Show ratings & reviews for

2.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

142 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking "Garcinia Trim" by BioGenetic for just over a month and have lost 12 pounds without exercise. You want to look for one that is "pure garcinia cambogia extract" and has at least 60% hydroxycitric acid" in it. I want to lose at least another 20-30 pounds. I take as directed and haven't increased exercise (I do light walking at lunch but not every day) and have noticed a major decr...

Most voted negative review

27 People found this comment helpful

Got a vaginal yeast infection about 1 am after starting- I relate this directly to this supplement

Shared reviews and ratings

jan | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/1/2023
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not work at all part of a big con dont buy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/3/2023
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No Weight loss after 8 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1/11/2023
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I spent hundreds of dollars on this product, and it did not work. I contacted the company and they said to give it more time. (Hundreds of dollars more) They kept sending more and charging my credit card. Still no weight loss but several serious medical side effects. I packed up the remaining bottles and shipped it back for a full refund as per their guarantee. The package was returned with the note, "RETURN TO SENDER, UNABLE TO FORWARD." Dangerous and costly scam. Needs to be reported to the authorities. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1/7/2023
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Scam company, they ´lol empty your bank account . They never stop billing your credit card

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wonder woman | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/11/2022
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I purchased mine from a vitamin shoppe, no side effects initially. I took the recommended 2 capsules in day one was immediately cleared out(diarrhea) but lots of water helped, nothing after that. After a month in and I'm not sure why as the oy other supplement I take is vitamin c, but I began to get cramps in my belly.. directly in the middle ( 2 things change the week of:1 I came in my menses with excruciating pain which is normal for me, then I drink a soda due to cravings) my stomach hurts for the entire week as well as nausea. On this product not have I lost weight, I've had no appetite whatsoever. The light on my feet feeling feels great, but I'm now wondering at what expense to my overall health. Of course the menses is off and the nausea is gone in but mid belly discomfort and gas is present- I also have not taken any supplements since the discomfort started. Things to note: my bowels are normal( due to not eating I also didn't go to the bathroom much), my immunity seems extremely boosted( usually I'm the 2nd one sick , but entire house went down and I was standing tall with out the slightest bug, I am 38 years old, no prior illnesses. I would say rge brand and place I brought this works for me but the sudden onset on stomach issues is concerning may or may not be related to this supplement, but I will take precautions and not be on it while I improve. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doesn't Matter | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/3/2022
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using this product now for a month Garcinia Cambodia it's causing me to severely bruised on the right side of my body some on my left leg, mainly right side of body, dizziness, actually weight gain and sleepiness. NO I DON'T recommend this product!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mrs. Hauser | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/19/2021
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I ordered a bottle of Optic Health Garcinia Cambogia "veggie tablets" from Amazon for weight loss after reading many positive reviews on the site. Shame on me for not doing more extensive research. After about two weeks of the recommended 3 tablets 1x daily I began to suffer the absolute worst constipation, bloating, and abdominal pain I have ever endured. I have no substantiating medical proof that the GC supplement is the culprit but it's the one and only thing I've been doing differently in my daily routine. Almost immediately I noticed I wasn't feeling quite right but since they did seem to curb my appetite I ignored the warning signs and kept taking the pills. When you've reached a plateau in your weight loss efforts and the numbers on the scale don't seem to be getting any lower, you don't always listen to your body as closely as you should...please don't judge. I did not take them this morning and I will NOT start taking them again. I had already lost almost 25 lbs. with calorie control and daily exercise before starting the GC supplements; the benefit of decreased appetite was not worth the terrible pain and disruption to my digestive system it caused. I would not recommend Garcinia Cambogia to anyone. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jeanie | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/23/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Phendora Garcinia for joint pain,2 capsules. Within 12 hours have severe vertigo and a complete cleanout. 2 days later still very disoriented. Cant wait to get it out of my system.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Swims with Fish | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/5/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have thyroid disease which makes it difficult to lose weight. I am otherwise healthy. After trying this product for one week, I was having dizziness and some shortness of breath. I stopped taking it and saw my doctor who sent me for chest X-ray, ekg, and echocardiogram. Whether it was related or not, the symptoms cleared about a week after stopping the garcinia. It was a very expensive lesson for me and I wonâ??t be taking anything like this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/6/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took one capsule, gave me a headache and made me nauseous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NutriRise | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/3/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was 20 lbs overweight. Lost ten lbs very slowly, then discovered the garcinia Cambodia. Lost the last ten lbs much fast. Loved the energy it gave me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shirley | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/7/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused intense pain in my legs where I have inflammation. Did not know that weight loss products can increase pain in an inflamed body. My physio said that many people experience increase pain while on this product..so I am not alone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sorry I ordered it | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/20/2018
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The product did not work. In addition the company immediately started leaving messages on my phone that I had not completed my order. The phone number they left was not an active number. The number They signed me up for a monthly program which cost $98.79 per month without my approval. The phone number the credit card company gave me also did not work. I later found out that there is a "Garcinia scam".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/6/2018
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One and a half bottles of this product and my blood work shows trouble with my liver. Please people this is bad stuff! No weight loss and can mess you up! Heed my warning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
None | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/28/2018
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ths has done absolutely nothing.....i don't eat much anyway, because I have no,appetite, I am active and do exercise. My Dr said bc I am over 40 is reason why I have gained 20 pounds in 18 mos. I tried your medicine along with my exercise and barely eating, and still continue to get bigger!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Garcinia Cambogia xtra by Newlook Supp | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/6/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product caused me to forget things like what I was doing. It also caused me to invert numbers and letters while working. I will not take it again. It is too dangerous for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CES | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/2/2018
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a scam forget about it. Just the sheer number of suppliers tells you its a scheme. Got charge 160 for the "trial" bottle and the "Cleanse" the also scam you for. Please think twice

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/13/2017
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bought the cheap stuff off of Amazon. I take 3 times a day before meals. I noticed a decrease in appetite right away, no more midnight snacks that got me in trouble with my weight. Side affects were dry mouth and diarrhea on occasion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Briana | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/28/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Okay... No offense to anyone, but just by taking a vitamin doesn't magically make you lose weight or become healthier. Being healthy is a choice and a lifestyle that requires patience & perseverance. Cut the crappy foods to a minimum, and park your car in the back of the lot, walk a little extra. ????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jrb108 | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/29/2017
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More