly stress free. I also developed the habit (and had the ability--physical, mental, time, etc.-- to exercise for 1-2 hours every day for 6-7 days a week.) I now have gained almost all of it back at the age of 47; after having 2 children, and both my husband and I pursuing very challenging, time consuming, and anxiety ridden careers. Thanks to the Government of the "Land of the Free", I no longer have easy access to this extremely helpful supplement. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fran | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/2/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have asthma. The drug, Singulair, prescribed by the doctor would cost me almost a weeks pay every month. The asthma does not bother me in most of my daily activities, only when I am doing some very strenuous activity. For this, I pre-medicate with 25mg. of ephedra. For me, there are no side effects. I just feel good/normal and don't run out of breath. It takes a bit longer to kick in but works as well and doesn't have the side effects that I get from the albuterol inhaler that I need to use before exercise since stoping the Singulair, at a cost of less than $5 a month. You can get it behind the pharmacy counter with no Rx, just like pseudo-ephedrine.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More